7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Who here have rich parents?, money money money.

geforce88
post Jan 23 2011, 10:37 PM

2,841 posts

that is nothing gotta do with rich or no rich....

its the eastern culture, especially cainis who over-protect their children......
SUSdattebayo
post Jan 23 2011, 10:38 PM

5,366 posts

my family is rich "poor" type
no camry, no accord, no rolex collections, no european trip

but no housing loans, no study loans, in fact my dad has stopped working when i was standard 6, and i managed to studied till uni without taking a cent from govt...

yet from the outside i looked so noob, no iphone, no vios, no amoi rolleyes.gif
monochrome1234
post Jan 23 2011, 10:39 PM

The world says they'll never make it, love says they will
1,225 posts

I wanna see the scars
TSHeart Kylie Heart
post Jan 23 2011, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(finch! @ Jan 23 2011, 10:36 PM)
Thanks, I guess. I'm doing well. Well, I see I'm better than some of my friends, by earning money myself.
Working on project basis etc.

And to TS, be grateful at least u have your family there to rely on when the hard time comes.  wink.gif
Cannot really rely on lah, more like they rely on me loh. SOmetimes I feel like I born to "work" for family. sweat.gif

Now still same, even more so, cause have to give money, give time, give effort plus do everything else I used to do for them loh.

Just add more and more and more, until my back sakit liao, too heavy burden. sad.gif
LKH9
post Jan 23 2011, 10:41 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Heart Kylie Heart @ Jan 23 2011, 10:22 PM)
hehe, I"m not discriminating rich people, just want to know how many of you have rich parents?

I dont have loh.  sad.gif

Have to take care of little brother, help with family hawker business (small biz lah, barely enough to feed family), study hard, pay for own stuff (almost everything) and used to naik bas everywhere until I got a small scooter.

The injury I got from naik scooter, haih, tell also people no believe, but I still wear short pants, dont care what people say about scars liao, its not like I can remove them, if they dont like me because of my scar, they are not my friend anyway.

I recently noticed many rich children their parent keep at home like precious treasure, dont let them do anything dangerous outside, until they become loner and have to rely on computer and internet to cure loneliness, most of them sit at home after study, tuition, kurikulum and violin/piano lesson cause parent no allow them go outside do bad things with friend. They usually facebook or surf forum lah.

This include my tauke son, they have one son and one daughter, both keep like prisoner, so after they grow older also they cannot live normal, always stay at home and computer/internet/facebook/forum, cause already fixed mentality loh, no parent watching also they act like prisoner as adult, even after going oversea to study they also act like this, surf internet in dorm after school and activities, not much friend also.

So how many of you is like this?  sweat.gif
I'm same with you about being a prisoner problem. Whenever I go out now as an adult, I still have to go without their attention, I don't want to be asked what I'm going to do outside. Friends, mainly online friends. unsure.gif
almighty
post Jan 23 2011, 10:41 PM

214 posts

See, what we can do is our turn to work hard! and re-pay our parents with something that they hardly achieve!

In my parents world, their goal is educated us and make sure we have the right! My dad still driving a RM5000 jeep, i keep ask him to change car, he keep say wait you finish studies, after i finish, wait my brother finish, after my brother, wait my sisters..haha

My life time goal is make sure my parents can retire happily!
TSHeart Kylie Heart
post Jan 23 2011, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(killbox @ Jan 23 2011, 10:37 PM)
Can I see your scar? Please?
QUOTE(monochrome1234 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:39 PM)
I wanna see the scars
I use laptop niah, my phone no camera also. So late liao, dont want lah.

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:37 PM)
that is nothing gotta do with rich or no rich....

its the eastern culture, especially cainis who over-protect their children......
Yalor, this is what I noticed, many chinese parents do this, but some malay also.

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 23 2011, 10:38 PM)

but no housing loans, no study loans, in fact my dad has stopped working when i was standard 6, and i managed to studied till uni without taking a cent from govt...

Wow, how you manage it?
debbierowe
post Jan 23 2011, 10:43 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

i make my parents rich
jackwylde
post Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM

575 posts

i hate those anak datuk bragging about their parents kaya itu ini.
that was their parent. not him.
he got nothing. stupid in study, in life, even got money but no girl.
dimanjakan sangat dengan duit then became a total looser.

unlike those manja2 loser anak org kaya,
i have to work in my dad's company to get money.

if i refuse to work and stay at home diong nothing,
i got scolded and only 500 a month.
killbox
post Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Heart Kylie Heart @ Jan 23 2011, 10:39 PM)
Cannot really rely on lah, more like they rely on me loh. SOmetimes I feel like I born to "work" for family.  sweat.gif

Now still same, even more so, cause have to give money, give time, give effort plus do everything else I used to do for them loh.

Just add more and more and more, until my back sakit liao, too heavy burden.  sad.gif
That mindset is a no no. Who we are if not for our family. I understand the burden becoz my family also rely on me. But that responsibilities that I have to take for I am the eldest. Just remember tomorrow is a better day.
Balaclava
post Jan 23 2011, 10:46 PM

5-Star Swagger
941 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Jan 23 2011, 02:44 PM)

i also only get 600 a month leh.

