126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 15 2011, 02:41 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 14 2011, 11:18 PM)
persona rulez, my rear bumper kena kissed by saga LMST, surprisingly my bracket and clip came out, not broken, maybe can fix them without changing the whole bumper. the LMST on the other hand, the left eyes like kena tumbuk, what a significant blow to it. i guess LMST got it's famous nickname 'milo tin car' without no special reasons...
Zeng, put this as testimonial to tell ppl that persona rulez the street by toughness. mine as example.
my dad until now still whining, 2 week car already so many damage, but i dont feel anything, bumper damage is negligible damage, nothing happened to the engine and main body can d. i already expected this when i buy car smile.gif
Walau.. How can u treat ur wife like that.. blink.gif Must take care mah.. sad.gif I got light scratch also kek sam cannot sleep ady..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 11:27 PM)
Wah lao, u're seriously not taking accidents as part & parcel of owning a car, are u? Man, u might be able to ignore bumper damage but without removing the bumper u won't be able to see if there's any damage done to the metal body. Unfixed body bents/damages could lead to degradation of the integrity of the steel when it rusts. Bumper might be negligible, but please dont ignore it when the car body is involved.

Are u still in Penang?

Added on January 15, 2011, 12:13 amI was thinking bout her~
Thinkin bout me~
Thinkin bout us~
What we gonna be?~~
Open my eyes~~
It was only just a dream~~

Added on January 15, 2011, 12:22 amLet's talk about driving experience, guys...

What kind of experience do u guys love most when driving our beloved Personas? Like.. What can be done to enhance the driving passion, the environment, the mood in the car... Etc..

For me, personally.. I love to play trance tracks, Tiesto, Armin Van Buuren, Edward Maya, etc etc, while driving on a long dark stretch of road with very little road lights & traffic.. Darn, damn emo sia...  laugh.gif
fenrir so far only fender bender and trade paint case mah.. He said as long as body and chasis no damage he happy ady.. doh.gif How can u think of that fenrir..

Edit for ur poem.
I was thinking bout her~
Thinkin bout me~
Thinkin bout us~
What we gonna be?~~
Open my eyes~~
All u can see is only me~~

Me i play dance techno all the time.. Not so interested in trance cos bass not good.. Cant "feel" the music..

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 15 2011, 01:22 AM)
The same spoiler will definitely be screw on type lo..

Added on January 15, 2011, 1:47 amEveryone's out cheonging & partying on a Friday night.. I'm all alone at home thinkin bout my P1 gal.. XD
I went to rootz to cheong yesterday thumbup.gif

QUOTE(slater_iz @ Jan 15 2011, 10:09 AM)
u and ur car have to go 'mandi bunga' la...now persona rulez la...later lorry kiss u no rulez d...

and why did he kissed u?u emergency brake is it?got ant crossing the road? whistling.gif
Mb got agua wave at him.. Stop him right there on his tracks..

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 15 2011, 10:29 AM)

Added on January 15, 2011, 10:33 amPoisoned kaw kaw.

Went to STY exhaust, 3rd mile Kuching to survey the headers GOT POISONED BIG TIME and ended up getting one. I have two choices. One, was to get the older design which is 4-2-1 also but the way the primaries meet up with the secondaries are in different config than the newer version whereby cylinder 1 and 4 shares the same secondaries and 2 and 3 cylinder shares the same secondaries and the O2 sensor is at the 3rd cylinder reading. The new version is the o2 sensor is located at the bottom end of the secondaries. Config of the new version is cylinder 3 & 4 goes into the secondary, 1 & 2 cylinder goes in the secondary. So meaning, the newer version have better flow out of the engine cylinders.......following me so far?  laugh.gif

So anyways.... summary is.... i got these:
1. 4-2-1 header - RM300
2. Top Cat mid box replacing the original unit. To reduce metallic noise after installing header. - RM180

Results:
Lighter engine feel. More willing to accelerate. A bit of "zingy" noise at the header which is normal. Engine sounds less stressing when accelerating (its quieter actually, less of the engine roar noise.
Pics!!!!!!

