LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

TSschmeichel7
post Jan 15 2011, 11:55 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

I've written an interesting guide at my-fjc forum on what the nike 3 digits colour code mean... Here's the guide:

Understanding The Nike 3 Digits Colour Coding

Whenever you buy any nike football jersey.. you can always check the 6 digits style code and also the 3 digits colour code. It comes standard for all nike apparels, including nike t-shirts, shorts, socks and shoe... Here's example of the Man United's 2010-2011 home jersey's washing tag:

As you can see from the barcode sticker above, the jersey's colour code is 623.

Of course, most of you guys wonder.. why is that jersey's colour code is 623? How about other football team jerseys? What colour code should they use?

To understand more what that colour code means.. Nike normally categorizes their product's colour scheme based on a 3 digit colour coding. Here's what the 3 digits colour code mean:

0xx = Dominant Black/Grey
1xx = Dominant White
2xx = Dominant Brown
3xx = Dominant Green/Light Green
4xx = Dominant Blue/Light Blue
5xx = Dominant Purple
6xx = Dominant Red/Pink/Maroon
7xx = Dominant Yellow/Gold
8xx = Dominant Orange
9xx = Special Make Up

Here are some style code and colour code for certain nike jerseys:

1. Juventus Away 2009-2010: 354296-010 (grey colour jersey)
The colour code is 010 and falls under the 0xx category.

2. Juventus Away 2008-2009: 287403-770 (gold colour jersey)
The colour code is 770 and falls under the 7xx category.

3. Holland Home 2009-2010: 376906-815 (orange colour jersey)
The colour code is 815 and falls under the 8xx category.

4. Juventus Away 2003-2004: 114323-600 (pink colour jersey)

The colour code is 600 and falls under the 6xx category.

5. Manchester United Away Goalkeeper: 2010-2011 382474-545 (purple colour jersey)
The colour code is 545 and falls under the 5xx category.

So far I've seen one brown coloured jersey and it's the 2006-2007 PSG away 'Louis Vuitton' tribute jersey:

6. Paris Saint Germain Away 2006-2007: 158608-252 (brown colour jersey)
The colour code is 252 and falls under the 2xx category.

How about Arsenal's 2005-2006 maroon Highbury farewell jersey? Interestingly it falls under the same category as red/pink:

7. Arsenal Home 2005-2006: 195578-600 (maroon colour jersey)

How about Barcelona's current 2010 away shirt? I read somewhere and they say that the away kit is "cool mint green":

"The new Barcelona Away Football Jersey 10/11 is primarily a Cool Mint colour, with the Blaugrana colours of blue and red emblazoned across the chest, and the Catalan flag on the back of the shirt."

Source:

http://www.soccerbible.com/news/football-s...ball-shirt.aspx
http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/us/products...llow-18070.aspx

To me it looks like it's turquoise or jade... but then the colour code proves that it is in the "green" colour category:

8. Barcelona Away 2010-2011: 382358-310 ("cool mint" colour)
The colour code is 310 and falls under the 3xx category.

People may ask what 9xx stands for? Special make up. From my research, this colour code is unique where the colour doesn't fall under 0xx to 8xx. So far I've never seen a football jersey YET using colour code under 9xx...For nike shoes.. yes they have. So what exactly do they consider as special make up? customized nike shoes such as Nike ID, Countdown Packs (example, Nike Jordan) etc... We don't have this in nike football jersey.

As for nike colour codes for shoes.. normally the colour codes represents the 3 colours used on the shoes. For example, if a nike shoe has a colour code of 071, the shoe will have "black/varsity maize" colour which is black + yellow + white. This doesn't apply for football jerseys.. Man United's 2010 home jersey has colour code of 623...

Doesn't make sense if red + brown + green..

What is for sure is... the first digit (most left side number) will always be the dominant colour of that jersey. But it might be a bit tricky if the jersey has 2 colours.. or striped/halved jerseys..

For example, the home jerseys of Inter Milan, Barcelona, Athletico Madrid and Celtic:

9. Inter Milan Home 2010-2011: 382247-010 (black and blue)
The colour code is 010 and falls under the 0xx category.

10. Barcelona Home 2010-2011: 382354-486 (blue and maroon)
The colour code is 486 and falls under the 4xx category.

11. Athletico Madrid Home 2010-2011: 382190-601 (red and white)

12. Celtic Home 2010-2011: 381813-378 (green and white)
The colour code is 378 and falls under the 3xx category.

Anyway my research on this matter might not be final. There could be new colours made by nike for the future.. we might not know what new colour might appear...

