The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Feb 10 2011, 08:36 AM

15,856 posts

@67zai
U could ask ur model to suck in her stomach while taking pics of her sideways.

chiahau
post Feb 10 2011, 08:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 10 2011, 08:36 AM)
@67zai
And get punched by the boyfiee in return lol.
zstan
post Feb 10 2011, 09:35 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 10 2011, 08:38 AM)
And get punched by the boyfiee in return lol.
why on earth would he do that?
lwliam
post Feb 10 2011, 10:01 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

because you indirectly saying the girl is fat, and you never ever want to say that a girl is fat, coz she will whine and whine and whine that she is fat (to her bf) and you'll never hear the end of it..

so the bf predicts that will happen to him, so he punch you 1st for future compensation
TSalbnok
post Feb 10 2011, 10:30 AM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Codyx: Welllll if there was no caption the picture would look oddly framed. With the caption it looks good.

67zai: In #2 and #3 I'd just say she looks hot in those.

In your second series I dunno if you intentionally took it at an angle such that the sunlight is good on her but not good on him (though, I don't see how else it could be shot so both are lit in a '3D' way.)

#3 not so good angle, and it is misfocused - I see the background more clearly! Though, you could intentionally frame it straight 90 degrees (meaning you step to the right, stand further away and zoom in.)

And yes, you are allowed to clone out the green garbage bins in #4 and #5. Don't fancy the look in #5, again.

Codyx
post Feb 10 2011, 12:20 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 10 2011, 10:30 AM)
Codyx: Welllll if there was no caption the picture would look oddly framed. With the caption it looks good.
AH Yes....because this is my personal profile picture i want to keep it clean...captions at source description tongue.gif
Thanks albnok sifu biggrin.gif !
67zai
post Feb 10 2011, 12:47 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 10 2011, 08:36 AM)
@67zai
LOL ! i cannot show her this comment AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
cjlai
post Feb 10 2011, 02:07 PM

1,631 posts

HDR Timelapse
yuhi
post Feb 10 2011, 03:53 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Feb 10 2011, 12:41 AM)
hey. thanks! smile.gif
guess hv to bear with it. and still hv to learn for WB.
talking abt filter. i google abt Circular Polarizing filter and Neutral Density filter. now got confuse which one to use exactly. smile.gif
Both have different uses.

CPL filters block out certain wavelengths of light. They are the filters which makes sky deep blue and vivid and should be the ones you are looking for. Get 1 from a good brand or a thin 1 as cap ayam CPL are usually thicker and it will cause vignetting (corners become dark).

ND filters function to block out light so you can use slow shutter speeds in broad daylight to achieve certain effects such as moving clouds, misty waterfalls, blury ppl etc etc =)

Hope it helps =)
lwliam
post Feb 10 2011, 05:46 PM

6,075 posts

CPL doesnt block out certain wavelength of light, as "certain wavelength" of light would mean a range of 'colors' being filtered away. what CPL does is that it filters out waves which are travelling in one axis, and only allows the wave travelling perpendicular to it to pass through. the aforementioned axis of light is what reflected light from the environment is composed off - diffused reflection (with the exception of reflection from a mirror and smooth surfaced reflections, which is called a specular reflection) [in layman's term: scattered vs directional reflection]

why you'd get bluer skies is because the layer of 'mist/glare/brightness' you see in the skies is actually caused by reflections of light in the air particles to bounce in your direction, thus reducing contrast. a polarizer cuts away that component of light. this is also why ppl recommend using polarizers for use to shoot through glass - to reduce/eliminate reflections. total reflection cut-off will only work at certain angles though, but that would be another chapter (Brewster's Angle)

This post has been edited by lwliam: Feb 10 2011, 05:51 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 10 2011, 07:51 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

calling for cjlai , wanna ask if the raynox 250 can be use on 50mm F1.8??..if can, i got feel to get it...and can it be use on my 18-55 and 75-300 as well..
8tvt
post Feb 10 2011, 07:58 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i think 50mm too small for the clip.. nice for tele..
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 10 2011, 08:13 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 10 2011, 07:51 PM)
calling for cjlai , wanna ask if the raynox 250 can be use on 50mm F1.8??..if can, i got feel to get it...and can it be use on my 18-55 and 75-300 as well..
Nope. Its 52mm-62 i think. Confirm 49 can't.

Added on February 10, 2011, 8:15 pmCongratulations to Ng Wei Qi. His photograph appeared in DCM Feb 2011 Issue 62 AGAIN! thumbup.gif

The only picture captured by a Sony DSLR. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Feb 10 2011, 08:15 PM
8tvt
post Feb 10 2011, 08:28 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

wah ahpingko, that's several times edy published..
ahpingko
post Feb 10 2011, 08:34 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 10 2011, 08:13 PM)
Nope. Its 52mm-62 i think. Confirm 49 can't.

Added on February 10, 2011, 8:15 pmCongratulations to Ng Wei Qi. His photograph appeared in DCM Feb 2011 Issue 62 AGAIN! thumbup.gif

The only picture captured by a Sony DSLR. doh.gif

can up step up filter lo...nvm..i kumpul duit buy sp90 better..xD..

thx ya..hehe...its my guinea pig again..

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 10 2011, 08:28 PM)
wah ahpingko, that's several times edy published..
lol..i m lucky man.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
8tvt
post Feb 10 2011, 08:52 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

did they give u anything?
cjlai
post Feb 10 2011, 09:44 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 10 2011, 07:51 PM)
Raynox DCR-250 can fit any lens with filter size 52-67mm... for 49mm u just add a step up ring will do.... i use it with step up ring on my 49mm lens oso....

1855 & 70300 can use w/o step up ring
fansoption
post Feb 10 2011, 10:25 PM

3,065 posts

Flower Album

This post has been edited by fansoption: Feb 10 2011, 10:27 PM
evilhomura89
post Feb 10 2011, 10:52 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Feb 10 2011, 10:25 PM)
Flower Album

dusty filter again?
would like to see those shots without the dusty effect
lwliam
post Feb 10 2011, 11:00 PM

6,075 posts

i dont think its dusty filter, its more like photoshop blending mode

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:00 pmbut i LOVE the colors used... very classic