12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

vobs
post Feb 10 2011, 11:16 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 10 2011, 08:44 AM)
Who is up for tennis this Saturday in sunway?
I must tahan not to fall for this post, i need to rest my shoulder.....

who fancy a game of tennis (Virtua tennis 2009) on ps3? hehe let me know, we challenge online:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 10 2011, 11:17 AM
vobs
post Feb 10 2011, 12:00 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Feb 10 2011, 11:21 AM)
I know your hand itchy la... come singles la.. I so noob, you won't have to bring your B game oso..
ure not noob bro, u can hit forehand and backhand nicely, and u can serve:) usually noob cant do all those correctly:)

and yes i need to have my B game ready for all LYN players la......cos im not that good myself, just good at hiding my fear on court:)

come la "ps3 virtua tennis 2009", this one i think i can beat u guys by using kids racquet, if i can buy one in the game hehehe
vobs
post Feb 10 2011, 07:23 PM

90 posts

VOBS is on:)

yeah racquet for sale cheap cheap, rm150 with strings, light and good for beginner

as for the tennis coaching workshop, all beginners can join, and yes you can register yourself as a member of fuzzyballs (fuzzyballs.my) to enjoy 6 sessions of free tennis workshop. Membership fee is rm25:)

we are at the midst of gathering interested participants for 6 x tennis workshop, but in order for the workshop to be realised, we need a minimum of 32 newbie/intermediate players to participate. do pm me your name and ic number to confirm a place:). Once its confirmed, we will announce it in fuzzyballs.my website.

vobs
post Feb 10 2011, 10:12 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Feb 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
oh, how old is the racquet? the string still can operate well? so what should i do now to enroll in? register at fuzzyballs.my 1st?
the racquet is 1 year plus old, but condition still good cos seldom play.

just pm me your name and ic to confirm a place as per posted in my earlier post:) once announce in the website then i shall call you guys
vobs
post Feb 11 2011, 11:37 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Feb 11 2011, 07:47 AM)
ugpm. i will only be ready with tennis stuff equipped at the end of month coz need to wait for the paycheck sad.gif i'm a working person cum student. the training held soon? by the way, i was interested on ur racquet.
no problem, do pm me by end of the month, will give you my number then and discuss:)

kev, when are u coming back, timtraveller is interested to buy the dunlop smile.gif
vobs
post Feb 11 2011, 11:45 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Feb 11 2011, 11:41 AM)
i thought is u wanna sell the racquet?
yes its me selling the racquet

racquet is with kev cos i gave it to him to show it to his peers in his area in case anyone interested:)

vobs
post Feb 11 2011, 02:12 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 11 2011, 01:31 PM)
vobs,

i'll be back for CTO.. pass to u then? or actually u can come to house and grab it also.. i can ask my parents to pass to u..
its ok bro:) CTO la then:)

bro timetraveller, we can meet at jalan duta tennis stadium either 26th or 27th feb, all of us will be there for a tournament:) come join in the fun while buying your racquet, meet new friends and kakis:)

cya
vobs
post Feb 11 2011, 05:05 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(myming @ Feb 11 2011, 05:00 PM)
Guys, a little help please?
what help? want help say la!
vobs
post Feb 11 2011, 07:46 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Feb 11 2011, 06:51 PM)
CTO's singles close full already ?? T_T
yes full, u can try the doubles with your partner:) its still as challenging and still will meet many new kakis:) come come
vobs
post Feb 11 2011, 10:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 11 2011, 09:24 PM)
wa...tmr many kaki o.0
Wah KLBOY! finally see ur post:) where u secret training? are u playing tomorrow? if yes then i come play single with u, wanna see ur secret training result hehehe
vobs
post Feb 12 2011, 12:23 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(yaban17633 @ Feb 11 2011, 11:12 PM)
thz guyz...btw what time to what time...maybe i go there hiding somewhere first..see how u all play..if so terer ah...i go cabut balik loh wahahaha
btw what is CTO? smile.gif
all information about CTO is at www.fuzzyballs.my

vobs
post Feb 13 2011, 12:03 PM

90 posts

hmm, just watched verdasco vs delpo, wonder why is he using old k factor in this match? did wilson drop him as he struggle to recover from his ranking of 484th in the world?
vobs
post Feb 13 2011, 06:11 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Feb 13 2011, 02:23 PM)
vobs I don't think Wilson dropped him as he still stencils their logo on his K factor.
Furthermore I don't think Wilson would want to drop a young grand slam champ from their payroll.

What I think is that Delpo lost confidence playing with the new BLX racquet as results didn't come.
Surely he'd like to use a racquet where he's most familiar and confident with.
"The One" that brought him his US Open title.
Maybe as his game is elevated to the level before, he'd be more willing to try out new sticks.
yeah that should be it, but isnt it a better idea to do a blx paint job on it, which every pro is doing?

Added on February 13, 2011, 6:12 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 13 2011, 01:02 PM)
was also watching the game verdasco v delpo online.. good match by verdasco.. wonderful shot making and his down the line was really impressive today.. coming to his best form already..

Added on February 13, 2011, 1:03 pmLatest additions to my vintage racket collection..
wow kev, why 3 same racquet? os and mp, another is what?

