Credit Card v14, Please read the 1st post before posting

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 27 2011, 06:36 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(choonkeong @ Jan 27 2011, 06:18 PM)
MBB 2 Card
19-01-2011 morning application received.
21-01-2011 morning application approved.
26-01-2011 morning cards received.

7 days.
I am an existing customer.
Only application form without IC and CC photostat.
Credit limit increased from 20k to 30k.
That's pretty efficient of them. A record for Maybank (sarcasm) biggrin.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 27 2011, 08:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 27 2011, 06:55 PM)
CIMB not so quick to fight back probably.
Need approval for new marketing campaign and product. Or even change the features of the existing card to stop customers running away.
Well ... whatever it is good for us the consumers. We get better products offerings.
Please everyone, cut your CIMB Bank credit card NOW ! laugh.gif

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 27 2011, 06:59 PM)
How do you guys pay Telekom bills with OCBC Titanium? Have to goto TM branch? Can pay at Pos Malaysia? Can get 5% rebate?
TM Online. Would suggest you to sign up for auto-debit so you'll get an additional RM2 rebate.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 27 2011, 07:01 PM)
hi there bro,

Is this card really worth it? Someone from MBB called me for pre-approved card just now. Sounds too good to be true... is there any catch?

- only pay RM50 GST for one VISA and one AMEX
- 5x points on AMEX, 1x on VISA
- 5% cash back on weekends with, AMEX capped at RM50/month
- lifetime waiver

This is much better than OCBC Titanium, but is there any catch? I thought lastime 5x only for selected outlet but now he's claiming all outlet also can get 5x points. Please enlighten me as MBB site lack detailed info.
I wouldn't call this card better than OCBC Titanium MasterCard. Both got its pros and cons. Anyway, something for sure is that these two products are definitely some of the best currently available in Malaysia. Oh ... not to forget Standard Chartered Titanium MasterCard too.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 27 2011, 09:35 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Jan 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
Oh, thanks...haih my hsbc actually collected quite many points dy so felt a bit sayang to cancel it atm lol. do u knw how many points to waive RM50 GST? n yeah have to thank that agent, actually an OCBC staff n very good!
For HSBC principal credit card, it's 9,500 points.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2011, 12:14 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 27 2011, 11:35 PM)
Btw, I prefer DA to CIMB when calling CS. DA CS pick up calls damn fast, on the contrary CIMB CS seems keep me waiting forever.. vmad.gif
Have called CIMB hotline a few times. They are pretty fast in picking up calls all the time. Same goes to HSBC, OCBC, Public Bank and Citibank. The only bank that kept me waiting is Maybank. Thanks God i do not have to pay to call to KL biggrin.gif

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 27 2011, 11:17 PM)
eh! 1300 using land line is charged with local rate, not free sweat.gif

the advantage is for people in let say Kota Kinabalu, only being charged local rate rather than call to 03, which is expensive.
Most people in East Malaysia no longer have to pay such an exorbitant fee for calls to Peninsular Malaysia anymore since the introduction of so many call plans by TM. The package i have for example, gives me unlimited free calls to the whole Malaysia. I used to be very worried whenever calling MAS hotline last time (1 300 ...) because sometimes it took almost half an hour before i can finally talk to a real human.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 28 2011, 12:18 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2011, 01:36 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 28 2011, 12:51 AM)
I'm thinking to change from Amex Gold CC to M2Amex, but my Amex Gold just being charged GST. Should I wait till coming year end only change?
Bad timing huh ? Anyway, i believe you will get your RM100 (RM50 for the AMEX Gold tax you already paid + RM50 for the Maybankard 2 you are going to pay) back in just a few months, depends on how much you spend on the weekend. The cash back scheme is just so good that my opinion is that you shouldn't wait any longer. Just jump man biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 28 2011, 01:36 AM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2011, 02:29 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 28 2011, 12:10 PM)
same here. called DA and HSBC very fast, but not MBB sweat.gif
Surprisingly, both my calls to Maybank just now were answered by a customer service executive in less than 10 seconds. The first time i called them, the guy told me the system is down. Called them the second time an hour later. My call was answered almost immediately too. And guess what ? My application for Maybankard 2 has been approved rclxms.gif

