12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Feb 16 2011, 11:41 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 16 2011, 11:07 AM)
Fella's just a heads up, I just got a pair of Prince T22's........this shoe is seriously comfortable, requires no break in, just wear and play......I cannot believe how comfortable this shoe is, I cannot comment on durability as I just got it. This shoe is worth getting especially if you have tournament and if you have to play multiple matches in a day, your feet will 'Thank You' in the long run.
Bro berapa u beli?smile.gif if cheap I cam consider hehe
vobs
post Feb 16 2011, 01:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 16 2011, 01:05 PM)
vobs, when is the draw for the cto coming out... ??  cant wait to see my draw... hope get easier opponents.. tongue.gif
dRAW will be out soon....how soon? patience bro:) patience......if u want easier draw, take me out for chicken rice in singapore muahahhaha....jokin la.....all our draws are made equally and fairly without prejudice....with luck maybe u get a good draw.....so fellow participants! good luck:)
vobs
post Feb 17 2011, 10:19 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Feb 17 2011, 02:19 PM)
bro prae, that RM140 is history already, nowadays close to 200 if i am not mistaken
hmmm wahhh rm200....can earn money leow, i will get for your rm199 who want heheheh....jokin la.....

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 17 2011, 10:23 PM
vobs
post Feb 18 2011, 06:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 18 2011, 06:48 PM)
Me and carto confirm so far, kelvyn and sani haven't confirm. Hwkean and Alex might make a surprise appearance. Hopefully the two girls show up as well.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
i shall be there....hope bro prae did not see this post...guys please hush ok!

i really need to hit to take my mind away from work, its making me sick wanna vomit a4 papers, paper clips, arch files and stapler.....tried ps3 its ok but it does not give me the satisfaction and cannot rejuvenate me for work the next day......i guess only stepping on court and have a sweat will do the trick.....

i will not serve, i will only hit forehand, backhand and underarm....who wanna have singles with me please stand up hehe
vobs
post Feb 18 2011, 07:39 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 18 2011, 07:13 PM)
Caught you RED HANDED
You go and watch the girls with my approval!!!
I really hope you know what you're doing............lol
okok, i will not give 100% of my play to save my arm from over rotating, maybe just slice, cut and underarm...that would be fun:)

as for girls, nehhh, so far never see any girls in sunway before, i think only carto and pinky have the luxury to see them on court.....
vobs
post Feb 19 2011, 02:17 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(shimy @ Feb 19 2011, 12:36 AM)
i am interested in tennis but i dont know how to start..any advices?? =.="
first get a racquet and a tennis shoe....there are alot of shops selling discounted racquet and shoes...hire a coach

if u do not want to invest so much in the beginning, you can ask the forum guys to sell u second hand racquet, alot around....go survey...as for shoe you can use your current jogging or sport shoe to try the game out first, then make appointment here and meet the regulars, they will be able to teach u something

if no money then go pinjam someone else's racquet and your school shoe go play until u learn something. Thats it:)

Added on February 19, 2011, 2:21 am
QUOTE(inv @ Feb 18 2011, 01:46 PM)
Try sportprises or topper. I saw a exo3 red in topper when i went there last week and sportprises definitely has the exo3 tour. The phone numbers are on the 1st post of this thread.
if u want demo come see me....pm me.....but i will sit there watch u play until u tired la....cannot bring home hahaha

Added on February 19, 2011, 2:23 am
QUOTE(inv @ Feb 18 2011, 10:51 PM)
tomorrow is gonna be full house...
sorry bro, i may not come cos just finish discussing bout CTO draw hehehe.......who want to know the draw before announce can belanja me kopi bean hehehhe....joking la.....will tweak around for while and will be announcing soon, step into our websites regularly for updates:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 19 2011, 02:23 AM
vobs
post Feb 19 2011, 10:16 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 19 2011, 09:50 AM)
Bro, is that possible by taking out the damper will make the ball stay longer on stringbed when hitting???
in many articles read in the net, most of them will state there will be no physical difference, it will just give you a different feel....but tension stays.

if u want the ball to stay longer, either get a more flexi racquet or drop the tension......

u will know it stays whenever your ball travel longer distance with your regular shot.

from the way u say it, it seems that you feel stiffness in your racquet, try drop your tension, test as many different tension keep a log book and decide after a few string job, yeah its gonna cost but at least u know and u tried and to get the best tension and best feel or stays as much as u want it:)

good luck in your tournament, hows the prince ball feel?

