Draw..FT
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?
Jan 17 2011, 12:00 AM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Draw..FT
Jan 17 2011, 12:01 AM
208 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
haih. another unlucky season!
Jan 17 2011, 12:02 AM
517 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Kelly shouldn't go soft with Anichebe , afterall it is a derby , kick that @ss out .I cant believe with body like him , he hardly give Anichebe hard time when dealing with high ball.Shelvey has some good vision compare to Meireles , for me now Meireles is like mascherano player if he try to improve his tackling.Torres is been back to his best now and luck is not on his side today.I can see he is hungrier to score against those dirty evertonian
Jan 17 2011, 12:02 AM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: MeLaKa laaa |
tahun lepas dengan 10 orang pun kita boleh menang dengan everton
Jan 17 2011, 12:04 AM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
I really think Maxi can't dribble away from opponents o_o
Jan 17 2011, 12:05 AM
248 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
we got to a promising start under kenny first home game but were undone by two skrtel's schoolboy defending. great
Jan 17 2011, 12:05 AM
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
FT 2-2.
Better result. |
Jan 17 2011, 12:06 AM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
not happy at all with the result.
maxi shud be gone next season. this player is not up to EPL standard. and why liverpool especially kuyt always like to pass with high ball? bcoz we always kept losing the ball with this style of passing. |
Jan 17 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(apiy @ Jan 17 2011, 12:02 AM) please lar bro , appreciate what the players tried to do. I believe they also dont want to come out with such result.The truth is we are playing well ,and we hit crossbar and miss few chances , overall it is a good perfomance from players and great atmosphere by the fans |
Jan 17 2011, 12:07 AM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
not happy at all with the result.
maxi shud be gone next season. this player is not up to EPL standard. and why liverpool especially kuyt always like to pass with high ball? bcoz we always kept losing the ball with this style of passing. |
6,059 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
592 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Anson |
maxi was nowhere to be seen in 2nd half...
we are lucky cahill is in qatar though |
Jan 17 2011, 12:08 AM
50 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
The youngsters are great...
Kelly - Great decision making. Pretty solid barring that goal-leading header Shelvey - Causing some chaos when he first subbed in |
Jan 17 2011, 12:08 AM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: somewhere REDS! |
QUOTE(leaF @ Jan 17 2011, 12:02 AM) Kelly shouldn't go soft with Anichebe , afterall it is a derby , kick that @ss out .I cant believe with body like him , he hardly give Anichebe hard time when dealing with high ball.Shelvey has some good vision compare to Meireles , for me now Meireles is like mascherano player if he try to improve his tackling.Torres is been back to his best now and luck is not on his side today.I can see he is hungrier to score against those dirty evertonian spot on mate... i always thought about it... meireles more like a defensive midfield..... his passing was poor, and it never improve... his only good pass was for torres goal agains chelsea..... he is aggresive and willing to chase any players... |
Jan 17 2011, 12:09 AM
you guys should look from more positive side , we are playing proper football now compare to RH time , Torres getting more chances nowaday , you can see a 32 old man that run for his life in right flank ..that is the spirit of Liverpool Football Club..if you want Glory and win all the time here is not the right place
Jan 17 2011, 12:09 AM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
Jan 17 2011, 12:16 AM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: MeLaKa laaa |
dari apa yg saya lihat midfield kita banyak berjalan dr berlari utk dapatkan bola..tak macam team lain...contoh bale,nani
Jan 17 2011, 12:20 AM
124 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(apiy @ Jan 16 2011, 11:59 PM) if you just want to support the team during their ups and keep on complaining while they are trying to regain their form and confidence, plus your constant banter for "beli la pemain yg bagus...kalau x boleh beli xpayah tukar pemilik hari tu..sama je" BS, then you're better off supporting those mega-rich clubs(i.e. City, Chelsea, Man U etc) geez...back to the game, Our defense was ripped apart the moment agger left the field. poor defending by Skrtel costs us the 3 points today. He's way below his best, most probably negative football that's being employed for the greater part of this season affected his confidence level. I still have faith in him and in KD to instill confidence back into Skrtel so that he could perform to the level that he used to be. Kelly on the other hand has been doing his job quite well, and his overlapping is quite promising. A great prospect for our future. On the engine room, while we have a bunch of dynamos in our team in the form of kuyt, meireles and lucas, today's game clearly shows that we are lacking in creativity. we can't keep on depending on gerrard for some dose of creativity. and both maxi and kuyt, they should stop trying to dribble past defenders at all time. a simple 1-2 passing will do much better in this kind of physical game. Upfront, Torres finally looks hungry for goal, something amiss from him for most of the first half of this season. He fights for the ball upfront, he closes down the opposing def almost all the time, and his touches, almost at his best. with better support from the midfield in supplying quality ball up front, he could be back into his scoring self. Looking at the games ahead, I'm still waiting at how the current team would play with Gerrard and Carra commandering them with KD at the sideline shouting instructions. The players need to take one game at a time and regain their confidence. p.s. am thinking, how would KD utilize Joe Cole? somehow, I do have this feeling that negative football during RH's time put a limit on Cole's efficiency upfront. who knows.. |
Jan 17 2011, 12:22 AM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Anfield |
saw a group of reds at tropika corner,melatiwas it myrawk gathering or something?
btw again we had a very good start but luck wasn't on our side everton's first goal was supposed to be a goal kick :/ skrtel should buckle up a bit,he's kinda too soft, we should play more through passes instead of changing sides overall,it was okay but we should've win it |
Jan 17 2011, 12:24 AM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
When are we gonna get luck?not in my lifetime i guess.its always mu that gets that luck.just watch the tottenham game and u guys will understand what i mean
This post has been edited by Rotuham: Jan 17 2011, 12:25 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:12 AM |