I sent in the application by fax around 2.30pm last Friday. A Chinese guy called me approximately an hour later telling me that my IC and credit card are not clear and asked me if i can email him the supporting documents instead. Emailed him my IC and credit card around 4.30pm on the same day. Did not hear from him since. Anyway, the customer service officer told me my credit cards have been approved a few days ago. Basically it means that they probably only took 2-3 working days to process my application. How efficient of them. Kudos to Maybank thumbup.gif

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 28 2011, 12:10 PM)
and yes, using TM Voice Deal will get free local calls (1300) and also tm fixed line (03),
while Streamyx Blockbuster Deals (broadband and voice) will be free for for tm fixed line (03).
I'm on the RM110 Streamyx Blockbuster Deals. I do get free calls to both 1300 and 1800 too thumbup.gif Calling mobile phone is very cheap too at only RM0.10/minute.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 12:27 PM)
I see. Like that ar.. can totally 'die heart' already lor! LOL.
Guys, pls just stick to OCBC Ti for utilities payment. 5X TP plus 5% cashback hopeless already..
Now that i have got this Maybankard 2, OCBC Titanium MasterCard is my next target. What a shame my application was rejected last year. Hopefully i will finally get it this year.

QUOTE(Nepo @ Jan 28 2011, 01:32 PM)
Think of cancel off HSBC credit card, the boss are very stingy. HSBC CC is one of the least attractive benefit available to card holders. Moreover the CNY Campaign need to do so many steps and quota aleady full at 10.15am....china men business.....earn u somemore 30sen per sms eventhrough the CNY Campaign's quota is full... sad.gif
It is this very "china men mentality" that helped them to sail through the last economic crisis relatively unscratched and maintain its position as one of the very few safe and sound white man bank in the new millennium.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 28 2011, 02:09 PM)
hope HSBC marketing people collecting feedback from here. Yah, me also don't benefit much from HSBC nowadays,

I prefer to use my other cards which guarantee me "cash back" and looking forward to the new Maybankard 2 Amex where we get minimum 5X Treats Points and my faithful amex charge card that have been with me for years can go into retirement.
Same here. My HSBC MasterCard is going by the second half of this year biggrin.gif But before that, many thanks to this card as it has successfully helped me to secure credit cards from Citibank and Maybank. And i have also won RM110 from the last cash back promotion last year rclxms.gif

QUOTE(siutimtim @ Jan 28 2011, 02:19 PM)
is visa infinite more high class than world card? I think requirement to get visa infinite lowest also need RM200k/year income but worldcard like from standard chartered only RM72k leh...
Both has the same status, just different company. RM250k deposit at Standard Chartered will also already get you a VISA Infinite.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 28 2011, 02:33 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2011, 03:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 03:07 PM)
The mascot pair in front of HSBC HQ must have been blessing them. Haha.
Definitely. Lions right ? They also got this at their HQ in Hong Kong, some of their main offices in Canada, their HQ in London and their former main office in Shanghai in The Bund. The bronze lions outside their HQ in Hong Kong survived the 2nd world war. Both of the bronze lions were sent to Japan to be melted but the war ended and both managed to return to Hong Kong.

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 03:07 PM)
Will SCB take back VI should the deposit amt falls below 250K later?
No. In the first few months there will be penalty. It is RM100/month if i my memory serves me correctly. It used to be RM80/month last time. The SCB PB VI will be automatically canceled when you are no longer a SCB PB client.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2011, 04:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 04:03 PM)
Wah, that story you also know. I never heard of that.
How did you know all this?
There is a book about HSBC's history. This information is also available online smile.gif The bronze lions outside their HQ in Hong Kong are even older than you and me biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Jan 28 2011, 04:16 PM)
Got my MBB 2 cards by poslaju today... ^.^

Applied on Monday through platinum line.. I am existing MBB card holder, so the credit check process is fast!!
That sure was fast ! So, does the Maybankard 2 AMEX has the word Platinum printed on it ?

