125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

RyonanGT
post Apr 18 2011, 10:04 AM

Damn... my 1st ever ori game @ 26
3,384 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Apr 18 2011, 09:14 AM)
AFAIK, it makes no difference.
niama...should have bought steam game through paypal... only notice the option today...
now left some cash in my steam wallet... sad.gif

thanks for the info boss... notworthy.gif

damn happy with GTA deals... i bought GTA Classic and GTA 4 Complete... rclxm9.gif
i already spent more than RM200 on Steam game last week... sweat.gif ... need to control my budget now... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RyonanGT: Apr 18 2011, 10:04 AM
TStalexeh
post Apr 18 2011, 10:10 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(RyonanGT @ Apr 18 2011, 10:04 AM)
niama...should have bought steam game through paypal... only notice the option today...
now left some cash in my steam wallet... sad.gif

thanks for the info boss... notworthy.gif

damn happy with GTA deals... i bought GTA Classic and GTA 4 Complete...  rclxm9.gif
i already spent more than RM200 on Steam game last week... sweat.gif ... need to control my budget now... tongue.gif
Well, you still can use the remaining fund in your Steam Wallet for future use. smile.gif

To be honest, sometimes it's wiser to top-up your Steam Wallet when the currency exchange rate is low. PayPal charge your card according to the current exchange rate, so it might be higher or lower at times. You can say that this is a small-scale exchange rate speculation. smile.gif
Abyssio
post Apr 18 2011, 10:25 AM

196 posts

i got the retail version of GTA4, but quit playing after experiancing crashes after crashes

Is GTA4 in steam still uses the Rockstar social thing? I expect the game got its auto patching treatment like most of the steam titles?
kianweic
post Apr 18 2011, 10:26 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Apr 18 2011, 10:25 AM)
i got the retail version of GTA4, but quit playing after experiancing crashes after crashes

Is GTA4 in steam still uses the Rockstar social thing? I expect the game got its auto patching treatment like most of the steam titles?
Yes, GTA4 in Steam still uses Rockstar social thing.

Patches still come from GFWL.

justnits
post Apr 18 2011, 10:29 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

i've spent almost RM200 on games oso this month, DA2 + Borderlands GOTY edition...and i'm glad i'm not a GTA fan, or else the rest of the month i have to makan gardenia d...
Abyssio
post Apr 18 2011, 10:32 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Apr 18 2011, 10:26 AM)
Yes, GTA4 in Steam still uses Rockstar social thing.

Patches still come from GFWL.
*insert random internet rage picture*

text version:
HHHHNNNNRRRRGGGGGAAAAAAAHHHHH!

wilsonphua
post Apr 18 2011, 10:33 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 18 2011, 10:29 AM)
i've spent almost RM200 on games oso this month, DA2 + Borderlands GOTY edition...and i'm glad i'm not a GTA fan, or else the rest of the month i have to makan gardenia d...
wafak, gardenia expensive, I'm in sarawak here no Gardenia one.... doh.gif

damn..i still cant buy any games from steam....so hard cause im only 18 and i dont have any credit card
Shooterz
post Apr 18 2011, 10:35 AM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

9 dollar for gta4 , damn .. but i've finished with the game .. laugh.gif
skipped!
sasaug
post Apr 18 2011, 10:35 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

hmm seems like gta4 gives a bad impression, how about EFLC?
TiF
post Apr 18 2011, 10:37 AM

1,192 posts

Evil steam!!! Can it at least stop 1 month trying to take my money away from me? ><

crysis 2, da2, red faction: armageddon, bioshock 1+2, borderlands goty, avp, batman for the last 2 months.. and the witcher 2 release date is next month? crap

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:39 am
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Apr 18 2011, 10:33 AM)
wafak, gardenia expensive, I'm in sarawak here no Gardenia one.... doh.gif
damn..i still cant buy any games from steam....so hard cause im only 18 and i dont have any credit card
you can buy from steam seller as listed out in first page:
Edison83
Deimos Tel`Arin
Chcgamer
talexeh
yongkailoon

cash deposit machine work wonder

This post has been edited by TiF: Apr 18 2011, 10:39 AM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 18 2011, 10:43 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 18 2011, 10:35 AM)

both gta4 and eflc are good games. who said gave bad impression?

TAGreptiles
post Apr 18 2011, 10:55 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Have it on the 360. Should i buy or not? 9.99 too tempting already......... T.T
kianweic
post Apr 18 2011, 10:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 18 2011, 10:35 AM)
I felt it was pretty good.

Dark story, some comedy, lotsa action and etc.

EFLC, didn't really like the biker gang episode.

Having a lot of trouble with the other episode.
Gormaz
post Apr 18 2011, 11:41 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I docked 54 hours on GTA4 and didnt finish all the small games or optional missions.
Overall I like it even though at the end it got a bit confusin in the story really, hard time to remember the "why am I doing what this guy order me to do again?"

Felt a bit dragged out but still overall it's a great game.

ELFC is at 21hours played

The Lost was alright, I enjoyed the improved moto driving as I liked driving bikes in original but Nicco sucks at it smile.gif

Tony was ok too, some crazy shit missions in it (Yussuf is full of lulz too WHAT'S UP NIGGAS!~) biggrin.gif

I think it's amazing games for that price

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Apr 18 2011, 11:43 AM
sasaug
post Apr 18 2011, 11:50 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Apr 18 2011, 10:43 AM)
both gta4 and eflc are good games. who said gave bad impression?
what i meant was about all those crashes etc
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Apr 18 2011, 11:53 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lulz i just realized i finished GTA4 when i read Gormaz's post.
i think i clocked it more than 80 hours.
my steam profile stated 78 hours but i think it is more than that because sometimes i play it directly via the exe file, bypassing steam.

http://steamcommunity.com/id/deimosta/games?tab=all

sasaug,
my GTA4 never crashed on me. sweat.gif
sasaug
post Apr 18 2011, 12:00 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

still thinking..just got GTA classic, not sure should I grab this.

*saving for easter sales*
Gormaz
post Apr 18 2011, 12:00 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

Never had crashes too, Vista 64 bits too.

Performance can be an issue if your computer isnt good enough but I think stability has greatly improved after release due to patches.
sasaug
post Apr 18 2011, 12:05 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Hmm maybe I should just grab EFLC..its $5.74 or both? =x
kianweic
post Apr 18 2011, 12:06 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Apr 18 2011, 12:05 PM)
Hmm maybe I should just grab EFLC..its $5.74 or both? =x
Both.

There are some references of GTA4 in the episodes.

125 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:48 AM