LMAO... dont tell me that he is hittin with those racquets...
LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)
Apr 21 2011, 09:27 PM
197 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
LMAO... dont tell me that he is hittin with those racquets...
Apr 21 2011, 09:46 PM
1,218 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Apr 21 2011, 10:30 PM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Haha, z yes he hits with em but his main racket is the Dunlop max 200g .
Apr 21 2011, 11:34 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Apr 21 2011, 07:41 PM) Get the new asics resolution 3 man. Very nice looking . Or the 2 which is sold in topper I think. Alot of pros using em. Those without sponsor. Hmm, I checked with the tennis-warehouse site, the customers are giving mixed reviews bout the shoe. I'm kinda umm apprehensive bout the shoe |
Apr 22 2011, 06:50 AM
866 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Skinny01010 @ Apr 21 2011, 06:01 PM) lol. does the T22 give you a nice and secure fit? Well it does give me a secure fit coz I have wide feet,cushioning is unsurpassed, some may find it too soft, for their liking, and some may this is exactly what they are looking for.My suggestion is go to a store, try the Prince T22, with your tennis socks, and walk around for 5 mins, if you like buy em, if you don't, look for another shoe.I'll ask around for recommendations before I'll ask the dealers. Since you guys are telling me the Rebel doesnt last long, I'll drop it out of my list. Thanks Any suggestion for shoes guys? I'd recommend Barricade 6, however you may need to go half a size higher if you have slightly wide feet, the cushioning is not on par with the Prince T22 but it is ample, gives off an aura of stability, however I have read that some people rolled their ankle with this shoe, I suspect they need to wear mids, or a ankle brace, I think durability for this shoe is a given, Barricades selling point is its excellent durability. You could try Nike Court Ballestics 3.3 I personally am not a fan of Nike as the soles wear out extremely fast when I wear em, however I am dying to try these shoes hahahaah. Heard they have decent durability and the fitting is very good as Nike has used a new lacing system where when you lace up, the inside's conform to your foot dynamics, is this marketing jargon ...dunno...have read reviews on talk tennis warehouse that this is true it works.... If you can find one store that has these 3 shoes, go to the store and test em...:-p |
Apr 22 2011, 08:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Hi guys ^^ new here having college holiday, looking for all time tennis until i study back, beginner here
stay at ampang, near zoo negara, and there might be tennis club mentioned at previous post but its so many, can someone post again the available tennis club around kl or ampang? free of charge will be very nice and i think its impossible, the cheaper the charge the better, im not earning now and is in an average family, my sister degree is taking most of my parents earning, i think the rate below RM150 per month is okay poor boy here want play tennis but none of my friend is enthused in tennis T.T |
Apr 22 2011, 09:03 AM
92 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
So far resolution 2 I have 2 friends who have used them and have great feedback on them. Comfort is one of the plus point and it's damn light. I think u can get it from topper for around 240. If I am not mistaken. Last year during the Singapore challenger I can say around 60-70% of the players use em. This shows it's really a great tennis shoe .
QUOTE(Skinny01010 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:34 PM) |
Apr 22 2011, 09:11 AM
Asics have very good comfortability and its lighter than most shoes,thats a given....but I am pretty sure durability is very lacking....depends on what you are looking for comfortability vs durability....
Too bad no 6 month warranty in Asia.... Just imagine buying Adidas 6 for xxx or Nike Court Ballestics 3.3 for hmmm I think market price is RM460 or Asics Gel 2/3 for RM240/RM380 and HALVE that amount because you get the 6 month warranty replacement..... It no small wonder people in the US buy Nike, coz basically they are paying USD65 per shoe.....if we people in Asia got this lobang, all of us would be sporting cool shoes..... I dunno why Asian market dun have 6 month warranty its not like we are playing on a worse surface than those in the US...... |
Apr 22 2011, 09:19 AM
Hi guys ^^ new here, im having a college holidays and looking for all time tennis partner, im a beginner, for now i sometimes cant control the direction of my return..