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jan 28 2011, 04:19 PM)
i got a question. let's say i wanna cash advance using hlb credit card, can i perform cash advance of hlb at maybank atm machine?
Yes. You can.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 28 2011, 06:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 28 2011, 04:54 PM)
You're so knowledgeable smile.gif
I gotta find out why they chose lion not tiger. Lol
Because lion is the king of all animal kind tongue.gif

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Jan 28 2011, 05:27 PM)
anyone has any idea of the % of foreign transaction fees for Visa transaction charged by Bank in malaysia? i mean if I charged my card in foreign currency to buy something online...

The Visa currency exchange rate prevail as of any date can be obtained below correct?
http://corporate.visa.com/pd/consumer_serv...er_ex_rates.jsp

Is there any other charges applicable for oversea transaction other than foreign transaction fee?

appreciated ur kind input.
You will never get the exact exchange rate.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2011, 12:50 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 29 2011, 12:07 AM)
thank you Sir. got to call them and ask if can change the auto billing to my card as the ASTRO account is in my wife's name.
Definitely can. Our ASTRO is registered under my mom's name but the bill is billed to my credit card every month.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2011, 12:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Jan 29 2011, 12:00 PM)
the maybank2cards.. since it has two cards.. theoretically there is a rm100 government tax on it. but according to their term sheet. 50 bucks is waived. so does that mean we still hv to pay rm50 for both cards annually?
Yes

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 29 2011, 03:24 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 29 2011, 02:13 PM)
by the way, you agent for Citibank? but you promoting MBB card  smile.gif
I don't think he is an agent for Citibank. Just that there is this member-get-member program going on at Citibank and he want to be the introducer so he can earn some money and he is willing to split the commission.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 29 2011, 03:24 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 05:52 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jan 30 2011, 03:19 PM)
My May2 card approved!! My first credit card in my life~ rclxms.gif  Signed up last sunday at 1u with a free umbrella~~  thumbup.gif
Great ... got free umbrella. I never got anything free from any bank sad.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 07:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 30 2011, 07:11 PM)
lol, if u really want go intro a friend to open a/c at cimb min 5k. then u can get 1 umbrella and ur friend 1 umbrella
i intro my wife to open one, so both umbrella is mine  thumbup.gif
Ah ? Really got such thing ? I opened the Air Asia Savers Account at a former Southern Bank branch last year with more than RM5,000 of cash and all i got was a cimbclicks car sticker doh.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 08:13 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 07:52 PM)
ya that's true, I got 4 umbrella last year too...
I ask my wife introduce me open air asia account on the deposit day, then we got double umbrella with it.

thumbup.gif
QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 30 2011, 08:05 PM)
yeah. same here! brows.gif
How nice drool.gif Will bring my friend there laugh.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 09:40 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
I just wish that can create another page for Amex and update new merchant....like SenQ or any others....

Can be consider?
thumbup.gif
There is already an existing AMEX thread.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 30 2011, 11:03 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(felix2212 @ Jan 30 2011, 10:09 PM)
The American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1724607/+120?hl=amex
right?

I was finished 7 pages but didn't get any list that which merchants can accept Amex oh...
sad.gif
It was posted before but not in the current thread but the old ones (v1 & v2).

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 31 2011, 12:56 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 31 2011, 12:25 AM)
additional info - if autopay express, all accept amex (even tnb).

but if paid at kiosk, only visa and master accepted.

while pay at counter, here in kajang, only digi accept it. maxis and celcom didnt.

notworthy.gif
I think someone mentioned that AMEX is also accepted at Maxis KLCC just a few days ago.

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 31 2011, 09:11 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 31 2011, 07:07 AM)
good for people staying near to klcc.

if not, are u willing to go to klcc just to pay maxis bill? sweat.gif
the rebate can cover ur travelling cost? petrol+toll+parking? laugh.gif
Of course not going there just to pay your Maxis bill. That'd be real stupid biggrin.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 31 2011, 10:07 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jan 31 2011, 10:04 AM)
wah HSBC! sms @ 10:01 already overwhel! doh.gif
Could this because HSBC's time is not yet 10am when you sent in the sms ?

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0445sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:21 AM