65 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Multiplayer COD: MW3, Out November this year.

KKautocar
post Nov 17 2011, 10:37 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 17 2011, 01:33 PM)
Battlefield Series (18 Active Users)
Call of Duty (37 Active Users)
Shows how good Modern Warfare 3 is. Yes, its a great game....kinda shock to see the amount of active users....cant wait for my original copy to arrive

Cant figure out how that can measure the popularity of both games. You shoud be measuring how active the cod thread compared to mw3 is and the amount of players.

Just in case u didnt read the bf thread. A big majority of them are working adults who won't be lurking in the forum during working hours.

As of now.
Battlefield - 26 active users
Call of duty - 6 users

Thats quite a low number is it not?

This post has been edited by KKautocar: Nov 17 2011, 10:49 PM
RiCHBoyZ
post Nov 17 2011, 10:48 PM

1,560 posts

i just finished installed cod:mw3. stream version. I play solo campaign and choose hardcore level and the die time was very high! Now i at 3rd auto save since i have to play only 30 minutes. Very fast phase, bullet everywhere and i runout of ammo!!!! Now have to use AK47!!! DAmn!
CODDarkKnightDk
post Nov 18 2011, 12:27 AM

65 posts

I wan ORI ><...Btw, its hard to find Hardened Edition in MSIA right?
ExCrIpT
post Nov 18 2011, 01:48 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 17 2011, 01:33 PM)
Battlefield Series (18 Active Users)
Call of Duty (37 Active Users)
Shows how good Modern Warfare 3 is. Yes, its a great game....kinda shock to see the amount of active users....cant wait for my original copy to arrive

Just now play Black Ops. All the servers below 300ms are empty. Other servers cant join cause "Server is for low ping players only". Ended up playing Combat Training. Black Ops is officially dead.
QUOTE(KKautocar @ Nov 17 2011, 10:37 PM)
Cant figure out how that can measure the popularity of both games. You shoud be measuring how active the cod thread compared to mw3 is and the amount of players.

Just in case u didnt read the bf thread. A big majority of them are working adults who won't be lurking in the forum during working hours.

As of now.
Battlefield - 26 active users
Call of duty - 6 users

Thats quite a low number is it not?
LoL, if numbers of active users can gauge the popularity, then as of now

BF - 20 active users

COD - 1 Active user.

Shows how cod sucks, is that right wilson? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
AdamNg
post Nov 18 2011, 06:30 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Nov 18 2011, 01:48 AM)
LoL, if numbers of active users can gauge the popularity, then as of now

BF - 20 active users

COD - 1 Active user.

Shows how cod sucks, is that right wilson? doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Are u sure???

http://www.pcworld.com/article/244084/mode...tml#tk.rss_news

rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif notworthy.gif
ExCrIpT
post Nov 18 2011, 09:21 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 18 2011, 06:30 AM)
It is in regard to the number of users active on lyn threads, not the actual sales data for which he did not use
shinkawa
post Nov 18 2011, 09:33 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

Please don't discuss MW3 VS BF3 lah. It can never end.

Discuss about the game. How come nobody talk about the multiplayer.

I read an interesting fact bout Juggernaut.

facts:

- A player wearing this armor have severely limited mobility, cannot jump nor sprint, and are unable to pick up weapons.
- only predator, drone missile or AC130 can 1 hit KO
- have 5 times longer life and fast recovery
- Juggernaut recon got mobile Portable Radar, so sneaking isn't good idea.

My advise, avoid juggernaut at all cost, don't feed it. You need more than 2 person to kill it.
nipaa1412
post Nov 18 2011, 10:01 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Nov 18 2011, 09:33 AM)
Please don't discuss MW3 VS BF3 lah. It can never end.

Discuss about the game. How come nobody talk about the multiplayer.

