Headphones Superlux Fan Club, For music lovers with tight budget :D
SUSd3m0n
Mar 31 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Mar 31 2011, 11:59 AM) yea, its worth a try as da 668 price is not tat expensive rite...  Yup, that is why I fork out the money without even thinking for a second. Won't do the same if it cost RM300 and above though. I'm quite curious how such priced headphones can be rated at #13 at head-fi beating so many other more branded and expensive headphones. Trio, faster post the headphone! I'm shivering already waiting for it!
TStrio
Mar 31 2011, 01:46 PM
HuHu chill bro just reach kastam. Have to go klia kastam to clear it.
This post has been edited by trio: Mar 31 2011, 01:46 PM
wongpeter
Mar 31 2011, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Mar 31 2011, 01:46 PM) HuHu chill bro just reach kastam. Have to go klia kastam to clear it. trio, bring a geiger counter to klia kastam to check the headphones. sked the driver units inside the phones contaminated by radioactive fallout from Fukushima. wear long long time can get cancer of the ears!
TStrio
Mar 31 2011, 03:01 PM
hahaha good idea. maybe i should check warranty got cover radiation or not
ssyycc
Mar 31 2011, 03:22 PM
This batch come from japan meh?? Anyway so happy to hear the news. Here come our HD668B.
camrycilver
Mar 31 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 31 2011, 03:22 PM) This batch come from japan meh?? Anyway so happy to hear the news. Here come our HD668B. bro ssyycc, if can, be sure 2 make a custom cable 4 da 668 later... might b interested 2 buy from u...
ssyycc
Mar 31 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Mar 31 2011, 03:27 PM) bro ssyycc, if can, be sure 2 make a custom cable 4 da 668 later... might b interested 2 buy from u...  My customer already using it with 668B  . But no good for me to promote my stuff here.
TStrio
Mar 31 2011, 03:44 PM
Hahaha no la was just joking.
wongpeter
Mar 31 2011, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 31 2011, 03:42 PM) My customer already using it with 668B  . But no good for me to promote my stuff here. it should be ok lar since it is synergistic. if your cables improve the sound of the Superlux more ppl would be interested in getting the Superlux. that would make trio a happy man. more ppl got Superlux then more ppl would want to get your cbles. that would make you a happy man. so at the end of the day the customers are happy cos the Superlux with your cable sounds awesome. that makes everybody happy incl trio and you. win win situation mah! on a side note you gotta source for 3.5mm F jacks. the no name brand just doesnt cut it.
ssyycc
Mar 31 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Mar 31 2011, 03:53 PM) it should be ok lar since it is synergistic. if your cables improve the sound of the Superlux more ppl would be interested in getting the Superlux. that would make trio a happy man. more ppl got Superlux then more ppl would want to get your cbles. that would make you a happy man. so at the end of the day the customers are happy cos the Superlux with your cable sounds awesome. that makes everybody happy incl trio and you. win win situation mah! on a side note you gotta source for 3.5mm F jacks. the no name brand just doesnt cut it. Yeah serious will take your advice  .
sosot000
Mar 31 2011, 03:59 PM
yay, had go all the way to collect my 681, finally~~~
the mid is good, jus the bass was a bit weak.... mayb a lil burn in will make it better~~ thx to bro trio for selling tis baby to me~~
SUSd3m0n
Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(trio @ Mar 31 2011, 01:46 PM) HuHu chill bro just reach kastam. Have to go klia kastam to clear it. Cannot tahan already bro. My ear bleeding already. Need to cure it with eargasmic sound. Lol. QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 31 2011, 03:42 PM) My customer already using it with 668B  . But no good for me to promote my stuff here. Just out of curiosity, how does that one go? Pretty neat I'm guessing?
camrycilver
Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(ssyycc @ Mar 31 2011, 03:42 PM) My customer already using it with 668B  . But no good for me to promote my stuff here. oh, u got sell cable 4 668 ady... i didn't know PM me more details... might wanna get it later thanx
ssyycc
Mar 31 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(camrycilver @ Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM) oh, u got sell cable 4 668 ady... i didn't know PM me more details... might wanna get it later thanx  Anyone wanna know the price and detail just pm me. Thanks.
wongpeter
Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(d3m0n @ Mar 31 2011, 04:19 PM) Cannot tahan already bro. My ear bleeding already. Need to cure it with eargasmic sound. Lol. Just out of curiosity, how does that one go? Pretty neat I'm guessing? ssyycc's cable make my HD668B soundstage open up, music become more airy and seems to improve on the treble and clarity. Since I like clarity & bright airy sound I find ssyycc's cabling job to be great! This post has been edited by wongpeter: Mar 31 2011, 05:11 PM
ssyycc
Mar 31 2011, 05:15 PM
Found that this model quite similar with HD668B except it's smaller and more portable. HD551 http://www.superlux.com.tw/productInfo.do?...feature_zone_liDon know will bro trio get this for us also hehe. This post has been edited by ssyycc: Mar 31 2011, 05:15 PM
TStrio
Mar 31 2011, 05:38 PM
Interested in any models just tell me and discuss here. I can bring them in if responce is good
sosot000
Mar 31 2011, 06:04 PM
any program to boost the performance of headphones in lappy? cos the headphones seems to perform better for my handphone, and sounds so so in lappy, wonder if thr is a way to adjust or boost the performace..
tunertoobe
Mar 31 2011, 06:06 PM
What do you find lacking from your laptop? Is it too noisy, too lean(little bass), the treble too piercing, sound unnatural(to me, kinda radio like)?
sosot000
Mar 31 2011, 06:12 PM
erm... lack of bass (kinda noe it cos it stated 681 is not strong at bass), and sound not so loud or mayb radio like~~ XD