The 4-2-1 header. Design is copied from Super Street headers. The other is the midbox from Top Cat.

Before

Pic showing the valves inside the exhaust port

Dismantled

I killed the CAT (catalytic converter)
Y y y y y u poisoning me now when i dont have money.. doh.gif
Btw the CAT can sell to sau kau bou ji fella.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 15 2011, 01:12 PM)
updated ECU firmware to V3.9 just now
how come the buzzing sound still there, and the engine idling RPM still the same as before

like no changes at all
what buzzing sound?? engine idling shd be around 900rpm.. It can be tuned one. .
fenrir0402
post Jan 15 2011, 03:03 PM

195 posts

long story mate, the fella wanna cross to right lane, and suddenly the car in front of me braked, so of course we must brake(my dad was driving that time), and he didnt see that we brake, so ma kiss dao lo. in fact, the incident happened at jalan duta, that day is raining. if emergency brake while crusing high speed, i might be partially responsible(but in truth, none at all, cos i had to brake due to the car in front brake, so the mofo in front is responsible), but the fact is we're stucking in this goddamn famous product of kl, traffic flavoured jam, which our cruising speed would less than 20km/h!

i also very kek sam la, i can sleep well, but in my subconciousness i think of every single possible solution to save her, even fork out rm45, my next day meal money to repair the front bumper, which is just temp solution, and i intend to change the front and rear when the time is right.

speaking of which, i might wanna mod my car lamp to angel eye. if a car metaphored to a lady, isnt a car should have eyes like angel? smile.gif

Added on January 15, 2011, 3:19 pmthis is my favourite segment in top gear:

i hope this doesnt stay with persona:

this is why i dont feel optimistic abt local car:

no persona review by topgear, good or bad?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 15 2011, 03:19 PM
khtee
post Jan 15 2011, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 02:38 PM)
like midnight wangan? i felt at highway is safer than city road. i never realised penang motorist are so damn retard, especially motorcyclist. when i turn left, a motor potong me from the left and still honk me, what a retard. and also a pizza rempit, honk me from behind for no particular reasons...
arent u from penang?
dattebayo
post Jan 15 2011, 03:26 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 15 2011, 02:41 PM)

what buzzing sound?? engine idling shd be around 900rpm.. It can be tuned one. .
ICM relay sound

engine idling at around 900rpm though
fenrir0402
post Jan 15 2011, 03:34 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 15 2011, 03:21 PM)
arent u from penang?
i've been driving in kl, and i drove around penang yesterday. this is the conclusion i came to.
kl drivers are civilized but retard; pg drivers are uncivilised yet retard!

retard as in my dictionary: you know this is wrong but you still do it. isnt you're retard?
darkorama
post Jan 15 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 15 2011, 10:38 AM)

Can hear "zing" noise that comes from the header which is normal for most aftermarket headers. The muffler (stock) at the back is slightly louder but not noticeable at all while inside driving.

If you are observant enough, the 4-2 join config is different from brands like Hotbits and Powerzone.
wow..great stuff. Can you do a you tube video while driving? im curious to know the sound from inside cos im aiming for less noise.
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 15 2011, 03:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:03 PM)
long story mate, the fella wanna cross to right lane, and suddenly the car in front of me braked, so of course we must brake(my dad was driving that time), and he didnt see that we brake, so ma kiss dao lo. in fact, the incident happened at jalan duta, that day is raining. if emergency brake while crusing high speed, i might be partially responsible(but in truth, none at all, cos i had to brake due to the car in front brake, so the mofo in front is responsible), but the fact is we're stucking in this goddamn famous product of kl, traffic flavoured jam, which our cruising speed would less than 20km/h!

i also very kek sam la, i can sleep well, but in my subconciousness i think of every single possible solution to save her, even fork out rm45, my next day meal money to repair the front bumper, which is just temp solution, and i intend to change the front and rear when the time is right.

speaking of which, i might wanna mod my car lamp to angel eye. if a car metaphored to a lady, isnt a car should have eyes like angel? smile.gif

