5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

ahpingko
post Feb 10 2011, 08:34 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 10 2011, 08:13 PM)
Nope. Its 52mm-62 i think. Confirm 49 can't.

Added on February 10, 2011, 8:15 pmCongratulations to Ng Wei Qi. His photograph appeared in DCM Feb 2011 Issue 62 AGAIN! thumbup.gif

The only picture captured by a Sony DSLR. doh.gif

can up step up filter lo...nvm..i kumpul duit buy sp90 better..xD..

thx ya..hehe...its my guinea pig again..

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 10 2011, 08:28 PM)
wah ahpingko, that's several times edy published..
lol..i m lucky man.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 11 2011, 09:17 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 10 2011, 08:52 PM)
did they give u anything?
Nope..not lucky to get the prize..but that PhotoYou magazine seemed like owed me a Canon EOS Photoframe..but dint send to me..

QUOTE(cjlai @ Feb 10 2011, 09:44 PM)
Raynox DCR-250 can fit any lens with filter size 52-67mm...  for 49mm u just add a step up ring will do....  i use it with step up ring on my 49mm lens oso.... 

1855 & 70300 can use w/o step up ring
Wat step up ring it need??..49-55 step up can??..and hw much wil it be the total cost??

QUOTE(fansoption @ Feb 10 2011, 10:25 PM)
Flower Album

i prefer super clean shot!..but damn nice lo!!
ahpingko
post Feb 11 2011, 02:38 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

now i realise my home got alot things to snap..i saw birds gliding like eagle on the sky, i saw wild gecko crawling around..saw a big beetle jogging in the grass..and abbysinian guinea pig taking a walk..o.O

my noobie shots..

Get Caught by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Abby by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Fluffy Abby by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Funky Gecko by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

The Crown by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 11 2011, 02:41 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 11 2011, 03:06 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

Realise:

Realise by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Translation by my dear tongue.gif :

Do not hate, as it will enchant the eyes of void.
Do not resent, so that the joy is not far away.
Entangled in the desire of thoughts and the moment of good and evil,
A heart with repent will accompany you to walk through everyday.

Original text taken from Andy Lau's latest movie OST song lyrics.

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 11 2011, 03:09 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 11 2011, 07:26 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 11 2011, 06:21 PM)
wrong focus eh
Whr got wrong focus???

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 11 2011, 07:02 PM)
this bokeh quite interesting... though not creamy.

lwliam: FF?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yalo..this lens bokeh is like this..lol..but i feel like it got portray the meaning in that poem..bokeh looked very messy/huru hara..xD..thats what i feel la..
ahpingko
post Feb 11 2011, 08:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 11 2011, 07:57 PM)
focus not on the pig. its on the rock.
i m using local AF directly on the pig face..=.=...why it is on rock?..because it is on the same pane..thats y it is not blurred..
ahpingko
post Feb 11 2011, 09:09 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Feb 11 2011, 08:51 PM)
ahpingko, do you use close up filters for you 50 1.8?
nope.. smile.gif ..got close up for 49mm?..i didnt have step up ring..

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 11 2011, 08:52 PM)
i dunno... but the rock looks sharper than the pig face
thats all i can do..the moment only come once..to get the expression on its face..i using local AF point onto its face...if it still showing the expression, then i can slowly use MF...but sadly, moments do come once.. laugh.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 12 2011, 05:07 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

spam noob pics again.. tongue.gif

Swaying sideway by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Innocent by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Peeking up by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 12 2011, 05:10 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 12 2011, 05:41 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
what can i do to save this very moment..
that suddenly the UNETHICAL photog jump to the frame..

he ruined most of my shot.. i feel like want to lempang him edy..
he think only he got the camera eh?
that is most annoying...cant save already..if wan, only can crop..and will lost some detail..haihz..i always encounter that too..

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 12 2011, 05:42 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 12 2011, 09:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 12 2011, 05:46 PM)
nbtd on a saturday afternoon

question, if 2500k still not enough to counter the tungsten light, what else more can do other than pp?
nice photo man... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 12 2011, 06:36 PM)
sig baik sleep.gif
he is using popular brand ma. so he is pro and can go sit in front of everyone else. sleep.gif
use that brand so is more superior??..talk to my ass please..lol.. blush.gif

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 12 2011, 08:04 PM)
ahpingko: i like #1. cute frightened expression. XP
thx thx..

btw, just now i want to use my F42..i connect onto the hotshoe..keep on cant detect my flash..need adjust adjust..but once locked into the position with a "click" sound, it cant detect already..

and hor, when i wan to use the dial to adjust the shutter speed and aperture, the turning seemed to be weird.
example, from f4.5 i wan to up to F8, so supposely i turn few times it will increase the F step by step, but somehow sometimes it jump to larger F, meaning, not in sequence 1..this does not happen on the dial on my battery grip. Time to go warranty?
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 12:12 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 12 2011, 10:06 PM)
hahaha... of course need to 'click' to detect, otherwise the metal point at flash shoe at body not sync with metal point at slot at bottom of the flash...
furthermore dangerous wooo... hanging flash w/out secure the 'click'...
i dunno la but my previous exp... lens doesn't have a good 'contact' with lens mount at body... so normally i re-attach with a firm click then tadaaa... ok already... if can't, then correct time to go warranty...  sad.gif
QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 12 2011, 10:10 PM)
Looks like your dial is acting up. Had not heard of this happening to any other alphas except for the a700.....
i think is the time to go warranty.

btw, last spam for today..good night all..damn tired after packing with crowd in Dong Zen Temple.

Prosperity by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Chinese Hut by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

学业进步 by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr

Ferris Wheel of Life by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
Life is like riding ferris wheel. Sometimes make you dizzy yet sometimes make you happy. No matter where you go, eventually you will still return to where you start.
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 08:38 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 13 2011, 12:41 AM)
evilhomura89: That can work, but using Cleaning Mode means the sensor is not charged and thus not attract more dust.

Codyx: Leave Long Exposure NR on, and Drive mode to continuous. It should be a different setting because I have both on, and it does not interfere with each other.

yuhi: Cute!

8tvt: Then get a wider lens and go in front of him. Really. He could be the official photographer.

I'd say you got the moment. Could have used +0.7 EV in the last 2 shots though. And the haze actually helps make it less contrasty in the background!

zeipher: If you have a light that is too warm, you can cool it down with a blue filter on your lens. This will make exposure times longer, though, but you get a purer, cleaner shot (since shooting at 2500K will increase blue noise, and shooting at 9900K will increase red noise.)

ahpingko: Send it in. Dirt got stuck in the dials.

Your 'Prosperity' shot could be cropped - cut away 1/2 from the right, and 1/3 from the top.

Other shots are nice!
Any service centre in pyramid, bukit tinggi or midvalley? I lazy to go klcc..

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 13 2011, 02:23 AM)
@ahpingko: thanks. and for the dial, better go check for the dial. same thing happen to my a200 and need to pay quite a sum of money for a replacement.  rclxub.gif

@zstan: to counter a strong tungsten, use what kind of flash gel? put cold temp gel? and where to get flash gels and how much for it?

@albnok: i see but don't plan on investing on color filters. so i guess is either pp or getting flash gels as suggested by zstan.

and btw, i know about the temp on the kelvin settings. but what is the M settings below the temp settings?
How much u pay??..o.O
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 08:53 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Feb 13 2011, 01:27 PM)
@ahpingko: iinm, is around rm300. so if still under warranty, better have a visit to sony service center.
so exp..lol..later on i will visit service center..but not now..tomorrow celebrate valentine need use..

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 13 2011, 02:13 PM)
if you're talking about sony service center, i think the HQ is in midvalley
okok..thanks for info..

btw, all sifus..i need your help..having prob to learn flash.. cry.gif

just now i tried about 1 hour+ in my room..with normal fluorescent light on the ceiling turned on..i tried to snap a subject..

at first, i tried with my pop up flash in Aperture mode iso 1600, F4...subject and background will lit.

then i tried to put on F42(finally my body detected F42, i use sandpaper rub the hotshoe on body). same setting with flash in auto mode and Fill-Flash mode with diffuser and point directly to subject. subject not lit. background not bright enough as well..then i tried to put +2 on flash compensation..still not very well lit but got some improvement. Then with same settings, i tried slow-sync..everything will lit, but shutter abit too slow.

how ah?..got F42 but no skill to operate it.. cry.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 09:09 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 13 2011, 08:59 PM)
as been mentioned.. the flash is to lit up the front subject..
but why not bounce it?
got try also..still not well lit..and got tried with bounce card as well..and hor, i tried to switch my a550 to AUTO mode and F42 in AUTO mode...it is the same..not well lit..whereas the pop up flash just do it nicely..how come?
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 09:24 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 13 2011, 09:16 PM)
Erm, try putting the F42 2 full power, 1/1 flash?
over power..even if is 1/32...but it do work nicely if i set iso200 1/160 and 1/32 flash power on bounce ceiling...but what if i go to some area like ballroom where i cant bounce and need to retain the background ambience....i cannot use iso200...
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 09:25 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 13 2011, 09:23 PM)
if u use flash dont put in aperture mode. put it in manual mode.  icon_rolleyes.gif btw, check if the flash is set to fill flash not WL in the menu
any guidance if i need to use full manual mode...the exposure meter should be on 0 or to the left/right?..if i make it on >=0, i need iso 800 and above..
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 09:34 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 13 2011, 09:30 PM)
u really need to try which suitable..
why not try 1 by 1.. no need to rush to master all..

normally for normal room i set camera manual and use 1/4 or 1/2 for flash and bounce 90degree..
1/4 or 1/2 too bright already..normally if can i use iso 200 1/160 F8 on 1/32 flash..will be come out nice and sharp...but if no ceiling to bounce or area too big, i cant do that anymore..i need to use iso 800 or 1600 and F4 and let flash to be auto mode with slow sync, then surrounding ambience will be nice...trade off is photo got more noise..not so clean anymore..
ahpingko
post Feb 13 2011, 09:42 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 13 2011, 09:40 PM)
haha u don't have iso 100..
if too big like i went to genting last time.. i think no flash is more ok.. with prime..

iso 800/1600 noise not notice much if re-size it later..
my 50mm prime too tight...if got 18mm prime...thats nice.. tongue.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 15 2011, 03:44 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Feb 15 2011, 02:57 PM)
ahpingko: i saw ur pic in digital camera february issue. the gini n danbo de.

n guys, u remember few threads b4 some1 shared a macro crystal dragonfly? i saw it in a magazine named "knowledge".
thx..^^..

KL Cityscape:
Kuala Lumpur Cityscape by WeiQiPhotography, on Flickr
ahpingko
post Feb 15 2011, 04:04 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Feb 15 2011, 03:55 PM)
ahpinko: brighter... its kinda too under, coz the KLCC suppose to have the ID4 ray into the sky... and try turn ur WB to 2500. see what will happen
like that become super blue..lol..btw, last night tried using F42 again..and i failed miserably again..using Manual mode...iso 800 on F2.2 and 1/25..without flash is much nicer than with F42 with auto settings..

sifu, enlight me..lol..how u normally make use of ur external flash unit..why i keep on failed..tried many times.. cry.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0476sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:49 PM