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 13 2011, 06:12 PM
vobs
post Feb 14 2011, 10:51 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 14 2011, 10:05 AM)
is there any diff bet multi vs synthetic guts?
I've tried both, in my own 2 sen opinion syn gut has a core and multi doesn't, tht makes the syn gut more durable in terms of tension stability n the string itself, but lack the comfort as compared to multi. hope this help, bro Prae is better at this so let's see what he got to say:)

Added on February 14, 2011, 10:52 am
QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Feb 14 2011, 10:11 AM)
im on brows.gif
Fidel, come I challenge u ctl tomorrow:) want?

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 14 2011, 10:52 AM
vobs
post Feb 14 2011, 11:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Feb 14 2011, 10:57 AM)
Carto, how bout a singles battle??
For CTO warm up.
; )
Come single with me la:) I warm u guys up:)
vobs
post Feb 14 2011, 03:06 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
vobs, you dont tangan gatal....if need to vist chiro again.....just rest and play ps3 tennis, I heard Topspin 4 will be released in March or April.......:-p (kipas heheheh small one lah )
Bro prae, I think ure rite, ok guys I kena scolding frm uncle prae d, will cancel all my challenge....sad.gif ps3 here I come

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Feb 14 2011, 12:52 PM)
Barricade has much better heel protection but toe are is weaker than CB.[/color]

If you are a toe dragger, CB might be better shoes for you.
saw this posted in TW forum

as i am a toe drager, i'll be switching to ballistec after this

so vobs, when r we changing to the ballistec? hmm.gif  hmm.gif

( i help to kipas vobs oso prae)
haha, I will get the latest cb year end Christmas in Singapore cos at this moment still got 2 barricade fives with me...

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(inv @ Feb 14 2011, 01:05 PM)
Ehh vobs, where you get your money printing machine la? I oso want!
Err what printing machine? They kipas me only la, I never fall for it oso? Hehe normally I get my stuff at dead chicken price but hv to be patient as such dead chic is hard to come by...I save the money for many months then once saw a dead chic straight buy lor:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 14 2011, 03:14 PM
vobs
post Feb 14 2011, 09:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 14 2011, 06:53 PM)
no lah I am not scolding you fidel .......but you guys must let him recover 100% from his injury, its very disheartening and frustrating for player to be injured and out of the game....so please let him recover 100%, after that he can play all the games he wants till you guys vomit blood :-p.....but if you kipas him and he ular and plays and if he re injures himself....he is only hurting himself....also he may injure another part of his body........no point....I dunno if vobs is part/full time coach, if he injures himself it will hurt his rice bowl, so please help him get better but encouraging not to play but go for rehab and rehabilitation exercise, later on you win and he wins, and everyone is happy.

I am not aiming this at anyone, vobs is a grown man, he is surely capable of making his own decisions, I only wish him the best and a speedy recovery, as I also hope, if possible if I come to KL this year I'd like to play with him and everyone else, hopefully we can give each other pointers and tips.  (I'd be really sad if I plan a trip and he is out of commission, and cannot play: '- ( as I'd like to meet all my pals on lowyat. <3
whoa! true also la, im a grown man indeed heheh, injury really hurt my rice bowl abit, cant really give my best on court:) u tell me when u coming down kl, i will budget those time and make sure my hand is as strong as nadal to play u hehehe....thanks for the concern bro....will rest la.....ps3 here i come:)

fidel: dont talk nonsense ok! 1 jari how to hold racquet to beat u? heheheheh.......maybe 5 jari i believe la hehehe.....well, btw fidel beat me on court before la, so im not as good as u guys think.....u give me face i will give you face lor heheheh

so bro prae: come come, i challenge u to come kl! dont be chicken ok, come meet those guys as per your promise and i will masuk u in the hall of fame of low yat hahhaha.....first to travel far far away land to come see us bros in wm:) bring loads of $$$$ cos we all can take u to all the nice tennis shops:)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 14 2011, 09:58 PM
vobs
post Feb 15 2011, 11:08 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 15 2011, 10:52 AM)
very easy solution huh ... haha..
Bro check if singapore have this:) this gonna be my next tennis shoes.....dont be fooled by the looks, its a real tennis shoe:)

http://www.converse.com/#/products/Shoes/JackPurcell/121604

vobs
post Feb 15 2011, 11:57 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:45 AM)
You can get it here also at Converse stores. Normal Jack Purcell canvas around RM150 leather goes for RM280.

vobs u read this from tennis magazine ar??
brader.....pls go to the link and read nicely, im looking for a REAL tennis shoe, which i can use on court.....the jack purcell evo look like just a casual sneakers, but its made for tennis court with NIKE Tech in it........which means its a REAL tennis shoe......the one u recommend are for jalan jalan which i already have smile.gif
vobs
post Feb 15 2011, 06:32 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(nuay @ Feb 15 2011, 06:15 PM)
Hey guys, I am seeking a tennis buddy to practice with in Bangsar area. Ideally, we can schedule it early morning or night time (after 7pm) because I'm working. I have been playing tennis for 2 months. Anyone interested? Let me know!
i think i have someone for u, do pm me ur number and will ask the person if he interested:)

Added on February 15, 2011, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(angel-ice @ Feb 15 2011, 04:31 PM)
@vobs, last time u said ur fren has prestige mg rite?
err, no la, why?

btw angel, uve been in penang long time rite, where do u play? and do you have a group of players there to play? thanks

Added on February 15, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 15 2011, 04:19 PM)
ck , its on tennis.my and also from tw itself ... new product ...
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/reviews/CJ...PEVOReview.html

CK here it is:)

funny la, how come they come out a tennis shoe inspired by a badminton player (Jack Purcell)

This post has been edited by vobs: Feb 15 2011, 09:14 PM

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:19 AM