Added on January 15, 2011, 3:19 pmthis is my favourite segment in top gear:

i hope this doesnt stay with persona:

this is why i dont feel optimistic abt local car:

no persona review by topgear, good or bad?
Ur car wife kena ppl raped ady.. Front koyak till beyond repairing condition, backside kena buttsecks by lmst ady.. blink.gif brows.gif
Maybe they test drove the Persona and it was too good ady so they diam diam.. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 15 2011, 03:26 PM)
ICM relay sound

engine idling at around 900rpm though
Shdnt have it .. Maybe go complaint with them.. Say other cars dont have the buzzing sound but i got..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:34 PM)
i've been driving in kl, and i drove around penang yesterday. this is the conclusion i came to.

retard as in my dictionary: you know this is wrong but you still do it. isnt you're retard?
Next car upgrade shd be a pickup with full bull bars front and back.. flex.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 15 2011, 03:45 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 15 2011, 03:47 PM

195 posts

i'm a pacifist and i usually kena bullied. but that day i'm really pissed and i raised my voice. i dunno how i could have the wisdom to stay calm and counter his false accusation, until my dad lost to me in my battle with LMST

King kong vs. Tiger Chuah!
Persona vs. Like My ShiT!
Persona rulez!
banzai!
Janick1437
post Jan 15 2011, 03:49 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2011, 11:01 PM)
LoL. Maybe faulty alternator?  doh.gif
haha.. it won't be.. as after change.. now my car is 2 years old edi... so.. will my Persona the oldest among u guys??? hahaha... also.. just change the batt after 2 years.. mati halfway again..
yhanwong
post Jan 15 2011, 03:56 PM

159 posts

heh, later TT section

confirm at sri rampai paparich?

fenrir0402
post Jan 15 2011, 03:57 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 15 2011, 03:56 PM)
heh, later TT section

too bad cant join. hope you guys enjoy!
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 15 2011, 03:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:49 PM)
haha.. it won't be.. as after change.. now my car is 2 years old edi... so.. will my Persona the oldest among u guys??? hahaha... also.. just change the batt after 2 years.. mati halfway again..
Fuyoh.. 2 years old.. Senior persona there..haha.. Must see how is the condition.. XD

Added on January 15, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(yhanwong @ Jan 15 2011, 03:56 PM)
heh, later TT section

Yeah confirm.. Paparich there..

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
too bad cant join. hope you guys enjoy!
Dont worry.. We will have TT3.0.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 15 2011, 03:58 PM
khtee
post Jan 15 2011, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 03:34 PM)

i know this since the day i reach penang... haha and surprisingly people here admit....!! haha
u sounded like u r not from penang.. tat's y i asked u to reconfirm...
Janick1437
post Jan 15 2011, 04:00 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 15 2011, 10:34 AM)
Installed

Relocated o2 sensor

hi Jason.. nice setup u got there.. can i know, the relocation of the O2 sensor, does it need for any cable extension/joining?? would like to know that, coz' i do not wan to cut the wire off.. hehehe.. but seem ur's just pulling it over and no joining right???
fenrir0402
post Jan 15 2011, 04:07 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 15 2011, 03:57 PM)
Fuyoh.. 2 years old.. Senior persona there..haha.. Must see how is the condition.. XD

Added on January 15, 2011, 3:58 pm

Yeah confirm.. Paparich there..
Dont worry.. We will have TT3.0..  rclxms.gif
better within this month, cos i gonna belah d...