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 16 2011, 10:48 AM
ryanking11
post Jan 16 2011, 12:00 AM

encyclopedia of jerseys....must support mah........ thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ryanking11: Jan 16 2011, 12:01 AM
renjiv2
post Jan 16 2011, 12:14 AM

104 posts

wow,.. never know tat code hav so many meaning.
new home & add more knowledge, thx jerseyman thumbup.gif
editorial
post Jan 16 2011, 12:37 AM

thanks for the knowledge... biggrin.gif
wing68
post Jan 16 2011, 03:40 AM

32 posts

have any example for nike 9XX? i wonder what design consider special.. biggrin.gif
rEDs
post Jan 16 2011, 03:56 AM

җ- Z e B r a H e a D -җ
2,213 posts

finally inter arrange the patch neatly against bologna now.
teckhooi
post Jan 16 2011, 01:25 PM

3,135 posts

got picture to share?
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 16 2011, 01:36 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(teckhooi @ Jan 16 2011, 01:25 PM)
got picture to share?
Next time, you can check at google or getty images....

teckhooi
post Jan 16 2011, 03:11 PM

3,135 posts

I Am Waiting Next Away Match, To Finalize My Printing.

http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/107957329...CE5B7377F970BA1
raul88
post Jan 16 2011, 04:05 PM

░░Madridista ░░
2,279 posts

lol
this is what version liao
anyway good job jerseyman
hafidzky
post Jan 16 2011, 04:51 PM

nice info!!! luv it!! smile.gif thnx~~
visionary1993
post Jan 16 2011, 04:56 PM

360 posts

If im not mistaken, the guy who applied the patch on Eto'o for the Bologna is game is slight off with his coppa patch. 2 games now running with this patch alignment.
Winning11
post Jan 16 2011, 10:09 PM

283 posts

anyone who bought jersey from store.manutd.com? any idea how does it work? seems there's a sale there.

newbie in buying online from outside M'sia icon_question.gif
evolutionize
post Jan 16 2011, 10:24 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Jan 16 2011, 10:09 PM)
anyone who bought jersey from store.manutd.com? any idea how does it work? seems there's a sale there.

newbie in buying online from outside M'sia icon_question.gif
just bought a jersey from United Direct. purchased on tues but still in transit. its just like any online shopping site. put item into basket then check out using CC or paypal. they deliver using royal mail (not trackable) and another traceable form of shipping which is forgot the name.
Winning11
post Jan 16 2011, 10:32 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Jan 16 2011, 10:24 PM)
just bought a jersey from United Direct. purchased on tues but still in transit. its just like any online shopping site. put item into basket then check out using CC or paypal. they deliver using royal mail (not trackable) and another traceable form of shipping which is forgot the name.
thanks. how about the exchange rate, duty and other forms of fees (if any)?

not traceable shipping? why don't pay a it more then?

thanks again. i might have asked alot of question.
evolutionize
post Jan 16 2011, 10:41 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Jan 16 2011, 10:32 PM)
thanks. how about the exchange rate, duty and other forms of fees (if any)?

not traceable shipping? why don't pay a it more then?

thanks again. i might have asked alot of question.
the exchange rate depends on ur credit card rate which now estimately should be about 4.8. for the traceable shipping is an additional rm30. in my opinion that defeats the purpose of me getting during the sale. anyway u can find people in this forum to bulk the item back.

p/s i think buying less than rm400 wouldnt get u into trouble with customs

This post has been edited by evolutionize: Jan 16 2011, 10:42 PM
MaxReddevil
post Jan 16 2011, 10:48 PM

718 posts

Guys need your guidance pls.

I have a man utd long sleeve 1996/1998 jersey home. Funny thing is there's no washing tag inside the jersey. Any possibility it is fake?

Pls check my siggy for photos. Thanks!
zaidizero
post Jan 17 2011, 02:34 AM

133 posts

Your washing tag should be at the white tag (back side) behind the umbro logo.
lit_ching
post Jan 17 2011, 02:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 16 2011, 10:48 PM)

I have a man utd long sleeve 1996/1998 jersey home. Funny thing is there's no washing tag inside the jersey. Any possibility it is fake?

the washing tag for this shirt is always underneath the blue umbro tag at the collar, haven't seen any with washing tag sewn near to the hem, only see made in England one at the collar there before smile.gif

This post has been edited by lit_ching: Jan 17 2011, 02:05 PM
faizhassan
post Jan 17 2011, 11:51 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Jan 16 2011, 10:48 PM)

it is not fake...
and wash tag is behind umbro blue tag at collar

126 Pages < 1 2 3 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:12 PM