129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Mar 20 2011, 09:40 PM

90 posts

I started tennis because of Becker! and I came back to tennis because of Federer! I feel proud of knowing tennis because of Nadal! and I injured myself because of Tennis!

SUSklboy89
post Mar 20 2011, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:29 PM)
I started tennis becoz of Juan Carlos Ferrero!!
So he'll be my fav. tennis player anytime.
I started because of Prince of Tennis leh tongue.gif
vobs
post Mar 20 2011, 09:58 PM

90 posts

Hi all

which will u buy for your ps3? virtua tennis 4 or topspin 4?
TSYan
post Mar 20 2011, 10:57 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Mar 20 2011, 09:58 PM)
Hi all

which will u buy for your ps3? virtua tennis 4 or topspin 4?
top spin 4
grinner
post Mar 20 2011, 11:47 PM

486 posts

Hello all. Jumping right in, I started playing tennis because of Fraulein Forehand, the irreplaceable Steffi Graf. Back in 87, 'was at my best mate's house and he was a huge tennis nut, with tennis magazines and videos. The first time I saw steffi play, I was hooked. Bough an old racquet off my mate and followed him to practise later that evening. Another reason was also because I found out the girl I was interested in then had also started taking lessons, so maybe it was to be, eh? Didn't really follow much of the men's game, though I preferred edberg to becker, and johnny mac made everything look so easy. Perhaps why I stick with adidas and really fond of dunlop racquets till this day.

...and I like players who look like they hustle to win, so the samprases and federers who seem like they hardly ever sweat on court are out, while the agassis, changs and nadals are tops with me. personal favourites are agassi and safin. smile.gif
ckseong80
post Mar 21 2011, 07:43 AM

368 posts

Sad Nadal lost. He made many errors in the 3rd which is rather weird.
Anyway, hope he continues to get better after his illness.
Good performance anyway for the comeback.
tiangkim
post Mar 21 2011, 07:44 AM

50 posts

Man on fire the Djoker...

pooh88
post Mar 21 2011, 08:46 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

TK,

U don need to work meh how come u still can woke up so early & watch the whole game shocking.gif

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Mar 21 2011, 07:44 AM)
Man on fire the Djoker...
tiangkim
post Mar 21 2011, 08:51 AM

50 posts

tauke, i waked up 4am watch till 7.30. now jandi kuli....
pooh88
post Mar 21 2011, 08:56 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

TK,

I think your job is the best in whole wide world!! rclxms.gif
Any vacancy available in your company brows.gif

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Mar 21 2011, 08:51 AM)
tauke, i waked up 4am watch till 7.30. now jandi kuli....
inv
post Mar 21 2011, 09:21 AM

LINsanity
1,218 posts

QUOTE(grinner @ Mar 20 2011, 11:47 PM)
Hello all. Jumping right in, I started playing tennis because of Fraulein Forehand, the irreplaceable Steffi Graf. Back in 87, 'was at my best mate's house and he was a huge tennis nut, with tennis magazines and videos. The first time I saw steffi play, I was hooked. Bough an old racquet off my mate and followed him to practise later that evening. Another reason was also because I found out the girl I was interested in then had also started taking lessons, so maybe it was to be, eh? Didn't really follow much of the men's game, though I preferred edberg to becker, and johnny mac made everything look so easy. Perhaps why I stick with adidas and really fond of dunlop racquets till this day.

...and I like players who look like they hustle to win, so the samprases and federers who seem like they hardly ever sweat on court are out, while the agassis, changs and nadals are tops with me. personal favourites are agassi and safin. smile.gif
now this guy has been missing since god knows when... good to know that you're still lurking! tongue.gif haha..
angel-ice
post Mar 21 2011, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Mar 20 2011, 07:35 PM)
angel you must be still young guy mah....I have tried at 55lbs to 60lbs......I can use the racket, but my arm/elbow will give me some pain......I rather play tennis than golf, so I learn to play at low tension, use whatever tension you are comfortable with.
TK you take Novak, I no choice I take RAFA!
tha pain is there prae, but still can tolerate, just hav to change my style abit in order to avoid pain, especially during serve rclxub.gif

now pain not as much as before rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Mar 20 2011, 09:13 PM)
I m surprised so many fed fans here. Come on who else??? Where's rafa kaki, djoko, nalby, Pete, agassi, edberg.....where u guys???? Jangan laa baca saja, sumbang laa sikit comments
samprass fer me
quick game play due to his serve and volley
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSYan
post Mar 21 2011, 10:12 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 21 2011, 07:43 AM)
Sad Nadal lost. He made many errors in the 3rd which is rather weird.
Anyway, hope he continues to get better after his illness.
Good performance anyway for the comeback.
1st set he won, has good 1st serves.. djoko no 1st serves...
2nd and 3rd set.. become nadal no 1st serves pulak sad.gif

but djoko is a force to be reckoned with ... congrats
k3vin82
post Mar 21 2011, 10:38 AM

92 posts

18-0 record this year so far for djoko... hope he can mantain this form and continue winning majors...
vobs
post Mar 21 2011, 10:39 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Mar 21 2011, 10:12 AM)
1st set he won, has good 1st serves.. djoko no 1st serves...
2nd and 3rd set.. become nadal no 1st serves pulak sad.gif

but djoko is a force to be reckoned with ... congrats
Maybe is his new racquet paintjob hahahahaha
k3vin82
post Mar 21 2011, 10:40 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Mar 21 2011, 10:39 AM)
his new paintjob is nice man..

ehh guys, is there youtek prestige pro being sold in M'sia?? how much is it? got fren interested and wanted me to order from tw...
TSYan
post Mar 21 2011, 10:44 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(vobs @ Mar 21 2011, 10:39 AM)
haha... not available here yet ( was told by the dealer 1mth ago. A fren wanted it. Peter called and Head dealer in Malaysia din even know there's such a model and that djoko is using - IG Speed)..haha
tiangkim
post Mar 21 2011, 10:52 AM

50 posts

I saw the IG Lite in Hock Eng 2 weeks ago.... The Msia distributor is very busy for Li Ning badminton i guess, they r also Li Ning Msia distributor... for sure more business in badmintion vs tennis in msia....Hock Eng also has Head Radical 6 rackets bag with murray autograph...
Jules
post Mar 21 2011, 10:58 AM

50 posts

Hi guys, just a little update, my K6.1 90 has been sold, but the TT Warriors are still available. Letting go at RM150 each. Take 2 together get better price.

Btw, I was at Racquet World last week, saw the BLX Blade Lite, but didn't see the Blade. Any idea whether when it's in/coming in? I was kinda rushing so didn't ask.
k3vin82
post Mar 21 2011, 10:59 AM

92 posts

they're in sg edi a few weeks back .. the pro , mp

129 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:50 AM