QUOTE(khtee @ Jan 15 2011, 03:59 PM)
i know this since the day i reach penang... haha and surprisingly people here admit....!! haha
u sounded like u r not from penang.. tat's y i asked u to reconfirm...
hehehe...
this is not the 1st time i heard this kind of question.
in fact, no 1 ever guessed my place of origin unless i tell them myself.
my hokkien slang is unrecognisable, my cantonese worse than jay chou.
before i born my parents living in kl, then when my parent go visit the parent in laws, suddenly i'm so naughty and curious, cant wait to see this world.
so i was born in pg(birth cert proven), but i was raised in kl.
last time we stayed at a lot of places, tmn putra at ampang, cheras perdana, then when i was 10 yrs old we moved to pg.

pg ppl driving like hooligan, sendiri salah still point here point there. my engine stalled still yelled and swearing at me(which is surpring that kl drivers have high tolerance, understanding, and some level of limited telepathy, they know you're in trouble and they wait and see, without using honks)

i travelled thru komtar, and those bikes like daylight mat rempit, cutting lanes more daredevil than universal studio stuntmen

my ultimate plan in life is, stay in kl and marry and have 2 daughters smile.gif

p.s 1 of the company i interviewed, they were impressed by my portfolio, but they want me to commit 20yrs. tolong, i dont think worth to invest quarter of my life into something that uncertain.

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 15 2011, 04:09 PM
SKY233
post Jan 15 2011, 04:10 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 04:07 PM)
before i born my parents living in kl, then when my parent go visit the parent in laws, suddenly i'm so naughty and curious, cant wait to see this world.
last time we stayed at a lot of places, tmn putra at ampang, cheras perdana, then when i was 10 yrs old we moved to pg.

pg ppl driving like hooligan, sendiri salah still point here point there. my engine stalled still yelled and swearing at me(which is surpring that kl drivers have high tolerance, understanding, and some level of limited telepathy, they know you're in trouble and they wait and see, without using honks)

i travelled thru komtar, and those bikes like daylight mat rempit, cutting lanes more daredevil than universal studio stuntmen

my ultimate plan in life is, stay in kl and marry and have 2 daughters smile.gif

p.s 1 of the company i interviewed, they were impressed by my portfolio, but they want me to commit 20yrs. tolong, i dont think worth to invest quarter of my life into something that uncertain.
and i dunno why they like to honk at ppl..
tak sabar sabar shakehead.gif doh.gif mad.gif
some even honk at u, overtake u , then drive slow and hog to right line shakehead.gif sweat.gif
but i enjoyed driving on pg road especially after midnight tongue.gif
Janick1437
post Jan 15 2011, 04:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 15 2011, 03:57 PM)

hahaha.. there's too much wan to do after this year.. so all those small small damages have to wait year bonus change all to new look... now sound start coming edi.. but mine is manual, and almost 80% off-road driving.. hehehe..
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 15 2011, 04:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 15 2011, 04:07 PM)
hehehe...
this is not the 1st time i heard this kind of question.
in fact, no 1 ever guessed my place of origin unless i tell them myself.
my hokkien slang is unrecognisable, my cantonese worse than jay chou.

COMMIT 20 YEARS!!! What job is that lah??
2 daughters.. whistling.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 15 2011, 04:14 PM
fenrir0402
post Jan 15 2011, 04:14 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Jan 15 2011, 04:10 PM)
and i dunno why they like to honk at ppl..
tak sabar sabar  shakehead.gif  doh.gif  mad.gif
some even honk at u, overtake u , then drive slow and hog to right line  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif
but i enjoyed driving on pg road especially after midnight tongue.gif
oh you're from pg...
they just wanna show you they rulez the street, if you knocked them down, even if they offend the road, i suggest you better run or else ppl will overwhelm you with their almighty golden right leg, which giving the police a hard time to find who is the killer, and also come as relieve to the policemen cos they dont have to do investigation and enjoying a good cup of st*u

speaking of which, everytime i passed a roadblock, i cant help but noticing most of the policemen's tummy is big and round
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 15 2011, 04:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Janick1437 @ Jan 15 2011, 04:11 PM)
hahaha.. there's too much wan to do after this year.. so all those small small damages have to wait year bonus change all to new look... now sound start coming edi.. but mine is manual, and almost 80% off-road driving.. hehehe..
LOL.. Must see the car even more.. How has it stand up to all those torture for 2 years..

See my fuelly getting way way better with spark plugs, air filter and VS+GC installed.. Im a very happy man now.. biggrin.gif
rclxm9.gif V

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 15 2011, 04:16 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0289sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:55 PM