mr drill sergeant got to do something about this chap.....
Military Thread V6, Selamat Hari Raya dan Kemerdekaan ke-54
Mar 30 2011, 10:58 PM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
![]() mr drill sergeant got to do something about this chap..... |
Mar 31 2011, 03:26 PM
Mar 31 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 31 2011, 09:06 PM) will never happen to us cause the ones carrying the bags will be us roman soldiers carry their own backpack and service their own kit when they get homeolden days servants carry their master's bags and service then when they return... samurai also like that, roman soldier also like that as for samurai....they get arsebeaten by western-trained imperial army in the 19th century.good example there |
Apr 2 2011, 07:21 PM
Apr 3 2011, 02:51 AM
lol the "A" in the "JAS" is there for a reason
it can fire paveway LGBs and Maverick AGM |
Apr 24 2011, 04:00 AM
lol apa nih.tomahawk la hellfire la...
but it's good to see people get interested with military.sure it started as hypothetical discussion people will move on from there(as time passes by) QUOTE(stuka808 @ Apr 23 2011, 11:13 PM) the turret(design) isbasic physics at its best.still need some performance vid to prove it's worth(everytime i see zulfiqar pic it is either being towed or just there for the photoshoot) QUOTE(olman @ Apr 23 2011, 11:18 PM) |
Apr 25 2011, 03:59 AM
Tom Clancy wrote both fiction novel(with the same ryan dude) and non-fiction books about US army,USN,USMC and USAF
i like his non-fiction books.the one about USMC and USAF really opened my eyes about how an expeditionary and air force worked. |
Apr 25 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(JunWisewar @ Apr 25 2011, 07:15 AM) Fighter Wing:A Guided Tour of an Air Force Combat Wing.and another one about USMClibrary in my u got all sorts of Tom Clancy novels.i usually avoid the fiction one(xlarat baca) other than that i also recommend david shambaugh and philip meilinger writings.that is if you into serious military strategy/doctrine and not just about gun porn,because this is serious tl;dr stuff |
May 6 2011, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(Avex @ Apr 28 2011, 03:04 PM) Chinamen now so much better than Russians already in electronics and avionics, they can even prolong the AL31F engine lifespan. J-15 plane can perform better roles no it ain't.they are yet to develop an engine on par with AL-31(and they're using the same engine on their supposed 5th gen fighter),the radar on J-15 is,in fact,an upgraded PESA radar found on your typical Su-30MKM(with suite to suit chinese pilot and tropical weather and the targetting pod necessary to launch ASM missile).other than that they just build it like other MKK...only with sturdier landing gearQUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Apr 28 2011, 04:32 PM) I guess it's ok to have large naval fighters (Phantom,Tomcat) if you're operating out of a Nimitz Supercarrier,but as far as I know,the PLA-Navy only has 1 small carrier with the ski jump ramps designed for the smaller Su-25 Forger....how much space is there on those carriers, not counting other planes needed for naval operations (bombers,ASW planes/helicopters and AEW planes/Helicopters)and can the J-15 operate out of these type of carrier? J-15 are capable to launch on a ramp due to it's 2 powerful engine...and they also did the same thing on J-10. if anything,i think a navalized J-10 would be a better option than J-15 |
Jun 3 2011, 03:41 PM
malacca strait is not like suez canal,where only one country have right on it.
what's more important is to form a joint team to provide real time security in the strait.everyone should share the the responsibility so one country won't be overburdened with the duty(and hampering other objectives) and the others won't be left behind if malaysia can patrol the wide arabian sea from some pirates,i'm sure we can do much more with the much more narrow,drainage-sized,straits |
Jun 3 2011, 03:42 PM
Jun 3 2011, 04:04 PM
^short range
Jun 7 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jun 7 2011, 01:58 PM) Hmm..not exactly demanding,but shouldn't common equipments like lorries and utility vehicles (jeeps) should be easily manufactured by our automotive industry?Sure the initial stuff we make would be not as par with other countries' manufacture(AV4 anyone?...),but once you get the ball rolling the competitive market should keep things updated as manufacturers try new things and add reliability to keep abreast of the local competition. sudeyh....lori pendekar and land rover is localI mean,these are nothing more than militarized commercial vehicles (aren't all military lorries and jeeps essentially are?).I'm no designer,but it seems to my amateur understanding these aren't THAT hard to design (any engineer and designer,feel free to elaborate....)and manufacture. Maybe all they needs is a little encouragement? Maybe if MINDEF asked Proton and Perodua to design military utility vehicles we can get the ball rolling.... one last thing,I'm especially pissed off that it seems not a single company in Malaysia is considering manufacturing something as simple as Slat/Cage Armor for Malaysian Army Vehicles,even those vehicles serving abroad in very dangerous hotspots. I mean,seriously,is it so hard to make those? ![]() Looks like some metal bars and slats put together..... the more compressing problem is the sophistication (them armor,chassis and FCS)...if reverse engineer V-100 bebudak UTM pun buleh buat.besides we already get the ball rolling,the next step is making the ball to role faster |
Jun 12 2011, 07:40 PM
well if the chicom exercise their "claim",4 out 5 country in FPDA will feel the direct heat.(MY,SG,AU and NZ)
Jun 23 2011, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Jun 23 2011, 03:47 PM) Oh No No No.... beliau buat perbandingan psal medium lift aircraft lathe C-5 Galaxy still rules the skies.... ![]() USAF C-5 Galaxy (top) and C-17 Globemaster (bottom) Another thing,whos this Ishihara guy anyway? looks like a Hawkish Ultra-Conservative politician type to me.... |
Jul 2 2011, 01:41 AM
Jul 8 2011, 10:50 AM
it's not about the method,but the end product
even if the cops busting in kicking and screaming,if (even) one of the hostage's well being is compromised,then the whole operation can be viewed as a failure |
Jul 17 2011, 11:59 AM
Jul 17 2011, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Jul 9 2011, 05:15 PM) why no Asahi?not that i've drinking it anyway |
Jul 19 2011, 10:39 AM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0622sec