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 19 2011, 10:17 AM
vobs
post Feb 19 2011, 12:48 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 19 2011, 11:43 AM)
thanks to all....

maybe its due to 16x19 in 98" and poly multi hybrid i didnt 'feel' the ball... lastime i was playing 18x20 in 95"....

by removing the damper, now i can 'feel' it.... i always play with damper ... only once couple yrs ago, i hybrid the babol nadal's yellow string with babol multi i took out the damper bcox no 'feel'...

anyway, thanks to all again....

caka,
hows bio300? shiok?... thanks for the advise on tension but among the 2 bios, i slightly prefer the high tension... but sometime really depends on how i play on that particular day....
Poly will never give u good feel but pro uses it due to performance far shadow the feel thts why they never complain.

bro if u want feel I suggest u go full multi:) loads of feel n dweel time especially after a few session:) want my sensation17:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 19 2011, 12:50 PM
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 12:28 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 20 2011, 12:05 PM)
had a good session in sunway this morning. thx to those who showed up. i learn one thing from the session today, don't try to overpower dennis. freakin tiring man!
yeah, these young men with height and muscles are on there to train us with their pace, not for us to overpower them.....good to have dennis the menace on court who're willing to play us......thank you dennis:)
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 07:17 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 19 2011, 06:55 AM)
waa.. vobs.. got jalan to demo exo3 tour ka? i wan!
please elaborate on your "jalan" hehe, if you mean rm470 with bag and expensive strings then no la hehehe

Wow kev, sgd 265 = rm609 more of less. The NEW Exo3 TOUR/Tour TEAM will not come cheap in malaysia.

TK need you to check your quoted price on EXO3 at rm470, is it for EXO3 Tour/tour team (the updated model). if it is let me know, i will go there gasak all the stocks in his shop:)

Come, anyone seriously wanna get the new exo3 tour or tour team or even red 105, let me know, i can arrange demo:) go survey the prices and then we can talk hehe

Added on February 20, 2011, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 20 2011, 06:03 PM)
Ck. Good news for u. V might able to demo d exo during CTO
no need say "might" hehehe, confirm can hehehe

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 20 2011, 07:21 PM
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 08:07 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 20 2011, 07:52 PM)
woooi potong stim lah vobs, how come post a small piece of the racket?!! Post the whole thing in all in glory ....lah...
hahahah, teaser ma:) so that everyone can go to fuzzyballs tournament to test the racquet....participants get priority through time bookings heheheh
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 09:09 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 20 2011, 08:13 PM)
I think most of us are more interested with the 16x18 version.
yeah, if have that version will arrange demo for you k
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 09:15 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 20 2011, 08:33 PM)
wish the Milo Ice to win his second successive title... if he won, he will b ranked 37th... wau.....

u better watch out this guy in wimby......
yeah, he found his groove this year......i think even if he does not win this final, he will be ranked around there.....if he wins then it will be a bit higher.....good future for this 20 year old......first ever canadian to rank this high:)
vobs
post Feb 20 2011, 10:18 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 20 2011, 10:01 PM)
5am who's gonna watch?
maybe me, if its on astro:) cos i got an early flight to catch:)
vobs
post Feb 21 2011, 05:39 AM

90 posts

its a rare occassion but CK:) i get first today heheh

GOOD MORNING GUYS!

wow, raonic can really serve......nice to see this 20 year old play:)
vobs
post Feb 22 2011, 10:23 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 22 2011, 10:09 AM)
I have the best tip for all of you who are playing in the tourney this weekend... return every ball.
Hahaha, thts a good reply:)

so u all may ask how to return all balls?

Basically u must toughen ur mental and kill all ego in u:) no need show people u hv a fed back hand tht doesn't work, ur steffi slice also jadi as long as it's over the net:)

hope this helps:) good luck guys... Hv fun, make frens, and enjoy the sun:)

vobs
post Feb 22 2011, 03:39 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 22 2011, 03:05 PM)
daang,

i will go back on monday this time.. tongue.gif .. so sunday sessions i can make it..
thats good:) now u can try for round of 16 on sunday!!!

dear participants, im sure u guys are feeling the heat when CTO is nearer by day:) keep up the momemtum and do not overwork yourself ok:)

hope to see all you guys playing in the round of 16:) if not also can try the semi, finals and champ of Plate which was a job well done by CK and TK in the last CTO

MAKE LYN PROUD!!!! LYN BOLEH!!! hehehe
vobs
post Feb 22 2011, 04:23 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Feb 22 2011, 03:47 PM)
btw... who interested to play CS this sat after the cto or this sun?

so far interested ppl are:

alexy
wai kean
inv
klboy
fidel

anywan else interested??? vobs???
CS? what is that hahahahha dont tell me counter strike ar.......i long time retire when i change to laptop hehehe
vobs
post Feb 23 2011, 12:30 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Feb 22 2011, 06:19 PM)
Hahahah TK it's Atari, Contra.
YEAH ATARI with the joystick is so cool back then.....Contra is classic with the cheat code of infinite life muahahahhaha

btw ck, what ps3 are u currently playing? already kautim ff13 and GOW3, now on GT5, kinda bored with it abit.....

wow, checking back to forum V1, poo is the one started the thread for information on tennis along with yanhui continuing it on V3, Taikor Yan started with a systematic rules and regulation in V4........and now its already V10....thats cool man checking back the history hahaha

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 23 2011, 12:55 PM
vobs
post Feb 23 2011, 06:14 PM

90 posts

klboy is becoming a lurker joining the elite team....just like tkn, maybe vckk (i maybe wrong), batto maybe heheh......and others that i dunno

Yan ar, yalor where is he....missing so long.....oi come out la u lurker pros......make this forum more lively la hehehhe

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:40 AM