129 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

The Sony Alpha Thread V50!, The Orange Legion

kysham
post Feb 14 2011, 04:22 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 14 2011, 03:32 PM)
since you use kit lens most of the time n would like to have fast focusing, have you thought of CZ 24-70 SSM??? drool.gif

btw, is Sigma HSM comparable to SSM in Sony?
kuro0314, I would think that the SAL1635Z is an overkill on the A300.... but that is just me. tongue.gif The SAL1680Z DT would be more suitable. But if you do have fullframe in your mind as future upgrade, then the SAL1635Z is indeed a good option to consider. You simply losing too much wideness for the price you paid for the SAL1635Z. The telephoto range on the other hand benefits from the psuedo-extended range due to the crop factor. 300mm becomes 450mm and 400mm becomes 600mm on aps-c!!! drool.gif

evilhomura89, Yes, Sigma's HSM is comparable to Sony's SSM in terms of its concept of operation. (Canon's equivalent will be the USM and Nikon's will be the SWD). btw, Sigma's 24-70 F2.8 HSM is also a very nice lense if the SAL2470Z is considered as being too expensive. wink.gif
hazril
post Feb 14 2011, 04:32 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 14 2011, 04:16 PM)
i hope the sigma 80-150 f2.8 is available for the sony mount though biggrin.gif
you mean 50-150 issit?
http://www.the-digital-picture.com/reviews...ens-Review.aspx

if not mistaken albert once told me that you can order with Leos trading in ampang...cant remember the exact shop's name...wait for albert to clarify...
evilhomura89
post Feb 14 2011, 04:33 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 14 2011, 04:22 PM)
kuro0314, I would think that the SAL1635Z is an overkill on the A300.... but that is just me.  tongue.gif The SAL1680Z DT would be more suitable. But if you do have fullframe in your mind as future upgrade, then the SAL1635Z is indeed a good option to consider. You simply losing too much wideness for the price you paid for the SAL1635Z. The telephoto range on the other hand benefits from the psuedo-extended range due to the crop factor. 300mm becomes 450mm and 400mm becomes 600mm on aps-c!!!  drool.gif

evilhomura89, Yes, Sigma's HSM is comparable to Sony's SSM in terms of its concept of operation. (Canon's equivalent will be the USM and Nikon's will be the SWD). btw, Sigma's 24-70 F2.8 HSM is also a very nice lense if the SAL2470Z is considered as being too expensive. wink.gif
I was thinking of the sigma 18-250 HSM for kuro to replace his 18-55 and 55-200
you'll attract lots of attention biggrin.gif

8tvt
post Feb 14 2011, 04:34 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

how much ar? few days back event.. suitable for tele photo ler..
zstan
post Feb 14 2011, 04:38 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 14 2011, 04:32 PM)
you mean 50-150 issit?
http://www.the-digital-picture.com/reviews...ens-Review.aspx

if not mistaken albert once told me that you can order with Leos trading in ampang...cant remember the exact shop's name...wait for albert to clarify...
http://dpreview.com/news/1102/11020814sigma50-150.asp

my bad. tongue.gif referring to the new lens with OS though.

seems like a good lens for events. hmm.gif too bad macam not FF compatible sad.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Feb 14 2011, 04:45 PM
lwliam
post Feb 14 2011, 04:57 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

im selling off my Sigma 24-70 f/2.8 DG though if anyone's interested brows.gif
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 05:15 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

william, how much? brows.gif
drueki
post Feb 14 2011, 05:33 PM

93 posts

hi, im new to camera. in fact know nothing about it. is song A55 good? i'll be using for years so might as well go for the good one. btw, can it be used in cold weather like japan?
evilhomura89
post Feb 14 2011, 06:27 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(drueki @ Feb 14 2011, 05:33 PM)
hi, im new to camera. in fact know nothing about it. is sony A55 good? i'll be using for years so might as well go for the good one. btw, can it be used in cold weather like japan?
i don't see why it can't operate in cold weather
unless you're thinking about going somewhere where temp can be as low as -20 degree celcius
lwliam
post Feb 14 2011, 06:41 PM

6,075 posts

kopitiam, UGPM brows.gif

its a very capable camera.. awesome video, not even found in any other brands of camera out there
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 06:46 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

lwliam
post Feb 14 2011, 07:09 PM

6,075 posts

looks nostalgic, would be better if added a blending layer of film dust and a slight noise
zstan
post Feb 14 2011, 07:35 PM

15,856 posts

food pic spam~

kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 07:55 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

testing baby beercan... hmm.gif does it have the minolta colours? hmm.gif
8tvt
post Feb 14 2011, 08:00 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

today tried a different perspective...

fansoption
post Feb 14 2011, 08:34 PM

3,065 posts

nice.

This post has been edited by fansoption: Feb 14 2011, 08:34 PM
kopitiam
post Feb 14 2011, 08:41 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Feb 14 2011, 08:34 PM)

nice.
borrow your dusty filter brows.gif
evilhomura89
post Feb 14 2011, 08:45 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 14 2011, 08:00 PM)
today tried a different perspective...

I find it hard to get a interesting picture using this perspective, sometimes its good but it tends to get boring after a while
unless there's an object up there or the canopy is unusually unique
fansoption
post Feb 14 2011, 08:53 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 14 2011, 08:41 PM)
borrow your dusty filter brows.gif
dust effect no nice one no ppl like it ppl will ask u, lens dirty, very care dust some ppl haha
drueki
post Feb 14 2011, 08:59 PM

93 posts

oh. im not sure is related to weather or not. im currently using a canon compact camera. in malaysia, even though i put it there for months, there will still be some power left in the battery. in japan, today charge, tomorrow habis even though i dont use much

so is A55 a good choice or bad one?

129 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.4193sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:23 AM