128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

humaiera
post Jun 6 2011, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 6 2011, 09:32 AM)
not recommended... it gonna lead to a shorter life span...pls take care of timmy ya..  sweat.gif
haha, dun wory k xavi, he got oxbow food n fresh vege everyday smile.gif
yueyi5730
post Jun 6 2011, 10:54 AM

80 posts

hi everybody i would like to join in the gp family..this is Kimmi =)
TSxavi5567
post Jun 6 2011, 11:09 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:54 AM)

hi everybody i would like to join in the gp family..this is Kimmi =)
welcome a board... very cute indeed
jason86
post Jun 6 2011, 12:55 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

Cute.
kelvin_faye
post Jun 6 2011, 01:49 PM

Suggies-N-Me
1,256 posts

Jason cute too. biggrin.gif

Yueyi, a nice colour! I like but cant, u know why right? cry.gif
Crys_Crys
post Jun 6 2011, 10:28 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

Herm .. actually is there any Guinea Pig Groomer around?? ...
yueyi5730
post Jun 6 2011, 11:48 PM

80 posts

thanks everyone..she really caught my eye as i was searching around for months for the right one to come by..guess it all paid off..she's still very timid now..need more bonding time

@kelvin- lol tat day u just told me how can i forget

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 6 2011, 10:28 PM)
Herm .. actually is there any Guinea Pig Groomer around?? ...
read jason's siggy =)

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jun 6 2011, 11:49 PM
ix3Rukia
post Jun 7 2011, 02:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jun 5 2011, 10:08 PM)
harima kenji from school rumble? try giving him shades + "beard", and we can start to have GP cosplay.. tri-colour is abby? where you take ur GP for outing?
Haha yeah from school rumble. Hmm let me try to find shades LOL.

Tri colour is abbyruvian , so as harima. I never take gp outing before >_<

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 6 2011, 12:09 AM)
Harima look kawaii!!
thanks smile.gif
tiha910
post Jun 7 2011, 02:08 PM

hai everyone.. biggrin.gif

introduce my piggies:

1)chubby

2)kiki

3)ucop

I just bought my new piggie sunday, at pet exhibition mid valley. At Booth PETSMORE. The piggies just look like texel, but i not sure, because my fb friend said this may be not texel breed. And the price too cheap, RM63. What you guys think?

Her name is caramel.. smile.gif
TSxavi5567
post Jun 7 2011, 04:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(tiha910 @ Jun 7 2011, 02:08 PM)
hai everyone.. biggrin.gif

introduce my piggies:

1)chubby
2)kiki

3)ucop
I just bought my new piggie sunday, at pet exhibition mid valley. At Booth PETSMORE. The piggies just look like texel, but i not sure, because my fb friend said this may be not texel breed. And the price too cheap, RM63. What you guys think?

Her name is caramel.. smile.gif
if u got it from petsmore.. there is a high chance u might be lucky.. lol.. they are very bad at identify species..
tiha910
post Jun 7 2011, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 7 2011, 04:08 PM)
if u got it from petsmore.. there is a high chance u might be lucky.. lol.. they are very bad at identify species..
owh..really.. it is relief then. but if not texel also i will love caramel. just wanna get sure. huhu
lum_yu_wat
post Jun 7 2011, 09:11 PM

Hey everyone,

i suspect my Yu Wat has lice/mites, because i notice some hair inside her hide house, and she scratches her face from time to time.. but she wont stay still to let me check, since its only been a week.. i think she is very scared of me after i tried to hold her down to check.. tried to bribe her with cucumber to stay in my hands, but failed.. sad.gif

could be fungal as well, since she did pee/poo inside the wooden hide house..

anyways i think i should just herd her into a box and bring her to the vet for a general checkup.. any good vets near ampang?
kalvianna
post Jun 7 2011, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(tiha910 @ Jun 7 2011, 06:32 PM)
owh..really.. it is relief then. but if not texel also i will love caramel. just wanna get sure. huhu
SO DAMN CUTE your Caramel !!!!

Give a big hug to her!!! and a lot of kissess!!!

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMUAAAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haha...need to take a few month to really make sure that either Caramel is a texel or not cause from your pics, seems like he/she still too young around 3 or 4 months right?

anyway, Caramel is really CUTE!!!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

ix3Rukia
post Jun 7 2011, 09:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jun 7 2011, 09:11 PM)
Hey everyone,

i suspect my Yu Wat has lice/mites, because i notice some hair inside her hide house, and she scratches her face from time to time..  but she wont stay still to let me check, since its only been a week.. i think she is very scared of me after i tried to hold her down to check.. tried to bribe her with cucumber to stay in my hands, but failed.. sad.gif

could be fungal as well, since she did pee/poo inside the wooden hide house..

anyways i think i should just herd her into a box and bring her to the vet for a general checkup.. any good vets near ampang?
hair fall is okay. but does it have abit of bald patches like dandruff? if yes then ur guinea pig might have mange mites. My gp had them before too.

Im not sure about ampang , but i know there is a good cavy vet behind zoo negara his name is doctor vellayan.
pink_baby
post Jun 7 2011, 09:54 PM

178 posts

is their pee & poo smelly??how often to change the bedding??
tiha910
post Jun 7 2011, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(kalvianna @ Jun 7 2011, 09:24 PM)
SO DAMN CUTE your Caramel !!!!

Give a big hug to her!!! and a lot of kissess!!!

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMUAAAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haha...need to take a few month to really make sure that either Caramel is a texel or not cause from your pics, seems like he/she still too young around 3 or 4 months right?

anyway, Caramel is really CUTE!!!
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha...ya, she too cute and adorable. i will pass your hug and kisses to her. biggrin.gif . yes, she still too young.. i think about 1 month.
lum_yu_wat
post Jun 7 2011, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Jun 7 2011, 09:31 PM)
hair fall is okay. but does it have abit of bald patches like dandruff? if yes then ur guinea pig might have mange mites. My gp had them before too.

Im not sure about ampang , but i know there is a good cavy vet behind zoo negara his name is doctor vellayan.
no bald patches yet, but im damn worried, as she is scratching and keep doing the "twist-shake" motion..

just checked the vet list thread, but thanks to you too.. called dr vellayan already.. will be going tomoro evening, as im working now. anyways, i think its a good idea to bring her up for a general checkup too..

QUOTE(pink_baby @ Jun 7 2011, 09:54 PM)
is their pee & poo smelly??how often to change the bedding??
to quote my girlfriend: "EWWWWWWWWWWW".. think i'll start changing the litter pan everyday.. haha but to me, the poo don't smell. their pee does.. is this normal? am i normal? laugh.gif

im using fleece, but i do line the hidehouse with towels, as she seems more comfy, and seems to like digging under the towel..
TobbyChan
post Jun 7 2011, 10:54 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(lum_yu_wat @ Jun 7 2011, 10:06 PM)
no bald patches yet, but im damn worried, as she is scratching and keep doing the "twist-shake" motion..

just checked the vet list thread, but thanks to you too.. called dr vellayan already.. will be going tomoro evening, as im working now. anyways, i think its a good idea to bring her up for a general checkup too..
to quote my girlfriend: "EWWWWWWWWWWW".. think i'll start changing the litter pan everyday.. haha but to me, the poo don't smell. their pee does.. is this normal? am i normal? laugh.gif

im using fleece, but i do line the hidehouse with towels, as she seems more comfy, and seems to like digging under the towel..
hmm maybe just mites? but without mites also i think they will scratching one sweat.gif

"twist-shake" = popcorning I presume? haha..just google guinea pig popcorning on youtube you will see a lot of them. She is happy biggrin.gif

poo alone not smelly but poo + pee = sweat.gif
did you put towel/pad under the fleece so that something will absorb the pee?

weikent
post Jun 7 2011, 11:09 PM

20 posts

can i know where is petsmore?
lum_yu_wat
post Jun 7 2011, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jun 7 2011, 10:54 PM)
hmm maybe just mites? but without mites also i think they will scratching one  sweat.gif

"twist-shake" = popcorning  I presume? haha..just google guinea pig popcorning on youtube you will see a lot of them. She is happy  biggrin.gif

poo alone not smelly but poo + pee =  sweat.gif
did you put towel/pad under the fleece so that something will absorb the pee?
so far, there is less pee on the fleece.. she seems to like peeing on the "good morning" towels, and on the litter pan lined with hay.. maybe my fleece is not wicking the liquid.. soemthing wrong with how i prepare it, i guess.. any advice?

twist-shake = like how a wet dog would shake dry after a shower.. definitely not the "happy" kind.. always follows with a face scratch..

maybe the noise around my place is constantly putting her on "scared" mode.. she is more nervous than when she first arrived.. sad.gif

she will eat vege/fruits which are placed on my hand.. sometimes i put it to her mouth, she also will eat.. she will wheek when i open/close the fridge door and the sound of running water in the kitchen will make her come out and stand up, waiting for me to feed her..
but when i try to pet her, there is always this purring sound.. and sometimes will use her hind legs to scratch/kick my fingers..

the "maiden heart" is really difficult to understand.. laugh.gif

128 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:57 PM