----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2
qiilans87
Feb 16 2011, 04:31 PM
actually i dun really like htc with htc sense.. sense my phone lag.. haha more memory wasted in sense.. yeah glad we now how to flash our rom.. almost everyday i will update my phone with new build (at nightly build i mean).. now i get those RC and tweak the adw launcher.. cut off adw launcher and install with stock gingerbread launcher in nexus S.. if u want to change those launcher so risk it yourself..but its not difficult to do it.. juz flash exactly like ur flash new rom in recovery. download this http://hotfile.com/dl/103125857/d3d258a/CM...herMod.zip.html or follow instruction in this threadhere the screenshot http://twitpic.com/40cl7y & http://twitpic.com/40cl8b so no more lag adw launcher..
TSDJFoo000
Feb 16 2011, 04:38 PM
Actually an update from the manufacturer can help the devs a lot in terms of lingering problems. I'm sure a lot of problems in the original Desire's 2.2 custom ROMs were solved when HTC released the Android 2.2 update. The devs could crack the new ROM open and grab the needed codes.
Also meant a lot to non-AOSP chefs coz they need the 2.3 build from HTC to cook their own version (their ROMs were after all built on the RUU frm HTC). So these chefs like Virtuous and Modaco wont get to see android 2.3 until HTC updates it. or they convert to AOSP ROMs.
This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Feb 16 2011, 04:39 PM
qiilans87
Feb 16 2011, 04:46 PM
IMO, android should not update their firmware quickly because they still got many buggy issues with their firmware.. so thats why cyanogen exist come to help them.. so thats why custom rom always better than stock rom.. but still dont get what a waste sense with htc sense..
mikecmy
Feb 16 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 16 2011, 03:00 PM) I use to live in Colorado for two years, god I miss US... back on topic.. Im getting my Zee at 8pm today!!!! (ive gone through a lot of sh!ts to get this phone, no stoks here and there.. hope everything's ok today) everything's ok  you'll get it SOON!
ooiwbng
Feb 16 2011, 05:28 PM
i'll haf to wait till tmr...gonna rip the parcel to shreds once i get back frm sch tmr..
Dixon93
Feb 16 2011, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 16 2011, 05:28 PM) i'll haf to wait till tmr...gonna rip the parcel to shreds once i get back frm sch tmr.. wei..i spent quite long time wrap it nicely before ship to ensure no rosak leh.. and u gonna rip it btw how old are you? haha
ooiwbng
Feb 16 2011, 05:35 PM
im 16 this year..haha..well, x tahan d ma..1st time using android tim...well, i wont shred the packaging..jst that the blade and see the tape whr only..hopefully, jumping ship from ios(ipod t) is worth it
mikecmy
Feb 16 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 16 2011, 05:35 PM) im 16 this year..haha..well, x tahan d ma..1st time using android tim...well, i wont shred the packaging..jst that the blade and see the tape whr only..hopefully, jumping ship from ios(ipod t) is worth it  you won't regret on jumping to android la. i switched from iOS to android and luvin' it to the max now..
deslim
Feb 16 2011, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Dixon93 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:33 PM) wei..i spent quite long time wrap it nicely before ship to ensure no rosak leh.. and u gonna rip it btw how old are you? haha Haha, I can understand the excitement. Imma open up the package, throw away the device and keep the box safely.
Dixon93
QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 16 2011, 05:35 PM) im 16 this year..haha..well, x tahan d ma..1st time using android tim...well, i wont shred the packaging..jst that the blade and see the tape whr only..hopefully, jumping ship from ios(ipod t) is worth it  i see..so still havent take spm la.. you should tell me earlier u got ipod..i might trade with u..
mikecmy
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 16 2011, 05:37 PM) Haha, I can understand the excitement. Imma open up the package, throw away the device and keep the box safely. then i suppose i won't be bringing the device along. will bring the box. dun worry!
deslim
Feb 16 2011, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 16 2011, 05:37 PM) then i suppose i won't be bringing the device along. will bring the box. dun worry!  No sh!t dun u dare! hhahaha
ooiwbng
Feb 16 2011, 05:43 PM
hahas..u peeps..lulz..nvm, i owe my fren a favor so i sold him my ipod.
mikecmy
Feb 16 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 16 2011, 05:39 PM) No sh!t dun u dare! hhahaha No worries la. I'll for sure bring the box
ooiwbng
Feb 16 2011, 05:52 PM
guys, will the pogo sketch work with the Z?
qiilans87
Feb 16 2011, 10:28 PM
i thought nightly build will stop at 38.. now they continue to 39.. so im a bit confusing either to use CM7 RC1 or CM7 Nightly Build
TSDJFoo000
Feb 16 2011, 10:31 PM
Nightly builds are built every night. RCs are like a development milestone that the dev thinks is reasonably safe for beta testing.
qiilans87
Feb 16 2011, 10:34 PM
i think im gonna stick to nightly build coz that build really stable for me.. RC1 still have lot of buggy so will wait until they develop the new one..
deslim
Feb 16 2011, 11:35 PM

Testing2.. TYPING on ma nu Dz
Added on February 16, 2011, 11:36 pmOk so how do i kill task?
This post has been edited by deslim: Feb 16 2011, 11:36 PM
ooiwbng
Feb 16 2011, 11:37 PM