125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

OH-
post Feb 1 2011, 06:54 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 1 2011, 06:53 PM)
mandarin is for desert after popcorn
eat t8t8 better whistling.gif

Btw, I got no probs with my GPS. Just use the GPS. no need Agps.
If I at home I connect to wifi 1st. So no charge..
Normal GPS also okay what, not so slow track position. 2 - 3 minutes okay lo.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 1 2011, 06:55 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 1 2011, 06:50 PM)
Now I am a proud owner of Dark Gray N8! ^^
welcome to the club ... tongue.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 6:56 pm
QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 1 2011, 06:54 PM)
eat t8t8 better  whistling.gif

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif ham sup ...

i very long time no use GPS ady unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Crys_Crys: Feb 1 2011, 06:56 PM
LightningZERO
post Feb 1 2011, 07:01 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 1 2011, 06:55 PM)

Thanks!

Now my N8 is charging, will play with it tonight...got a couple of basic questions now

Can I remove the sticker at the back? They are kinda ugly

And, what are some recommended casing for N8?
botakbin
post Feb 1 2011, 07:02 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 1 2011, 06:52 PM)
I am a proud silver white n8 user!!
I am proud with the N8 FM transmitter can pull prank on friend  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Lol.. U tune in ppl's radio to ur phone frequency then simply skip songs?

Added on February 1, 2011, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 1 2011, 07:01 PM)
Thanks!

Now my N8 is charging, will play with it tonight...got a couple of basic questions now

Yes can remove. Ugly like mad. But remember stick on warranty card.
Casing got few types. I have perforated which makes ur phone look nice.. I oso have Capdase silicon case which is oso not bad and gives good protection. But i guess for the best protection u can use leather case.

This post has been edited by botakbin: Feb 1 2011, 07:04 PM
luckyhillkop
post Feb 1 2011, 07:06 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Thanks!

Can remove stickers. put them on the warranty card.

For casing, get this. I only just got it. Liking it a lot so far.

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 1 2011, 09:27 AM)
My new casing!

rclxms.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 1 2011, 06:52 PM)
I am a proud silver white n8 user!!
I am proud with the N8 FM transmitter can pull prank on friend  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Prank like how?

This post has been edited by luckyhillkop: Feb 1 2011, 07:07 PM
Crys_Crys
post Feb 1 2011, 07:12 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Thanks!

u can play with it while its charging actually...

yeah you can remove it but stick it to your warranty card yeah tongue.gif

as for casing is depending what u wan it for.. protection? for the look??
OH-
post Feb 1 2011, 07:23 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 1 2011, 06:55 PM)

Added on February 1, 2011, 6:56 pm
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif ham sup ...

i very long time no use GPS ady  unsure.gif
Yea loo. T8T8 looo, betul2 ho liao thumbup.gif

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 1 2011, 07:02 PM)
Lol.. U tune in ppl's radio to ur phone frequency then simply skip songs?
Like that also can.

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 1 2011, 07:06 PM)
Prank like how?
Actually, first record something la with sound recorder.. The other day I did. Calling out that friends name then buat2 calling him. Then tune the radio(hifi, in school not car radio). Let some songs play, then tengah2 the song play the recorded file. He freaked out, see the face takut. thumbup.gif
PrinceCaspien
post Feb 1 2011, 07:37 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(OH- @ Feb 1 2011, 06:54 PM)
eat t8t8 better  whistling.gif

kedekut people like that one......use wifi, disable agps....tongue.gif

joke joke only....

actually 2 to 3 minutes too long for me edi, use agps less than 5 seconds even on cold lock....smile.gif
Spetre
post Feb 1 2011, 08:04 PM

890 posts

i hav lost my sirim n zitron sticker ... just because of my hand sweat ... suck ...
OH-
post Feb 1 2011, 08:06 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Feb 1 2011, 07:37 PM)
kedekut people like that one......use wifi, disable agps....tongue.gif

joke joke only....

actually 2 to 3 minutes too long for me edi, use agps less than 5 seconds even on cold lock....smile.gif
Veli kedekut onee. That's why I buy phone got WiFi. Because my neighbor wifi super speed thumbup.gif
botakbin
post Feb 1 2011, 08:11 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Feb 1 2011, 08:04 PM)
i hav lost my sirim n zitron sticker ... just because of my hand sweat ... suck ...
it doesn't matter. Don't worry.
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 08:28 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 1 2011, 06:50 PM)
Now I am a proud owner of Dark Gray N8! ^^
added...welcome & happy CNY... rclxms.gif
apecx92
post Feb 1 2011, 08:46 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

hi all...still dun have new firmware ka?im damn so bored at here.. sad.gif
TSsklchan
post Feb 1 2011, 08:58 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 1 2011, 08:46 PM)
hi all...still dun have new firmware ka?im damn so bored at here.. sad.gif
bro...relax lah it will come when it's ready...in the mean time go out and visit your friends lah in this festive season... biggrin.gif
R'des
post Feb 1 2011, 09:14 PM

95 posts

her ... i use this web https://www.symbiansigned.com/app/page/publ...SignedOnline.do to sign the mod..

but it give error
FAILURE: Submitted .sis file uses a UID that is not in the protected or test range (0x10202be9). Open Signed Online only accepts UIDs from the ranges 0x2xxxxxxx and 0xExxxxxxx.

wat happen? =,=
apecx92
post Feb 1 2011, 09:20 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 1 2011, 08:58 PM)
bro...relax lah it will come when it's ready...in the mean time go out and visit your friends lah in this festive season... biggrin.gif
hehe i celebrate cny at home with my cainis grandparent.. rclxms.gif
botakbin
post Feb 1 2011, 09:34 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(R'des @ Feb 1 2011, 09:14 PM)
her ... i use this web https://www.symbiansigned.com/app/page/publ...SignedOnline.do to sign the mod..

but it give error
wat happen? =,=
its been like tat since duno when edi. So Google opda English. Use tat. Install freesigner on ur phone and get ur cert from opda so tat u can sign the files by urself.
R'des
post Feb 1 2011, 09:44 PM

95 posts

lol k...

foloing the instruction for noob edition at fb page biggrin.gif
luckyhillkop
post Feb 1 2011, 10:30 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

I'm addicted to monopoly. It's terrible I can't do anything else. icon_question.gif
spikey2506
post Feb 1 2011, 10:33 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

Have you guys tried SPB Mobile Shell? Looks quite good and improves the stock UI for the homescreen IMO.

Source

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:42 AM