9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 12:04 AM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 15 2011, 12:01 AM)
guys, any significant difference between 1.8 liter and 2.0 liter? other than paddle shift and leather seat?
No limited to, but:-

1. 1.8 vs 2.0, more horsie... google the diff....
2. Auto headlights, auto wipers, auto cruise, auto aircon...
3. Front, side and back bodykit... and rear boot lip...
3. Oh ya.... a 5in Win 6.0 CE Lokatoo GPS (which easily be added Garmin XT and Papago)...
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 12:07 AM

647 posts

Anyone going to Rainbow tomolo?? Will go there late afternoon as my spoiler will be sent there tomolo...
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 02:15 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 14 2011, 11:16 PM)
Planning to cut the hole this weekend
Bro, did u get the "air-scoop" for the air intake?? How much??

The seller told me its not ngam for Inspiras as our holes are smaller than LGT.... but i tot LGT holes are similar in size and location???
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 02:28 PM

647 posts

rublik: no wonder Vox told me no ngam la... wonders if anyone DIY an air deflector from inside the grille to the intake snorkel??? Will try that this weekend... and add some holes to increase the amount of air into it...

mryellow19: its a replacement as the 1st spoiler color not match body color...
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 03:40 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Feb 15 2011, 03:09 PM)
Warning!!!! : your CAI will easily got dirt and accumulate dust
Yup... like that... I was thinking to DIY a scoop from the grill to this area too.... to funnel more air directly rather than wait for it to "flow" to the hole...

Nicely done... will try to attempt that.... but my DIY skill sucks balls la.... blink.gif blink.gif
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 04:16 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Feb 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
The 1st pict is to show the ram..
now the finish product is like down here
Chanteek punya.... now can help do on mine?? blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

I belanja makan dan minum... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 04:52 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(mosar @ Feb 15 2011, 04:42 PM)
hi bro poadster, need ur favor, can you post a pic of it installed on your car? and can u tell me the exact price that you get it for (if ur not comfortable to post it here, can u PM me?)..i assume yours is the twin locking system right?
Yes, its twin lock... installed at RM285 in Klang by sh@rty5... donno if the price still valid...

mosar: Locktact pics by Pip_X

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 15 2011, 05:02 PM
Poadster
post Feb 15 2011, 09:13 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Feb 15 2011, 08:22 PM)
Bro.. It is DIY...  the pics is not  mine..  mine is Plum red and i just drill holes too smile.gif...  i dont dare to cut the hole that big coz worry when on high speed, if the hole too big , air goin into the hole will put a some amount of pressure to the bonnet.....  maybe im just too worry..  smile.gif
Ya, i notice the pics from another forum... blush.gif blush.gif

Need to see your own mod, wanted to drill holes too but need to see some examples before i attempt mine... and wondering apa size holes to drill... 10mm maybe just the right size...
Poadster
post Feb 16 2011, 02:23 PM

647 posts

Isn't it typical that the ones with power have contradicting policies and enforcement strategies... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I have always said that HID is totally illegal, even for those imported or factory installed ones need approval from JPJ...

At the end of the day, it still boils down to the person(s) that stops your vehicle... if they wanna let you off, or they wanna "saman" you officially or otherwise... irregardless of 4300K ka or above... brows.gif brows.gif

That still didnt stop me installing 6000K into all my rides... drool.gif drool.gif
Poadster
post Feb 16 2011, 07:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Feb 16 2011, 04:06 PM)
How to prove? Keep your HID box packaging and in the receipt ask the seller to include the word 4300K HID laugh.gif
That's y i say it's up the the person(s) handling your case... he/she can threaten to give you a saman and you fight them in court (imagine the hassle and court dates to attend)... or he/she can saman you and give you letter to go JPJ/Puspakom inspection... which again gives you hassle of time and to prove your HID...

And because our HID are mainly Taiwan/Korea/China made with NO CERTIFICATION, JPJ could easily still win as our bulbs are not rated and they could be above 4300K....

Either way you will lose (money and time, not to mention be hassled)... so to me, i rather go 6000K as I am breaking the law anyway.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Poadster
post Feb 18 2011, 01:16 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 18 2011, 12:48 AM)
Did you check the bag that has the towing hook? the tool to turn the jack should be in there.
Actually I found out that not all owners were given that plastic bag...

And not all "sealed" emergency kit bag had the LED torchlight...
Poadster
post Feb 18 2011, 07:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Feb 18 2011, 09:18 AM)
Yeah, the LED torchlight fits perfectly into the flare slot.
Huh?? U got a LED torch that fits the hole?? Got pic??

Mine is a small, single AA battery LED torch... too loose for the hole and can even drop in....

Added on February 18, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Feb 18 2011, 09:28 AM)
It's stated in ur manual...  manual is very important thing to read when u get a new car.  If u  have read ur manual 1st then u wont have this complain
Agreed...

Tenno: The tolls is there just ngam to lift the scissors jack... a little experimenting will also help in you learning how to use the jack... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on February 18, 2011, 7:13 pm
QUOTE(OnOne @ Feb 18 2011, 02:01 PM)
Mitsubishi Inspira  biggrin.gif

This kind of ah beng and dumb F$%# are the ones that causes other ppl to spit at other Inspira drivers....

If you want a Mitsu... then BUY A MITSU la... dumb-@$$!!! Dont cause problems for owners who are proud of their Inspiras la... vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 18 2011, 07:13 PM
Poadster
post Feb 18 2011, 07:17 PM

647 posts

In view of plenty of negative experiences and remarks on Inspira, SA, SC and other issues faced by Inspira owners, I am sharing here the GOOD and POSITIVE things about the above... lets not just bash and do give some praise where it's appropriate, shall we??

1. SO far, my car has been very pleasant and I have been a very happy owner... no issues with car (nyek nyek absorbers, screws in back seat, misaligned headlights or rear lamps, etc...) so I guess I am lucky, or at least the gamble to take the 1st batch was a good move??

2. Despite my booking of my car being in early December, I managed to get my InspiRED 2.0 in one month... and yes, I got the 2 yrs free service vouchers (i had help)...

3. In spite my rear lip spoiler have air bubbles, and having need to send the car into SC in less that 24 hours... they removed the lip, repainted it, and installed back in 2 days... and its all settled now...

4. AND... despite having the 2 years free service vouchers, my SA today even gave me more freebies.... Free Service Labor vouchers for 1000, 10000 and 20000 KM service... now just need to check if i can off-set this when I service my car during 5,000 and 15,000... who says there are no freebies in the world... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

5. Ada lagi... today Proton Edar i-care called me, asking if I have any problems with the car, any unsettled issues, are you happy with the car??? Who says their service sucks?? brows.gif brows.gif
Poadster
post Feb 19 2011, 01:48 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 19 2011, 12:03 AM)
They called you? Nobody call me? How come? HAHAHA you powerful.
Bro.. they do call a few owners liao... even JackNg got a call....

Added on February 19, 2011, 1:52 amTo bro XCInspire, nice to meet you and have you at our TT... hope you become a regular...

Just recalled why there's gaps in the back seat bights (the joint between the seat and the back)... the four holes are ISOFIX child seat points, for you to secure an isofix child seat to the car (the metal bar u see n touch in the hole) and its more secure than using the seat belts...

The holes do have a purpose...!! Thus the holes are there irregardless of model, fabric or leather...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 19 2011, 02:39 AM
Poadster
post Feb 19 2011, 01:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 19 2011, 12:00 PM)
Yup, I actually have no baseline to compare that, as before I got this new car, I let my maid wash my old one LOL. So SG may actually be making car wash easier, and I wouldn't really know. I did expect it to be so good that a hose down at high pressure should remove the dirt on my car, but it doesnt. Like it or not still need to shampoo I guess. Maybe mine's not as good because immediately after SG, on my way home, it started raining. LOL.  mad.gif Don't know if it would affect the enwly applied layer.
Bro, now its clear...

Did you wipe your car when u reach home in rain after doing the SG?? How long ago did u SG yr car?

There was a Hyundai Sonata black that had the same problem... finished SG in the late afternoon and drove it home in rain, and he dried it... but later at night it rained again and he didnt wipe, and drove it the next morning again without wiping it... this caused "water-mark" stains in the silica layer... and he had to redo SG all over again to remove it.... and nope... clay bar wont remove the stain marks either...

So, the 1st day after SG is the most crucial, Mr Choong and his staff usually ask you to wait 30mins before driving off, and to wipe off any rain drops, or dont let rain water dry in the sun (if possible)... My car was completed at 3pm, and i only drove it off at 430...

