when i was small kid during primary school time, my parent give me rm1 perday only.
Now working alr so everything by my own
Who here have rich parents?, money money money.
Jun 11 2011, 12:25 PM
158 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
when i was small kid during primary school time, my parent give me rm1 perday only.
Now working alr so everything by my own |
Jun 11 2011, 12:28 PM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
haih.... parents arent rich... i gotta work my ass off.... life is tough
Jun 11 2011, 12:53 PM
20 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
For me, my parent is rich enough, can feed me, sent me to school until form 6, then i use ptptn to finish my degree. Now they r retiree already, stay in own house to enjoy life. Yeah...
Jun 11 2011, 01:18 PM
1,943 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
My parents combined income about rm6k, no need work just goyang kaki, passive income. Not much money in bank, all invested on land... (36 acres)
living standard like between poor and middle income, kira rich or not? Recently somebody offered us rm200k to buy my mom's quarter acre land, we rejected the offer... But me working my ass off, work 11 hours a day, everyday including sunday... This post has been edited by terradrive: Jun 11 2011, 01:20 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 01:39 PM
430 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 11 2011, 01:18 PM) My parents combined income about rm6k, no need work just goyang kaki, passive income. Not much money in bank, all invested on land... (36 acres) Can consider middle class. Those were the times where we can buy huge area of land or inherit it from our father, grandfather or greatgrandfather when they got it before merdeka... living standard like between poor and middle income, kira rich or not? Recently somebody offered us rm200k to buy my mom's quarter acre land, we rejected the offer... But me working my ass off, work 11 hours a day, everyday including sunday... You sound like an auditor to me |
Jun 11 2011, 01:43 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
U using what to online
Jun 11 2011, 01:45 PM
124 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(Heart Kylie Heart @ Jan 23 2011, 10:22 PM) hehe, I"m not discriminating rich people, just want to know how many of you have rich parents? This part seems very stupxx, if your mom & dad combine salary have RM10,000--------------... Oh, btw, I think rich is if parent got combine salary RM10,000 or more loh. but have 10children so how..........? |
Jun 11 2011, 01:47 PM
137 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: 2nd Best Country in the World |
Richfag here - parents pay for everything and I'm working (salary 100% purely for my own use).
Jun 11 2011, 01:50 PM
1,685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm opposite lo.
My father nett income RM 4,000. My mom house wife. Just because I come from poor family, I have to work my arse out to earn a living. But I'm curious how you can afford to step out with a low income? With my income, I can't afford to step out from my house. Once step out, petrol, toll, car maintenance all cost money. Go have drink at mamak with friend cost money, go to cinema also cost money. With my low income, my sole entertainment is to go online surf forum, facebook. So dear TS, how do you manage to keep going out with that pathetic low income? This post has been edited by gs20: Jun 11 2011, 01:50 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 02:08 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Heart Kylie Heart @ Jan 23 2011, 10:22 PM) I recently noticed many rich children their parent keep at home like precious treasure, dont let them do anything dangerous outside, until they become loner and have to rely on computer and internet to cure loneliness, most of them sit at home after study, tuition, kurikulum and violin/piano lesson cause parent no allow them go outside do bad things with friend. They usually facebook or surf forum lah. Bullshit lar, TS... Most rich peeps have a decent social life.. Most are spoilt brat, meaning they can do whatever they want because they have the cash to back it up. This include my tauke son, they have one son and one daughter, both keep like prisoner, so after they grow older also they cannot live normal, always stay at home and computer/internet/facebook/forum, cause already fixed mentality loh, no parent watching also they act like prisoner as adult, even after going oversea to study they also act like this, surf internet in dorm after school and activities, not much friend also. Oh, btw, I think rich is if parent got combine salary RM10,000 or more loh. 10k is only like middle class or so if you're in the urban areas... |
Jun 11 2011, 02:09 PM
3,335 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pluto |
My parents are retired, combined pension every month can't even reach 2k. As a student, if I wanna ask RM20 to jalan jalan oso I don't want, cos I kesian them. Let me ikat perut in uni is better.
QUOTE(gs20 @ Jun 11 2011, 01:50 PM) My father nett income RM 4,000. My mom house wife. Father income RM4,000 a month is poor? FUuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. That ain't poor.Just because I come from poor family, I have to work my arse out to earn a living |
Jun 11 2011, 02:14 PM
1,335 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
My father only successful in his business when I reach my early twenties while my mum work as office admin staff
When young my family stay wif my grandparents.... my toys were sand by the road side n tin susu pekat.... can consider poorfag then... now can consider richfag... work in family business... drive company car... still staying wif parents... so income 100% masuk pocket... my father tot me most important is to be disciplined wif money... plus my grandfather life goal is to ensure all his grandkids at least have a tertiary eduction.. so be financially prudent... focus on quality education remember... real richfags will tell how much money they can save every month..... false richfag will tell how much money they can spend every month This post has been edited by seather: Jun 11 2011, 02:20 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 02:22 PM
112 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Good to have come across this chat
It speaks of realities of life, and these people who've gone thru life are real people, who spend what they earn. Who don't really brag & boast about it. And they are happy with what they have. Good job, guys |
Jun 11 2011, 02:27 PM
1,685 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hirano @ Jun 11 2011, 02:09 PM) My parents are retired, combined pension every month can't even reach 2k. As a student, if I wanna ask RM20 to jalan jalan oso I don't want, cos I kesian them. Let me ikat perut in uni is better. FuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuFather income RM4,000 a month is poor? FUuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. That ain't poor. Please enlighten me how you run a family of 5 members with 4k nett income at KL? |
Jun 11 2011, 02:36 PM
461 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kuala Mud |
dude rich parents cant conform you a bright future, a boy who i really fkn hate's parents were rich when i was a kid and they used to spoil that little ******* like crazy, now he is working as a "personal aircraft" pilot in sarawak, that little shit bag is being chased around by money lenders because he keep borrowing money, having rich parents and how they treat their children really shows the class of the parents, my parents started poor and they let us adventure the living shit out of our self, and now my parents can afford to send their children to a rm60k a sem uni
Jun 11 2011, 04:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Im actually grateful that I dont have rich parents. That's how I learn to be humble,not to simply spend money and also always hunt for the best deals/sales.
This post has been edited by meh: Jun 11 2011, 04:03 PM |
Jun 11 2011, 04:25 PM
1,589 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Real men make their own money.
Jun 11 2011, 11:04 PM
71 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Bought / paid for everything myself.
Working (suffering) overseas to bring home more money! |
Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM
374 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuantan |
ya la nowadays kids are spoilt ... want ipad,iphone,ps3,xbox,expensive laptops,high end computers,branded clothes,branded shoes blablabla .. expectations too high .. thats why these kids after graduated they think the country,the world,their parent ,the society owes them LOL ..... they think too much , thinking that they require a certain level of lifestyle and material to confirm their status .......... what idiots! it is nothing out of expectations for fresh grads to struggle lah . stupid victims of capitalism
back then when i was young just play cheap legos, collect old coins that get for free, collect stems, collect carbonated drink bottle cover.. everything oso play cheap or free stuffs!! never get new phone!! only get 2nd hand outdated phones frm family This post has been edited by LiLFreaK: Jun 13 2011, 02:40 PM |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0448sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:03 AM |