Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V4, Anticipating D700 replacement !

aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 10:04 AM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 14 2011, 01:20 AM)
18mm ? Wide meh ? sleep.gif
sigma 10-20 rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 14 2011, 01:23 AM)
18mm on DX is Wide
18mm on FX is UltraWide
Yerp. for me wide enough.
as I myself not so much into wide lens person. you give me wide lens IDK what to shoot. doh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 10:17 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 14 2011, 10:15 AM)
10-20 wide meh ? 8-16 rolleyes.gif
doh.gif 8mm? + FX sensor walawe.. like fish eye loo..
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 10:21 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 14 2011, 10:18 AM)
10-20 not FX lens la doh.gif
Dohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ! Don't even know yet speak like a mastarrrrrr sweat.gif
I know 10-20mm is not an FX lens. but what I wrote there is 8mm and it is FX lens isn't it? rolleyes.gif
I myself not sure

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:22 amwell. I myself not sure about 8-16. never read the review..
but please chill down. the way your response totally. doh.gif
oh ya moreover. I am not speaking like a master. you are. smile.gif
Relax dude relax.. it is early morning

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 14 2011, 10:28 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 12:02 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 14 2011, 11:53 AM)
hehehe...
im just wondering...
if anyone who been hardworking to resize the size...
and one more thing...
for RAW files...
u all convert to jpeg or just leave with raw??
if you don't bother about your HDD capacity. shoot in RAW + JPEG.
Give JPEG for those who in need.
if you bother about editing use the RAW, else JPEG would be fine.
No need to resize la bro. just buy 2Tb HDD. it will please you in the long run. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 14 2011, 12:03 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 12:21 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
hahaha...
thx for the super info...
i will find 2tb or 1tb hdd after this...
hehe...

another question...
what type ur sd card u are using??
im plan to buy new one...but dont know where is the thread that guide me to buy the suitable card for me...
emmm...
I am not sure about SD card thread. I myself using normal 4gb Class IV SD card.
yeah I know limitation in storage therefore I only store my image in RAW only.
but I think those masters in this thread like KTCY can help you. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 03:42 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 14 2011, 03:39 PM)
Confirm no more shadow  laugh.gif
Think for a long term investment, don't think of upgrading, in fact, you'll lose more money if you upgrade.  hmm.gif
aye. that's the reason get sb-900 or get nothing flex.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 07:21 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 14 2011, 07:18 PM)
17-19 June, book your time for this! Hahaha, last year they said contract ended. Don't know is it SIC renew or another company take over the organizing part.

The hot air balloon interesting, last year I missed out. Might go this year, 70200 again biggrin.gif.
bro any upcoming event for next month?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 07:25 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 14 2011, 07:23 PM)
i am going to the 3rd Putrajaya Hot Air Balloon Fiesta on the 19th of March with 6 of my friends ... time to shoot from the sky ...    brows.gif
I never attend it before. does it mean we are the one who is inside the hot air balloon or we are shooting the hot air balloon from bottom?
Noted. I will try my best to be there, I need refreshment. cry.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 14 2011, 07:37 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 07:37 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 14 2011, 07:26 PM)
I'm thinking to take a ride and shoot from sky biggrin.gif. UWA this time ngek ngek~ arial view~!
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 14 2011, 07:28 PM)
UWA FTW ... finally time to utilize my tokina 11-16 ...    rclxm9.gif
TT session guys?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 14 2011, 10:14 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(SeNnDoh-7 @ Feb 14 2011, 08:22 PM)
hi all..
new nikon user here..decided to take step in dslr after using PnS for soo long..btw, bought d3100 oni maa.. biggrin.gif
Welcome bro. rclxms.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 15 2011, 02:59 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 15 2011, 02:20 PM)
50mm f/1.8D.. can get cheaper if u know where to find
Bro.. I am practicing MF with my current non-Mf lens. totally not good at it sad.gif
Can't patient enough, to play with the focus ring. doh.gif

QUOTE(BenSow @ Feb 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
lol no wonder... i keep thinking why my friend wanna use his battery grip.. fella show-off.. nikkor 17-50mm, lens hood, and then.. battery grip im like whut?? he shoot stuff for school i think everytime also 20minutes gaotim already need battery grip? o.o he using D80 i didnt know D80 battery life so low... then i got a hint when i keep hearing people say his camera very pro got this got that... cheh... BG is for show-off to people who dunno camera one tongue.gif
my camera, and totally not good at it. wait
mount sb900 + nikkor 70-200 in your D3100. and you will wondering why there is no BG for D3100. believe me tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 15 2011, 03:00 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 15 2011, 02:58 PM)
Are there any battery grip for d7000 yet?
I want it for balancing the weight, longer battery life and show off. smile.gif
hey bro u bought your d7k?
there is MB-D11 if not mistaken. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 15 2011, 03:08 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 15 2011, 03:05 PM)
Going to the middle of March. The shop I went only have the first batch of d7k, so ask them to order a new body for me  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

How much is the MB-D11? Anywhere to get the cheapest price? And how much are each of the battery?

Also have heard that the 85 1.8D is only usable from f4 onwards, anyone here use it in a DX before? Wanna buy it to use it wide open, if it's true might get the 1.4D instead.
some1 just cited the price in the above post. biggrin.gif
okay bro.. looking forward for your D7k. My dream camera wub.gif hahaha...
I thought 85 1.8 is pretty good for it's price. else you can get 85 1.4 D or 85 1.4 G if you have enough money. biggrin.gif
buy buy buy.. hahahaha
Nano coating is healthy tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 15 2011, 07:45 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 15 2011, 06:56 PM)
kesian... all keep poison a student to go for top of the line.
later he eat only a bread a day....lolx

top of d line of course r d best n u wont go wrong but spend within ur budget.
away from 3rd party and u wont go wrong with nikkor lenses.
except a few...
sigmalux ok lar.. biggrin.gif

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0478sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:41 PM