----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2
TSDJFoo000
Feb 14 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(apika @ Feb 14 2011, 11:49 AM) DJFooo, in MIUI, you can create a folder, put every app in it, drag and drop it onto the launcher. and it will act as app drawer. lol i know. I installed another launcher for the time being. Will be flashing to CM6 soon.
apika
Feb 14 2011, 01:20 PM

yes of course you can always resort to other launcher. im just pointing out what we can do with MIUI launcher.
what i am saying here is that MIUI is far more usable than what you are stating. explore more and you will be amazed by it.
super_evil_alien
Feb 14 2011, 02:00 PM
Does HTC have any plan to release another Android phone with QWERTY keyboard soon?
spunkberry
Feb 14 2011, 02:46 PM
危ない人です
QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 13 2011, 11:46 PM) Foreveralone Awareness Day here.  Nice to see you guys got an official thread. more like Single Awareness Day. anyway, at some point, I'll post new pictures of my precious
deslim
Feb 14 2011, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 14 2011, 02:46 PM) more like Single Awareness Day. anyway, at some point, I'll post new pictures of my precious  I wish I can say my precious
ooiwbng
Feb 14 2011, 03:03 PM
deslim, whns ur's arriving?
ooiwbng
Feb 14 2011, 04:13 PM
awww..well at least ur getting it on wed..mine's arriving on thurs
deslim
Feb 14 2011, 04:20 PM

stock very2 limited!
ooiwbng
Feb 14 2011, 05:04 PM
lol..well, cant blame u..im getting a 2nd hand set..cant afford brand new..
Dixon93
Feb 14 2011, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 14 2011, 05:04 PM) lol..well, cant blame u..im getting a 2nd hand set..cant afford brand new.. yep, new AP unit very expansive, and maxis set also quite expansive.. somemore very less people in malaysia interested in this model..all DHD, DHD zzz ready to enjoy your DZ on thu Really not plan to sell this baby, but i really need money to get myself a laptop...
ooiwbng
Feb 14 2011, 08:46 PM
thought u nt used to android
tanjinjack
Feb 14 2011, 08:54 PM
Say hi to TS! Didn't know you are a Droid too!
Dixon93
Feb 14 2011, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 14 2011, 08:46 PM) thought u nt used to android  yes, i used to symbian actually.. but i had to admit that android had a pretty solid future, since i saw many quality apps are emerging.. This post has been edited by Dixon93: Feb 14 2011, 08:59 PM
ooiwbng
Feb 14 2011, 09:06 PM
i actually wanted the vivaz pro but i knw symbian would be dying..then, i wanted x10 mp but since cant go 2.2 and abv, sourced for smth higher since i sold my ipod touch and nw here i am, having waiting for ur DZ
qiilans87
Feb 14 2011, 09:40 PM
wow new thread.. bump this thread..good job djfoo..
btw have anyone using cm7 nightly rom? ive been using it since build 30.. looks damn good now... about creating folder like miui..cm7 also have it too..
actually ive been using miui rom from 1.1.7 till 1.2.4..and i still dun satisfy with it.. iphone view on android? hmm that make iphone user proud with it (miui)... although miui have many easy software but i prefer cm7 nightly rom... =)
TSDJFoo000
Feb 14 2011, 10:01 PM
^ so far anything I need to look out for before converting b/w 2.2 and 2.3? Like app incompatibilities and stuff. CWM 3.0.0.5 safe to switch b/w 2.2 and 2.3 ROMs already, right? I expected too much from MIUI. Smoothness wasn't as iPhone-y as I liked. GPS was weird as GPS Test never placed me within 30 meters accuracy but Papago worked fine  . Flashed MIUI to proive a point to my friend and now back to familiar ground. This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Feb 14 2011, 10:04 PM
qiilans87
Feb 14 2011, 10:44 PM
all apps work perfectly and also u can move all apps (option) to sd.. easy to create sd ext.. yup i have the same thing about gps accuracy wif miui.. does not thinking miui is the best rom for android.. most prefer actual android rom..
flash recovery 3.0 is not complicated.. and if u wanna change to recovery 2.x.x just flash recovery in rom manager.. and ur recovery will get back to normal..
but most of the user said they should prefer flash back to 2.x.x recovery if u wanna get back to froyo.. so u must change to 3.x.x if u wanna use gingerbread..
TSDJFoo000
Feb 14 2011, 11:59 PM
@tanjinjack lol semua kaki droid eh?
^hrmm new CWM 3.0.0.5 appeared in ROM Manager few days ago, and some XDA members confirmed froyo roms are compatible with it. I got time try and see.
qiilans87
Feb 15 2011, 01:08 AM
already use that version but not yet try to flash rom to froyo.. just use it for gingerbread