125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

nicholasbeh
post Feb 1 2011, 05:49 PM

4,518 posts

pls stop the igps term.no such thing.dun mislead new user.
emino
post Feb 1 2011, 05:58 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

oooh conflicts. *munch some popcorns*
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 06:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 1 2011, 05:49 PM)
pls stop the igps term.no such thing.dun mislead new user.
how about we calibrate ourself instead using "I-" we use "i." to represent "integrated" for the gps?? suggest this because very hard to explain to others if we just simply use "gps" to refer to the build in integrated gps... hmm.gif
luckyhillkop
post Feb 1 2011, 06:02 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Feb 1 2011, 05:58 PM)
I don't understand what's going on. But i'm getting my popcorns too..
Anyway, I never get charged using GPS. I got the 'cannot connect' msg as well but I just ignored it and after a while the satelite lock position just fine. Now using garmin can lock really fast even when I'm driving in my car. Less then 30 seconds most of the time.
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 06:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

Also!!!
Please use spoiler for all photos/images AND it MUST BE N8 SHOTS or comparison photos!!! icon_question.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 1 2011, 06:04 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 1 2011, 06:00 PM)
how about we calibrate ourself instead using "I-" we use "i." to represent "integrated" for the gps?? suggest this because very hard to explain to others if we just simply use "gps" to refer to the build in integrated gps... hmm.gif
yeah, short form would be ok, just not '-' or stick together, those terms seriously doesnt exist
kae7
post Feb 1 2011, 06:06 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

lol.. bullshit.. my nokia n8 [dark grey] cannot connect with innacom w3400v.. while the other [orange] can connect...

well.. i suspect.. that is the modem fault..
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 06:08 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 1 2011, 06:02 PM)
I don't understand what's going on. But i'm getting my popcorns too..
Anyway, I never get charged using GPS. I got the 'cannot connect' msg as well but I just ignored it and after a while the satelite lock position just fine. Now using garmin can lock really fast even when I'm driving in my car. Less then 30 seconds most of the time.
for gps it's always tricky part...you need to understand the concept on cold start, warm start, satellite valid time... nod.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 1 2011, 06:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 1 2011, 06:06 PM)
lol.. bullshit.. my nokia n8 [dark grey] cannot connect with innacom w3400v.. while the other [orange] can connect...

well.. i suspect.. that is the modem fault..
lol.. send to NCC and ask them rapecheck your phone lar
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 06:11 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

The more you use the gps, the more you will understand...even weather also can easily affected the gps performance...sweat.gif
BBXiong
post Feb 1 2011, 06:11 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 1 2011, 06:04 PM)
Also!!!
Please use spoiler for all photos/images AND it MUST BE N8 SHOTS or comparison photos!!! icon_question.gif
and if can, may i suggest to stick them together to at least few close by post, not like one page 2-3 image and only 1 image per post...
Agito666
post Feb 1 2011, 06:14 PM

11,861 posts

eat mandarin la, cny wan come oledi....popcorn what.... whistling.gif
kae7
post Feb 1 2011, 06:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 1 2011, 06:09 PM)
lol.. send to NCC and ask them rapecheck your phone lar
naah.. i believe.. it is my modem fault.. the innacom w3400v is always like that... , even my N79 cannot connect with it..

now i'm using Aztech Wireless N drool.gif , both my N8 can connect...

P/S : innacom w3400v is the free modem in BlockBuster Deal
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 06:22 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 1 2011, 06:16 PM)
naah.. i believe.. it is my modem fault.. the innacom w3400v is always like that... , even my N79 cannot connect with it..

now i'm using Aztech Wireless N drool.gif  , both my N8 can connect...

P/S : innacom w3400v is the free modem in BlockBuster Deal
block"busted" deal... whistling.gif
botakbin
post Feb 1 2011, 06:44 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

2 bucks is the first lock? If it is then maybe U're charged more cos it needs more data to ascertain ur position? Just my suggestion.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2011, 06:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 1 2011, 05:37 PM)
yeah right? all thanks to your self created terms, now some users using I-GPS? It's like how you mislead people to believing such technology as NAND ram to exist last time? i told you that term does not exist, integrated GPS is just GPS, i am trying merely trying to state out that out...

and i was not even replying to you just now? i am merely suggesting his Rm2 usage might be due to multiple lock, DID I STEP ON YOUR TAIL?
It's call summarize all I can say. Most important u happy and others understand your explaination. True I do not know then I ask sifu who knows to explain? What's wrong with that? Sorry If I have step on your tail it's just merely redirection To the right party for right answer

Say already to safe all this trouble who knows do a mini explanation resolve this problem.

Anyway will talk less and let the sifu answers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 1 2011, 06:52 PM
Crys_Crys
post Feb 1 2011, 06:48 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

can i have some popcorn too blush.gif

**sit next to emino watch show show**
LightningZERO
post Feb 1 2011, 06:50 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Now I am a proud owner of Dark Gray N8! ^^
OH-
post Feb 1 2011, 06:52 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 1 2011, 06:50 PM)
Now I am a proud owner of Dark Gray N8! ^^
I am a proud silver white n8 user!!
I am proud with the N8 FM transmitter can pull prank on friend rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Crys_Crys
post Feb 1 2011, 06:53 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 1 2011, 06:14 PM)
eat mandarin la, cny wan come oledi....popcorn what.... whistling.gif
mandarin is for desert after popcorn

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled