❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v8 )))~❤, gathering people of a 1st gathering

yueyi5730
post Jun 6 2011, 09:19 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(humaiera @ Jun 6 2011, 08:54 AM)
to all experties here, what will happen to our cavies if we feed them rabbit pellets?  hmm.gif
rabbit and cavies have slightly different nutritional needs..mainly vit C..cavies required more vitamin C coz they cannot produce thir own vitamin C so a good cavvy pellets would have fortified vitamin C to compensate..lack of Vitamin C will cause scurvi lead on to other problems..u can read in the net
yueyi5730
post Jun 6 2011, 10:54 AM

80 posts

hi everybody i would like to join in the gp family..this is Kimmi =)
yueyi5730
post Jun 6 2011, 11:48 PM

80 posts

thanks everyone..she really caught my eye as i was searching around for months for the right one to come by..guess it all paid off..she's still very timid now..need more bonding time

@kelvin- lol tat day u just told me how can i forget

Added on June 6, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jun 6 2011, 10:28 PM)
Herm .. actually is there any Guinea Pig Groomer around?? ...
read jason's siggy =)

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jun 6 2011, 11:49 PM
yueyi5730
post Jun 9 2011, 05:11 PM

80 posts

my guinea pig is still very timid i offer to put her food in her hiding dome..should i continue to do that or do i put it outside so that she try to come out from her hiding place?I'm worried she wont eat..i play and cuddle her 15 mins 2 sessions a day
yueyi5730
post Jun 9 2011, 06:39 PM

80 posts

alright will try that..=) i guess i pamper my pets too much
yueyi5730
post Jun 9 2011, 07:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 9 2011, 06:45 PM)
i never put hiding house for my piggy now.. as i felt it will make them timid...
QUOTE(emino @ Jun 9 2011, 06:47 PM)
Same here. I used to have one in every cage. But it just gives them somewhere to hide from you.
are u all suggesting that i should remove the hiding place?
yueyi5730
post Jun 9 2011, 08:46 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 9 2011, 07:19 PM)
yup..  laugh.gif if not it will forever be timid..  sweat.gif must ragging a bit..  rolleyes.gif
alright sifu *salute*
yueyi5730
post Jun 9 2011, 10:12 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Jun 9 2011, 10:09 PM)
I bet after she used to no hide house later when you try to put again she will turn it up side down  sweat.gif
hahaha tat's so cute..i took out the hideout adi but the toilet i put the trasparent hideout..it's working she come out for food..hehehe..probably more comfident adi after few days..will continue bonding with her
yueyi5730
post Jun 15 2011, 01:47 PM

80 posts

just now i was cuddling my gp..i felt a lump under the jaw..suspected it was an abscess..then i took her to the vet so the dr did a biopsy and yes it is a abscess..so he drained the pus and now kimmi is on the road to recovery..thank god nothing serious
yueyi5730
post Jun 16 2011, 12:45 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 15 2011, 07:02 PM)
wah.. 1st case of abscess i encounter in this forum..
was it like this:
i realise also no one talk about it so i share with u guys..my gp case is smaller around pea size..under her chin looks similar but the fur is still intact..the vet just make a small opening and drain the pus out..then clean the wound..he gave me solutions to clean as well and antibiotics for kimmi to prevent recurrent while the wound is still fresh
yueyi5730
post Jun 17 2011, 12:29 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jun 16 2011, 08:43 PM)
My deceased Sheltie Gucci was having big lump (just like the picture shown earlier) under her throat, the vets said they could not have the courage to operate on her, as the chance of survival is slim during operation.  In the end, she was suffering a slow and painful death, her lump burst eventually. sad.gif
sorry for ur lost..well the vet should at least biopsy the lump to see what is it right?maybe ur vet dun dare to handle gp
QUOTE(townberry @ Jun 17 2011, 09:46 AM)
Woah such sudden unnecessary growth is indeed scary! I hope your GP recovers soon and well! Now I abit takut pulak I shall go flip my GP 360 degrees and see if there's anything abnormal
she is..i have to dress her wound and give her antibiotics everyday..i read on internet and even the Dr say it's common in GP..I'm going for follow up next week just to comfirm everything is ok
yueyi5730
post Jun 18 2011, 01:36 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ix3Rukia @ Jun 17 2011, 04:38 PM)
what is the cause of the disease? dirty or wrong food?
it's not a disease..it's an abscess..Dr say it might be from scratching or got hurt and then got infection.. humans also got abscess..is when it is when pus surrounded by a capsule..i read internet tat it may be from eating course hay..and then got splinter and further on infection..
yueyi5730
post Jun 25 2011, 04:40 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jun 25 2011, 09:52 AM)
All females: GP mothers and her girls  icon_question.gif

wow..so many gps there..
didnt know u have so many..lol if i fall in love with more and more gps i also wont know how am i gonna let them go

Added on June 25, 2011, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jun 25 2011, 02:10 AM)
can but the box i bet wont survive for more than 1 week.. after 1 week sure more holes and tear liao.. lol
is it alright for them to chew cardboard ar?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jun 25 2011, 04:41 PM
yueyi5730
post Jun 26 2011, 06:33 PM

80 posts

i giving the american pet diner gp pellets happy.gif

yueyi5730
post Jun 26 2011, 08:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(manejist @ Jun 26 2011, 08:44 PM)
Recently give my Gp try on Pro Optimum Guinea Pig Essentials  is this good ? or just so so ! can someone advise me on that
yea it's a good brand..i use tat brand for my rabbit pellets...got digestive enzymes for hair ball prevention and also the poop less smelly..it's alfafa based so make sure u provide lot and lots of timothy hay

Added on June 26, 2011, 8:57 pmremember dun give sudden change of pellets yea..make gradual change

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jun 26 2011, 08:57 PM
yueyi5730
post Jun 28 2011, 12:14 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 27 2011, 09:40 AM)
Ha.. I think i will place an order online then. May i know is petschubby website reliable?
yes very reliable and efficient

there was one time i bought a faulty pellets..probably there was sumtin wrong with packaging coz the pellets change colour and mouldy and didnt reach expiry yet..then i contact chubby pets and he sent me a new packet without any charge =)
i've been buying from chubby pets very long adi i certainly would reccomend to all
yueyi5730
post Jun 28 2011, 11:29 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 28 2011, 12:49 AM)
Haha..becoz i google the brand u gave to ur gps, then i saw chubby pets..

Then maybe i will try out then ^^
now got promotion summo..buy 2 free apple chew sticks..okie hope ur gp likes it..in PLC also got sell their products normally i get from there and if near my exam time i get through their website
yueyi5730
post Jun 29 2011, 12:24 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(ryozoemiko @ Jun 28 2011, 06:19 PM)
The RM59++ one is the final price w 2 pkts + apple chew stick right? I think i am going to buy the hay hanger too..haha..my gp juz messed the surrounding by kicking n playing w the hays lol
u email chubbypets garden la but price stated there nett wan not included postage..
i just buy a rack to hang from daiso as a hayrack for my gp..RM5 oni..normally it is place near the c&c cage fences

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jun 29 2011, 12:37 AM
yueyi5730
post Jun 29 2011, 10:48 AM

80 posts

your hayrack very nice..u use choroplast for the sides?
yueyi5730
post Jul 2 2011, 02:42 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Jul 1 2011, 01:44 AM)
i just bought a bale of timothy hay (20kg). The hay looks good. I buy it long time ago if i knew this, save money and good quality.
buy so much later not fresh leh..unless u share with others

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:17 AM