Hung Low
post Jan 23 2011, 10:48 PM

62 posts

my father owned sarawak timber and black coal business, he also share his bird nest business with his partner. my mum is public bank branch manager. got lotsa money but don wan give me how? all my banks account need my parents signature to withdraw, and my own personal bank is really low. sad but true sad.gif they told me they earn with their sweats and bloods and they were poor to start with and ask me to do the same.. so I not shower with blings..
ldhong

620 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 23 2011, 10:38 PM)

Wah, mind telling how did u attempt to go so far? Dad no working yet no need any loans hmm.gif
TSHeart Kylie Heart

QUOTE(LKH9 @ Jan 23 2011, 10:41 PM)
I'm same with you about being a prisoner problem. Whenever I go out now as an adult, I still have to go without their attention, I don't want to be asked what I'm going to do outside. Friends, mainly online friends. unsure.gif
Same? I no rich boh, but prisoner to family loh, have to take care of everything for family.

QUOTE(almighty @ Jan 23 2011, 10:41 PM)
See, what we can do is our turn to work hard! and re-pay our parents with something that they hardly achieve!

In my parents world, their goal is educated us and make sure we have the right! My dad still driving a RM5000 jeep, i keep ask him to change car, he keep say wait you finish studies, after i finish, wait my brother finish, after my brother, wait my sisters..haha

My life time goal is make sure my parents can retire happily!
Haih, I kindergarten till now already work for them so many years, I am like third parent to family liao, brother used to call me "ma" also. doh.gif

No personal life, just work for family until time to study and sleep also not enough, they dont really support me in study also, I have to curi time off from family to study.

Really feel like I was born to work for family.
Veda
post Jan 23 2011, 10:49 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(Heart Kylie Heart @ Jan 23 2011, 10:22 PM)
Have to take care of little brother, help with family hawker business (small biz lah, barely enough to feed family), study hard, pay for own stuff (almost everything) and used to naik bas everywhere until I got a small scooter.
I have my bestest fren here beside me rite now ..... his parents are not 'rich' rich but own a bungalow. So my fren is going to be a millionare when he inherit the bungalow. He says you may submit your resume if you are looking for a ticket out of Poorsvillle.

izzat003
post Jan 23 2011, 10:49 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(BatangBerjuntai @ Jan 23 2011, 10:33 PM)
sometimes i just wanted poor parents.

simply because the expectation to succeed is much lower than being born into a rich one.

poor men's definition of success = honda accord/toyota camry

rich men's definition of success = mercedes s class/ bmw 7 series
true.its hard to keep parent's expectation.its like when they can hev 5 series,they want their son to hev ferrari 1st hand.wtf
SUSdattebayo
post Jan 23 2011, 10:51 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Heart Kylie Heart @ Jan 23 2011, 10:42 PM)
I use laptop niah, my phone no camera also. So late liao, dont want lah.
Yalor, this is what I noticed, many chinese parents do this, but some malay also.
Wow, how you manage it?
i didn't manage anything
just choose the noobish lifestyle, in fact my salary is just to support my lifestyle and car loan

in end 1980s to mid 90s, economic was booming in Malaysia, money was easy to make back then, many kampung ahpeks earned 6 figures simply by goreng the stock market

many people became millionaire overnight, but not many of them can sustain

the simplest point is, when you see rm100k dropped from sky, don't spend it all in enjoyment, keep some if not most of them for future purpose
TSHeart Kylie Heart
post Jan 23 2011, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM)

QUOTE(Balaclava @ Jan 23 2011, 10:46 PM)
i also only get 600 a month leh.

QUOTE(Hung Low @ Jan 23 2011, 10:48 PM)
my father owned sarawak timber and black coal business, he also share his bird nest business with his partner. my mum is public bank branch manager. got lotsa money but don wan give me how? all my banks account need my parents signature to withdraw, and my own personal bank is really low. sad but true sad.gif they told me they earn with their sweats and bloods and they were poor to start with and ask me to do the same.. so I not shower with blings..
Wahh, so nice, you guys should even more appreciate, cause when you really need the money, they will support you.

600? 500? Wahh, I have to give myself pocket money. doh.gif

QUOTE(killbox @ Jan 23 2011, 10:44 PM)
That mindset is a no no. Who we are if not for our family. I understand the burden becoz my family also rely on me. But that responsibilities that I have to take for I am the eldest. Just remember tomorrow is a better day.
Haih, Study, work, choose path, I do all for myself plus have to work for family since I can walk and talk. The only contribution from them I think is making me niah. doh.gif

I also hope tomorrow better day.
almighty
post Jan 23 2011, 10:55 PM

214 posts

In future when I'm millionaire or even billionaire, I'm gonna inherit my son all my asset AND the loans as well!!
SUSdattebayo
post Jan 23 2011, 10:56 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Jan 23 2011, 10:48 PM)
Wah, mind telling how did u attempt to go so far? Dad no working yet no need any loans  hmm.gif
passive income from FD interests, dividens, rentals

cukup makan, as long as don't splurge like opened tap

and that also haven't touch the capital yet

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0436sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:31 AM