129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

inv
post Apr 22 2011, 02:38 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(angel-ice @ Apr 22 2011, 12:30 PM)
i'll be your first customer inv!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

ekekek, prae has calculated the roi for you,

but i think in time, u can get ur investment back coz beside stringing, u can sell u prosupex too rite?
Woot.. nice! Will definitelty string for free...

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 22 2011, 12:41 PM)
Hahaha why you think I so expert in 'strings' lol.........
See angle wanna be your first customer!!!

Hheheh I suspect he want free stringing and dun mind become guinea pig ....:-p
His racket is safe for to be guinea pigs... i takut those prince with ports nia... they look flimsy..

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Apr 22 2011, 01:25 PM)
hey guys, i see that adidas got tennis racquet product. where can i find a adidas store that selling adidas racquet?
you r out of luck dood.. adidas stopped producing rackets adi.. or at least they r not so keen in this route anymore..

QUOTE(lim lim lim @ Apr 22 2011, 01:39 PM)
inv i'm really new, as in 10 ball that is returned to me, i'll miss 5, 3 out and only 2 in

but what time you guys normally meet anyway, i might join since you  don't mind playing with beginner ^^
We start at 730am. I have just the ball for you. Come early tomorrow..

timetravelller
post Apr 22 2011, 03:33 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Apr 22 2011, 03:38 PM)
you r out of luck dood.. adidas stopped producing rackets adi.. or at least they r not so keen in this route anymore..
possible that there're some store, or any tennis shop still have some leftover stock?
inv
post Apr 22 2011, 03:47 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

I have never seen any in the local shops before. Maybe others might have.
rlarn91
post Apr 22 2011, 04:46 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Apr 22 2011, 01:25 PM)
hey guys, i see that adidas got tennis racquet product. where can i find a adidas store that selling adidas racquet?
Try other rackets man, wilson, babolat, head, etc, i believe they are better than adidas in terms of racket technologies, hehe
k3vin82
post Apr 22 2011, 04:56 PM

92 posts

Hey lim , just come n we will give u some tips to improve. We're a frenly bunch so don't need to be scared. smile.gif

QUOTE(lim lim lim @ Apr 22 2011, 01:39 PM)
inv i'm really new, as in 10 ball that is returned to me, i'll miss 5, 3 out and only 2 in

but what time you guys normally meet anyway, i might join since you  don't mind playing with beginner ^^

Added on April 22, 2011, 4:57 pmSee u guys tmr man. I just reach back home after 7 hour bus ride. Sunway damn heavy rain just now. Hope the floor won't be wet tmr.

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Apr 22 2011, 04:57 PM
inv
post Apr 22 2011, 04:59 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

Should be able to dry on time..

Machine will arrive tomorrow...
tiangkim
post Apr 22 2011, 05:05 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Apr 22 2011, 04:56 PM)
Hey lim , just come n we will give u some tips to improve. We're a frenly bunch so don't need to be scared. smile.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 4:57 pmSee u guys tmr man. I just reach back home after 7 hour bus ride. Sunway damn heavy rain just now. Hope the floor won't be wet tmr.
y 7 hours?! Sing to KL ~ 5 hrs will do.... ???!!!
lim lim lim
post Apr 22 2011, 05:19 PM

okay i'll try to be there, whats the full address, it'll be my 1st time there, i only went sunway lagoon before in sunway

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:30 pmtill what time by the way,

i might be late because ampang to sunway is hard to estimate

This post has been edited by lim lim lim: Apr 22 2011, 05:30 PM
Skinny01010
post Apr 22 2011, 05:36 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 22 2011, 06:50 AM)
Well it does give me a secure fit coz I have wide feet,cushioning is unsurpassed, some may find it too soft, for their liking, and some may this is exactly what they are looking for.My suggestion is go to a store, try the Prince T22, with your tennis socks, and walk around for 5 mins, if you like buy em, if you don't, look for another shoe.

I'd recommend Barricade 6, however you may need to go half a size higher if you have slightly wide feet, the cushioning is not on par with the Prince T22 but it is ample, gives off an aura of stability, however I have read that some people rolled their ankle with this shoe, I suspect they need to wear mids, or a ankle brace, I think durability for this shoe is a given, Barricades selling point is its excellent durability.