My SG layer is absolutely perfect for thus far... ask JackNg as he surveyed my SG layer last night and compared it to his... and I have only been using just water in 2 buckets to wipe the car....

EDIT: Go back to SG very soon... nego with Mr Choong to redo the affected parts... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 19 2011, 01:20 PM
Poadster
post Feb 19 2011, 01:49 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 19 2011, 01:34 PM)
So applying SG still need to wipe it often..... This is more like wax yourself and taking good care of it. But with SG, you need to waste rm700 first....
Now I know why my uncle's Harrier never send to SG and still look new even after 7 years.....
Dude... SG is a car finish detailing process.... they wash yr car, clay bar, polish to remove swirl marks, wash again, then coat it with SG silica treatment... entire process take arnd 6 hours... oh... and they had 2 guys working on my car all the time...

And yes, its like waxing it yourself, but how much BETTER can you do it with your hands and unprofessional application? Can you remove swirl marks or are you actually creating more when you wax it? How much does it cost 2-3 hours of your time DIY wax, not to mention if it takes you 6 hours?

If you do it yourself, the entire process is the same to get the same quality - wash, clar bar, polish, wash, then WAX... i know many DIY dont wash after polish before wax...

Also, irregardless of whatever treatment (SG, PPS, waxing), you will still need to take care of the car by wiping and cleaning the car... you think your uncle NEVER wash/wipe his car for 7 years and it still look new?? And i doubt he actually washes it, as usually the maid does it... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Thus waste or not worth in your books don't mean its not good or worth to others la.... so pls dont use the words "waste" to judge other people's decisions....

OT: my 1 hour "salary" is arnd RM100, so 6 hours of other people's time to work on my car is worth the RM700 i spent... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Peace...!! icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Poadster
post Feb 19 2011, 02:30 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 19 2011, 02:03 PM)
Wow, 1 hour rm100....
Well, waste is best suit on this, since it only have the same effect like wax, or rather it is more sensitive than wax on taking care of it.... Because for me, I have to waste time, money for toll and petrol to travel down just to do this job. 6 hours I can make rm3k already in stock market...
That's why my uncle laugh at me when I ask opinion from him on this.... And such statement come out from a man with his hourly rate of rm500 which is 5 times more than you..... Peace......
Dude... again you use the words WASTE.... how thick can you be when you are talking about other ppls's money?? If the "product" you buy is worth to you, its not waste...

6hours only make Rm3000?? what a waste of time.... for me.... and what does yr uncle making 5 times more than me have to do with me USING MY MONEY?? I was refering to my time my money...

Forget it... u spoke yr mind... as i with mind... lets move on...

This post has been edited by Poadster: Feb 19 2011, 02:31 PM
Poadster
post Feb 19 2011, 10:31 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 19 2011, 09:00 PM)
Just to share, when I got the car last year, next day went to change the gear oil already.

Flush the old gear oil and you will see a lot of small small silver particles like dust.

Those are tiny metal dust cause it's a new car and will act like sand paper on your CVT system.

So your CVT cepat haus lo.

After second gear oil change, no more or really less dust liao  rclxms.gif 

Now change to Mitsubishi's Diamond ATF SP III gear oil already  tongue.gif
Err bro... u using ATF oil for CVT gearbox??
Poadster
post Feb 20 2011, 01:19 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Feb 20 2011, 11:33 AM)
last 2 days juz went to Rainbow Kepong... pass my spoiler there for painting and install next time. the boss still ok la, we juz chat chat chat.. for 2 hours+.... walao..
mayb i will be there on tuesday or wednesday for installation...
Bro, lets do it together geder on Sat la... Jack is installing his EVO X, I am putting in my LGT, and you do yours la... we can TT there, and get more ppl like koolric and others to join us....

Then we poison each other.... like how Jack installed more stuff in his car yesterday.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Poadster
post Feb 21 2011, 12:27 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Feb 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
Already make appointment for this Saturday to fix on my spolier there at rainbow, but will try catch up on Friday before the night of TT. Depends my Friday schedule.
Oh... wanna show off the Evo X during TT la...

Better do up the back bumbum first... change to the Evo X kit... front back and sides...

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:46 AM