9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

SothysSaleShop
post Feb 8 2011, 01:13 AM

92 posts

The voucher that I got, it has a white cover and titled "2 year free service voucher"
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 8 2011, 04:22 PM

92 posts

We had a meet up at rainbow this morning, they started at 11am but I reach only at 2pm+ blush.gif , we did see a plum red inspira passby that area too, was it you?

QUOTE(kclau @ Feb 8 2011, 02:33 PM)
saw 2 inspira at Rainbow kepong maluri just now, 1 is white another is black hehe! nice car!

Added on February 8, 2011, 4:25 pmvery nice to meet you, please PM me your hp number, forgot to ask from you. If you cannot tahan poison then better dont go brows.gif

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 8 2011, 04:19 PM)
Hehe, just got back from rainbow. Very interesting place, friendly boss. Quite a few of us were there today, though not all at the same time. Kena poison by a black LGT that came, so I ordered a LGT spoiler LOL.  sweat.gif
This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 8 2011, 04:25 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 8 2011, 04:46 PM

92 posts

Great meet up today, although didnt mod anything (luckily) but we got a chance get to know each other, I especially want to meet the man that poisoned me. laugh.gif Also funny how dessimo is a long time no see friend of mine...very small world.

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 8 2011, 04:41 PM)
Hahaha, finally met up with Sothys and his Cute daughter too. And also his handsome white knight with nice black horse shoe.
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 8 2011, 07:01 PM

92 posts

I did mine there too, reach at 8, i left at 1030am, I think can finish at 10am if not because of their 30min tea break from 10 to 1030
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 8 2011, 11:06 PM

92 posts

Karma will come find them soon enough when there are more inspira on the road than lancer in a few months time. I am sure they will find quite a few Inspira will come play play with them almost daily on the road then he will know how it feels. Doing dangerous maneuver on the highway is just plain stupid,

You could contact k00Lric or dessimo via PM for friday mini TT @ PJ
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 9 2011, 08:59 AM

92 posts

Sure you can nod.gif, do PM k00Lric for his number to keep in contact for friday tt

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 9 2011, 07:55 AM)
Can I join too?
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 9 2011, 09:58 AM

92 posts

dark, honestly it don't look too bad without removing the ori spoiler, that's unique too
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 10 2011, 01:10 AM

92 posts

Bro,

Know how you feel when you hear that sound, same sucky feeling when my rims got hurt sweat.gif . Hope its just paint touch up and there is no dent.

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 9 2011, 11:39 PM)
here you go

OZ Superturismo LM 18 inch RM5900 rims only.
OZ Racing Ultraleggera 18 inch RM5900 rims only also.

And what tires are you looking for?

Added on February 9, 2011, 11:43 pm

Yeah, Rahx. Was reversing and didn't realize i was so close to the steel cable that tied to the concrete street light pole. When i heard the sound, it was too late already.  cry.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 11 2011, 01:46 PM

92 posts

Do you mean they actually screw both sides of the number plate to the bumper? Wont that damage the bumper and the paint job? As far as I know there are two holes in the center for screw, but not the sides, both sides of my number plate is also kind of sticking out and not following the bumpers curvature

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 11 2011, 01:31 PM)
Go to your nearest service center and ask them to screw it in. The screw mounts are already on your bumper. Any proton related service center should have the correct screw, and should be FOC.
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 11 2011, 02:15 PM

92 posts

Yes got TT tonite in PJ, contact dessimo or k00lric via PM for more info. About 6-7 confirmed attendance. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Feb 11 2011, 02:07 PM)
Mine is the same.. unless make new holes by adding screws urself. Will wait for someone to create the curved back plastic plate. Tonite got TT in PJ?
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 11 2011, 03:03 PM

92 posts

I think he meant the lancer owners know about the tt @ putrajaya one?
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 11 2011, 04:07 PM

92 posts

Parking next to them also angry? doh.gif Soon they will be parking next to Inspirasssssssssss every where they go to. Just live with it or change car if its too egoistic and sore for them to admit Inspira and Lancers are just the same. I wonder if they are going to show up at putrajaya to gatecrash the TT. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 11 2011, 03:26 PM)
haha ya, they knew of the putrajaya ones

Added on February 11, 2011, 3:28 pm

well would love to but in jb lar.
anyway u guys are friendly but they see it otherwise(some of them) even parking beside them will really pissed them off. (posted wif pics)
some will be pissed when our inspira mod to become lgt looks and cucuk them.

Added on February 11, 2011, 3:30 pmbut all i can say is they are damn pissed with the inspira club moderator as we all also knw.

Added on February 11, 2011, 3:32 pmrecently who mod or change kits to evo X and had a conversation with a lancer owner at rainbow?
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 12 2011, 02:52 PM

92 posts

OMG, poison to the max, by the way nice rims and thanks for the info,
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 12 2011, 07:19 PM

92 posts

If you want to change rims, better do it when the tire is still new as the trade in value is still high, or else very heart pain to change
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 13 2011, 12:54 AM

92 posts

I agree with Poadster, that if you want to modify (i.e. autofoam, rims or bars) and want to feel real improvement then just go get the complete set, for example I never believe if you just add one strut bar you will feel significant difference, they are a complete set for a reason,
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 14 2011, 05:41 PM

92 posts

It will be nice of course, I have considered it too, but the bad reception is stopping me, also not to say the current reception is anything to be proud off, even in SG, radio got static noise, shakehead.gif

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 14 2011, 05:38 PM)
Thought of adding shark fin like BMW but friend say reception will be very poor, so no shark fin lah,
go vegetarian  tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 14 2011, 06:16 PM

92 posts

he is waiting for you to demo your speed to him, tongue.gif
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 14 2011, 10:24 PM

92 posts

And the total damage is....? sweat.gif

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 14 2011, 10:23 PM)
Its Sabah number plate. Was working there before and wanted to keep the number

I changed the full set from front to back
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 14 2011, 10:28 PM

92 posts

One more question, how long it take to get it fitted?

Also I heard from dessimo that you were offered to upgrade the brakes as well? Do you know what brand was offered?

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Feb 14 2011, 10:32 PM
SothysSaleShop
post Feb 14 2011, 10:34 PM

92 posts

Its not that long, can consider already...right k00lric? brows.gif

Thanks for sharing the info, thumbup.gif

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 14 2011, 10:31 PM)
It took around 4 hours as I wanted the end of the exhaust to be lower (they had to do some welding)

Should have taken around 2 hours plus only

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:58 PM