You could try Nike Court Ballestics 3.3
I personally am not a fan of Nike as the soles wear out extremely fast when I wear em, however I am dying to try these shoes hahahaah. Heard they have decent durability and the fitting is very good as Nike has used a new lacing system where when you lace up, the inside's conform to your foot dynamics, is this marketing jargon ...dunno...have read reviews on talk tennis warehouse that this is true it works....
If you can find one store that has these 3 shoes, go to the store and test em...:-p
I asked one of my friends, he said the Barricade is at 350 cheapest. Thats way over my budget.
As for Nike, since its not that durable, its a no no.

I'm 17 years old, started playing tennis since January last year. I only need something decent enough to last me for months or maybe a year at best.
Kelvynlim
post Apr 22 2011, 05:49 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Apr 22 2011, 04:59 PM)

Machine arrive tomorrow? Meaning, you bought already? Congratulation
inv
post Apr 22 2011, 05:51 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(lim lim lim @ Apr 22 2011, 05:19 PM)
okay i'll try to be there, whats the full address, it'll be my 1st time there, i only went sunway lagoon before in sunway

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:30 pmtill what time by the way,

i might be late because ampang to sunway is hard to estimate
Search for sunway college. We play in sunway college.

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Apr 22 2011, 05:49 PM)
Machine arrive tomorrow? Meaning, you bought already? Congratulation
nod.gif

Added on April 22, 2011, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(Skinny01010 @ Apr 22 2011, 05:36 PM)
I asked one of my friends, he said the Barricade is at 350 cheapest. Thats way over my budget.

I'm 17 years old, started playing tennis since January last year. I only need something decent enough to last me for months or maybe a year at best.
You've got very limited option then. Try going to Adidas warehouse in Tesco Kepong or the summit usj.

This post has been edited by inv: Apr 22 2011, 05:56 PM
tiangkim
post Apr 22 2011, 05:59 PM

50 posts

OK dude... we will definitely support u... since i m using multi... shud snap quite frequent...
lim lim lim
post Apr 22 2011, 06:30 PM

o sry inv, i alone go sunway is kinda inconvenient,

i thought of my friend who study at sunway can accompany and show me the way to sunway for my 1st time, he said too early,

man...wish frenly tennis guys like u all can play near my area T.T,

anyway, did you guys ever seen a frenly kaki like you guys who lives in ampang?
Kelvynlim
post Apr 22 2011, 06:43 PM

166 posts

nod.gif

Great ........ support u ........... Charge me cheap cheap yeah
k3vin82
post Apr 22 2011, 07:32 PM

92 posts

Tk, today is a public holiday in sg.. all the singaporeans goin out of sg for holiday so the customs badly jammed...
2 hours to come out of sg...

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Apr 22 2011, 05:05 PM)
y 7 hours?! Sing to KL ~ 5 hrs will do.... ???!!!

Added on April 22, 2011, 7:33 pmWoo hoo... can be my official stringer edi.. smile.gif ...

QUOTE(inv @ Apr 22 2011, 04:59 PM)

Added on April 22, 2011, 7:38 pmMy personal choice is to go for adidas as its durable.. lasts me at least a year..

QUOTE(Skinny01010 @ Apr 22 2011, 05:36 PM)

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Apr 22 2011, 07:38 PM
praetorian
post Apr 22 2011, 07:41 PM

866 posts

I am with kev, even though out of budget, just delay buying a shoe now, and just save abit more, I think long term it will save you some money. Choice is yours lah...just stating my opinion.

Kelvynlim
post Apr 22 2011, 08:02 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Apr 22 2011, 07:41 PM)
I am with kev, even though out of budget, just delay buying a shoe now, and just save abit more, I think long term it will save you some money. Choice is yours lah...just stating my opinion.
Seconded
inv
post Apr 22 2011, 09:52 PM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Kelvynlim @ Apr 22 2011, 06:43 PM)

nod.gif

Great ........ support u ........... Charge me cheap cheap yeah
of coz! fren fren ma..
tiangkim
post Apr 22 2011, 10:08 PM

50 posts

Inv no need cheap cheap.... Just market rate will do, we need to support u also since u need fork out bucks for d Mach. Buddy buddy support hehehe

Added on April 23, 2011, 12:04 amI begin to like ferrer. There r tons of things v especially Asian can learn from him

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Apr 23 2011, 12:04 AM
ckseong80
post Apr 23 2011, 01:02 AM

368 posts

Koko & redcaffeine is ampang area right??

129 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:50 AM