4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 08:58 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

really haih, please la samsung......... what the hell.....
if only LG had 512mb more ram...
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 09:01 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ Feb 16 2011, 08:59 PM)
The price witin 2.5 to 2.7k..if to 2 high ppl thnk twice to buy it..eta this product q2 this year.no hdmi mkes me feel a bit disapoinment...
friend. ETA is 1-2 week march, leaves april for us. still 1st quarter.

anyway, its going to be march soon.

guys, I want to know, if ,IF phone comes out and it costs 3.3k, you all going to buy?? or just stare at it, and wait for sgs 3??

I hell know Id rather buy a Xoom then this for 3.3k.

All things has its price limit, they are reaching into the Laptops territory, in which they are obviously no match for laptops. Look at the mac air 11", it can do what all tablets do, but better, and its portable and solid build.

Look at most of the time you use a tablet, u sitting down?? or you standing while walking with people around you??

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 16 2011, 09:05 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 11:09 PM

961 posts

I was wondering anyone gonna import sgs2 from Uk to here??
oldKyoo
post Feb 16 2011, 11:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Feb 16 2011, 11:15 PM)
I think no need to import. It will launch simultaneously around the globe just like galaxy s.
owh damn, best news i received today. Wasnt a SGS user last time..
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 12:07 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 16 2011, 11:54 PM)
SGS was announced last year in March. Arrived on Malaysian shores around June. So maybe we can expect SGS2 in May.
damn it, I dont care, if its 2.7k, im buying it from singapore.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 12:15 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 16 2011, 11:54 PM)
SGS was announced last year in March. Arrived on Malaysian shores around June. So maybe we can expect SGS2 in May.
damn it, I dont care, if its 2.7k, im buying it from singapore.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 06:59 AM

961 posts

Samsung's touchwiz 4.0 actually doesnt seem so bad with their new way of placing widgets.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 17 2011, 07:00 AM
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 09:25 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Feb 17 2011, 08:56 AM)
There is variant for the galaxy s2,  some country will get the phone without the orion and super amoled plus,
hope our country get the original version, super amoled plus is so hard to resist  blush.gif

http://www.gsmarena.com/does_samsung_have_...o-news-2335.php
wth????? the main selling feature if its missing in this region, im not paying more then 2k.... I want the samoled plus and that orion D:
Please samsung lol.........
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 09:36 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 17 2011, 09:30 AM)
Wahh...looks like there's news for a revised Galaxy S, called Galaxy SL....seems like good combo...SLCD is good enough...if it is cheap + have camera flash + front camera....then i think i wanna buy one!
lol bro, u dun wan a dual core processor??
or 1 is sufficient for you??
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 09:43 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 17 2011, 09:38 AM)
arrive malaysia in may or june? sweat.gif
that was too late for me.. cry.gif
chill la bro, they already said 1st quarter.
its either March or April.
And its confirmed to go to UK on one of their carriers on early march.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 10:08 AM

961 posts

1.9k on maxis ??? fuuuu, their data and voice plan expensive...
Let it go to Digi. more happy.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 11:00 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 17 2011, 10:30 AM)
Hopefully that's the way it is. I don't mind a Tegra dual-core processor. It's quite good also and won't make much of a difference. However no SuperAMOLED would be a real killjoy.
quite right you are there, the only reason why this phone is in my buying list is because no other phone makers will ever have a super amoled plus 4.27 inches screen, not even htc.
a major selling point to keep fighting against other phones later this year.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 01:09 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 17 2011, 12:06 PM)
lol..they never reply~
hell, they wont reply, if they do, i belanja u all ais kosong. biggrin.gif
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 01:43 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(myfists @ Feb 17 2011, 01:35 PM)
Yesssss... let it be Digi, much cheaper~  rclxms.gif
1 thing short, why can't they offer the same plan like Iphone, free calls etc..  cry.gif
that way, i think the phone will be sold out in an hour after release.  thumbup.gif
il freakin skip my lecture to buy 1 lol..., id even camp in front of the store 2 days before the selling date if its on digi for sgs2 on 1900 lol.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 02:02 PM

961 posts

lol, dun worry, i work all for my money lol, parents dun believe in giving to the sons, say man must make own fortune, different story for my sis =,=.............
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 03:48 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Feb 17 2011, 02:18 PM)
tegra no amoled.. sad.gif
whyy tegra no amoled??? wth?? then fail la.... no need sell that version better.....
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 03:54 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 17 2011, 03:53 PM)
im surprised to see that people prefer exynos compared to tegra2..
paying for the difference, since samsung claimed it can do 5x better then the previous.
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 08:53 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(gzero @ Feb 17 2011, 06:33 PM)
Impossible (in term of both price and release date), if it's really that cheap, i'll chop!  icon_idea.gif
chop which part???? the frankfurt or the beans in the pouch??

Added on February 17, 2011, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 17 2011, 08:39 PM)
Galaxy S2 : S$ 1325 Available 18 April  - http://www.expansys.com.sg/samsung-i9100-g...ii-16gb-209114/

Optimus 3D : S$ 1099 available April 25 - http://www.expansys.com.sg/lg-optimus-3d-209158/
expansys makes money from selling to us some phones, minus about 100-200 sing dollars, that will be our retail price.

Secondly, tablets are priced at 800usd, thats about 2500rm.

Do you really think this phone will sell at 3.1k ringgit?? even so, that will be the 32gb version.

Samsung tries to justify its price tag, but we as consumers will justify whether we should hand over the money to these crooks.

2.7k yes, 3k also yes, but thats hell notes im offering to them.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Feb 17 2011, 09:00 PM
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 09:35 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Feb 17 2011, 09:27 PM)
wow..even minus 200 sing dollar still need roughly like 2.7k..its abt same retail price for sgs... i think tis will make sense compare to 1.7k..but the optimus 3D price kinda attractive tongue.gif
but if the motorola xoom is cheaper, then sorry sgs2 D:
oldKyoo
post Feb 17 2011, 09:50 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 17 2011, 09:46 PM)
I can wait but no that amount of money to waste on phone >.<
very true. This phone isnt justifying its 3k estimated price tag for the time being.

But then again, they are running low on stock for the amoled and their exynos.

Id still get the sgs2, dont care either one processor, but the screen, if they change, then seriously??? 3k???? haha, no thanks, im sure they will have no trouble to find another buyer who isnt a smart consumer.
il wait for HTC then.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0282sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:26 AM