I read an interesting fact bout Juggernaut.

facts:

- A player wearing this armor have severely limited mobility, cannot jump nor sprint, and are unable to pick up weapons.
- only predator, drone missile or AC130 can 1 hit KO
- have 5 times longer life and fast recovery
- Juggernaut recon got mobile Portable Radar, so sneaking isn't good idea.

My advise, avoid juggernaut at all cost, don't feed it. You need more than 2 person to kill it.
rclxub.gif sweat.gif Imba since MW2. Though if you are the juggernaut, you need to play like Robocop for maximum effect! thumbup.gif
justnits
post Nov 18 2011, 11:23 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 16 2011, 04:17 PM)
haha...should not read the whole thing bah....smile.gif i already put spoiler alert
you lah! go put spoiler tag at the wrong part!
i see got spoiler tag, so i thought what i'm reading isn't the spoiler.
then halfway through i find it weird d, how come i'm reading the story wan.
then i quickly click the spoiler tag...

Cheesenium
post Nov 18 2011, 07:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Nov 18 2011, 06:30 AM)
Nether did Bethesda or the media actually said how well Skyrim sell. So, im just taking on how much Activision likes to show off on their awesome CoD.

I bet Skyrim's profit margin is much higher because they are a private company, unlike Activision who needs to keep their shareholders happy.
ShawnMamba
post Nov 18 2011, 11:03 PM

46 posts

Can send any games file like MW3 through Skype ?
duabijitelur
post Nov 19 2011, 12:15 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

send 14gb thru skype?
siao meh...
wilsonphua
post Nov 19 2011, 12:43 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 18 2011, 11:23 AM)
you lah! go put spoiler tag at the wrong part!
i see got spoiler tag, so i thought what i'm reading isn't the spoiler.
then halfway through i find it weird d, how come i'm reading the story wan.
then i quickly click the spoiler tag...

hahahahaha i lol'ed so hard.....my bad my bad.........my fault lol

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Nov 19 2011, 12:15 AM)
send 14gb thru skype?
siao meh...
eh, do you guys encounter something like Steam keeps on verifying the MW3 files and show errors that some files are missing, and it auto patch the game for you, and ur steam will start to download 7 GB of updates for MW3...it happens for multiplayer on pc....everythim start multiplayer, need to reinstall the game and patch....anyone?

not me, but my friend
duabijitelur
post Nov 19 2011, 12:51 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

lol my mw3 loads damn fast...just one second splash page before the game starts... the steam loading thingy.... i think that game got the fastest loading speed in steam ever...
shinkawa
post Nov 19 2011, 11:27 AM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 19 2011, 01:43 AM)
hahahahaha i lol'ed so hard.....my bad my bad.........my fault lol
eh, do you guys encounter something like Steam keeps on verifying the MW3 files and show errors that some files are missing, and it auto patch the game for you, and ur steam will start to download 7 GB of updates for MW3...it happens for multiplayer on pc....everythim start multiplayer, need to reinstall the game and patch....anyone?

not me, but my friend
maybe his steam are broken. Backup game file 1st before reinstall steam
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 19 2011, 06:51 PM

2,776 posts

got a 10mb update today..
shinkawa
post Nov 20 2011, 01:23 PM

parttime otaku
855 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Nov 15 2011, 05:19 PM)
I did add a few of you all. Anyway here's mine http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198002976987/
Hope will get chance to play with you soon
yo, fun playing with you and your team. You quite pro notworthy.gif

mind sharing your gun and perk combination?
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 20 2011, 01:27 PM

2,776 posts

my retail copy is attached to my steam account. if my bro wanted to install the game to his pc, can or not? he wants to play sp only.
wilsonphua
post Nov 20 2011, 02:02 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Modern Warfare 3 soundtrack pawns all.
AdamNg
post Nov 20 2011, 02:15 PM

219 posts

As long the sound track created by Hans Zimmer, definitely my favorite composer cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

He is the BEST...

The BF3 sountrack suck... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by AdamNg: Nov 20 2011, 02:15 PM

65 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:51 AM