i live in ampang, near zoo negara, and is there any low rate or maybe free of charge(if any) tennis club around kl or ampang, might has mention at previous post but theres already too many post.. poor tennis enthuse beginner here, 20 years old Added on April 22, 2011, 9:24 amSorry i though my post was gone, but theres actually new post below that post, how do i remove post? This post has been edited by lim lim lim: Apr 22 2011, 09:25 AM |
Apr 22 2011, 09:30 AM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Currently based in Penang |
@lim lim lim,
if u wanna play for free, u can join the lowyat geng they usually play in sunway on the weekend u can pm either fidel(ketua) or inv(2nd ketua) right?? |
Apr 22 2011, 09:35 AM
but they played quite long already right, i just played only a number of times like about 15-20 times, mind playing with a beginner?
i saw pooh on previous post at year 2009, thats like 2 years ago, and i was like a month lol Added on April 22, 2011, 9:36 ami'll try and ask fidel the ketua lol ^^ This post has been edited by lim lim lim: Apr 22 2011, 09:36 AM |
Apr 22 2011, 09:58 AM
If you play with more experience players you have a better chance of improving faster.
Just tough it out, bro. |
Apr 22 2011, 10:02 AM
Come ler.. we r beginners oso..
Anyway, i'm in a dilemma. Got the funds to get a crank machine but still cant make up my mind whether to go for it or not. Worried about the return of investment... |
Apr 22 2011, 10:15 AM
Hi Inv! Top of the morning to ya, mate!
Let me No point NOT buying a crank and worrying about Return of interest if you dun pick up the fine art of stringing now!!! Besides a decent crank machine has very good resale value, you will make a loss, eg you buy a crank machine for RM3000, you charge RM10 per racket , you string say 100 rackets in 24 months, so you made RM1000 on labour alone, if you sell strings ie Pro Supex on the side, you may earn some decent $$$ on the side, you decide you have mastered the art of stringing , you sell your crank say for ........RM 2000-2200....you actually dun lose much, but you have learn how to string really well!!!! SSSHHHH use Sunway group as guinea pigs ....first 20 rackets string for free as you are still learning, if you do a good job, start chargin lah...... Mobile stringer anyone? Can hurt to ask Battousai if he has any interest in promoting your services, or anyone else for that matter.... |
Apr 22 2011, 10:20 AM
Actually, I want to emulate nate ferguson.. and battou only goes for electronic machines..
Apr 22 2011, 10:35 AM
Hmmm good idea to emulate, problem is tennis education here is lacking, extremely poor, people in general only give props to 'coaches' etc. No one mentions the MRT....ahahahh not Singapore Mass Rapid Transit....but Master Racket Technician....however if you become one. You'll need some major funds...
Regarding electronic machines, those are gonna cost ya.....:-/ |
Apr 22 2011, 12:30 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Currently based in Penang |
QUOTE(inv @ Apr 22 2011, 10:02 AM) Come ler.. we r beginners oso.. i'll be your first customer inv!! Anyway, i'm in a dilemma. Got the funds to get a crank machine but still cant make up my mind whether to go for it or not. Worried about the return of investment... ekekek, prae has calculated the roi for you, but i think in time, u can get ur investment back coz beside stringing, u can sell u prosupex too rite? |
Apr 22 2011, 12:41 PM
Hahaha why you think I so expert in 'strings' lol.........
See angle wanna be your first customer!!! Hheheh I suspect he want free stringing and dun mind become guinea pig ....:-p |
Apr 22 2011, 01:25 PM
307 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
hey guys, i see that adidas got tennis racquet product. where can i find a adidas store that selling adidas racquet?
Apr 22 2011, 01:39 PM
inv i'm really new, as in 10 ball that is returned to me, i'll miss 5, 3 out and only 2 in
but what time you guys normally meet anyway, i might join since you don't mind playing with beginner ^^ |
| Change to: | 0.0367sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:10 PM |