Multiplayer COD: MW3, Out November this year.
justnits
Sep 9 2011, 09:36 AM
darn it, when i saw the news about MW3 coming out months ago, i thought to myself, "nah, i'm not gonna buy MW3 since the previous 2 COD's multiplayer is quite a let down.".
then recently i saw the multiplayer vids and the new modes n perks, hmm...ok interesting, they make the game to be more teamwork based, but the Kill Confirmed mode seriously reminds me of Crysis 2 and this is not a good thing for me lol!
now i'm in a dilemma, to pre order from Steam to get COD4 free at full price or buy from TSB with a discounted price from game vouchers and get the box and DVD(s). argh!!
justnits
Sep 12 2011, 01:52 PM
yeah, i've already set my mind to get the Box already not long after i posted in this thread...haha!
touch and look at the box physically is more satisfying...haha!
also, my dvdrom needs some work out to do and i miss the smell of new DVDs already... D:
justnits
Sep 14 2011, 11:34 AM
Hardened? whut is dat? @.@
justnits
Oct 4 2011, 03:33 PM
Thread dead for over a week  here's a CPR to it...
justnits
Nov 8 2011, 11:49 AM
i won't be buying MW3 this month, will get it next month i guess or next year, no budget for games this month and next month got Christmas budget to allocate somemore
justnits
Nov 8 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Nov 8 2011, 11:51 AM) if next year dun buy la..ppl sure high rank already..sure kena bully by them  dat depends lah... i heard there's no dedi server for SEA yet...and rank progression is only through IW's public server, not sure how the lag goes yet until someone report here. there's option to host ur own private dedi server, but there's no rank progression in that. so possibly most of us will be playing in private dedi server if the lag is not tolerable. i think the host will be able to choose which perks/guns/streak to unlock. not too sure about this yet but i read this from one of the forum discussing about MW3 which i have forgotten which site. i'll hold on to this thought until someone here report what it's like. if public dedi server is playable, then i'll probably re-allocate my budget for this month or latest next month
justnits
Nov 8 2011, 12:38 PM
my 'yet' there is my own personal optimism that there'll be a dedi server for SEA (hopefully)
justnits
Nov 8 2011, 05:02 PM
not playable yet kut? should follow steam time right? probably 1am?
justnits
Nov 14 2011, 12:07 PM
what do u guys say about MW3 SP and MP? like wat sort of rating from 1-10 would u give for SP and MP respectively?
for SP, u might wan to comment on it's storyline and gameplay and length.
for MP, comment on the ping and the gameplay experience in MP.
justnits
Nov 14 2011, 01:23 PM
ahh...didn't notice dat thread lol! thanks...
justnits
Nov 15 2011, 03:12 PM
argh! u ppl who post screenshots, put spoiler tag pls! anyway i'm getting MW3 also (already own my own BF3) because i want to know the story and i've frens playing MW3
justnits
Nov 16 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 16 2011, 02:28 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That Modern Warfare 3 ending is as epic as Modern Warfare 2 ending, with that intense stimulating soundtrack. Remember the last mission of MW2 where Soap was injured. But he didnt die. But when Soap and Price and Yuri wanted to assassinate Makarov, Soap and Yuri were camping at the church, and the church was planted with C4 and detonated, Soap fell down and died. I almost cried. At the ending, Makarov escaped with a helicopter but Price managed to sabotage it, and the helicopter was damaged and with Makarov rounding on Price, he prepared to kill him with a gun. But Yuri interrupted and Makarov shot Yuri to death. Price strangled Makarov with a wire and broke the hotel's glass and let Makarov being hanged to death.i hate u  i wish i could forget wat i read....argh! This post has been edited by justnits: Nov 16 2011, 03:47 PM
justnits
Nov 18 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 16 2011, 04:17 PM) haha...should not read the whole thing bah....  i already put spoiler alert you lah! go put spoiler tag at the wrong part! i see got spoiler tag, so i thought what i'm reading isn't the spoiler. then halfway through i find it weird d, how come i'm reading the story wan. then i quickly click the spoiler tag...