122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

GreaseMonkey90
post Mar 3 2011, 03:14 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

crysis 2 is not a challenge to laptop GPUs. since it has been dumbdown for consoles. if you are getting 40-50fps on hardcore thn your fps is way above tht since the new drivers has not been released. really dissapointed with consolized crysis 2.

This post has been edited by GreaseMonkey90: Mar 3 2011, 08:40 AM
wadelucy1987
post Mar 3 2011, 10:47 AM

93 posts

still thinking whether should i get screen protector for my m15x.. hmm.gif
thilanesh
post Mar 3 2011, 10:59 AM

64 posts

you should
duabijitelur
post Mar 3 2011, 11:37 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

any one doing on-site screen protector 'slapping' service? pm me
i dun wan to do it myself as u know the bubbles... zz
xplodingplastix
post Mar 3 2011, 11:38 AM

224 posts

my optx just arrived!

duabijitelur
post Mar 3 2011, 11:39 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Mar 3 2011, 11:38 AM)
my optx just arrived!

GRATZ!!!!! post some photos bro XD
xplodingplastix
post Mar 3 2011, 11:51 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Mar 3 2011, 11:39 AM)
GRATZ!!!!! post some photos bro XD
im at office, my gf send the pict. damn! so xcited, will update moar tonite. hehe
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 3 2011, 01:32 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Mar 3 2011, 11:51 AM)
im at office, my gf send the pict. damn! so xcited, will update moar tonite. hehe
nice! rclxms.gif

its 3D Ready right?
wadelucy1987
post Mar 3 2011, 01:36 PM

93 posts

guys..m15x dun have HDMI port ?
alvinkhorfire
post Mar 3 2011, 01:40 PM

214 posts

wadelucy1987

Just plug the DisplayPort-to-HDMI cable to the DisplayPort on the left side of your M15x.
wadelucy1987
post Mar 3 2011, 01:58 PM

93 posts

u means i have to use converter convert back to VGA ??
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 3 2011, 02:17 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Mar 3 2011, 01:58 PM)
u means i have to use converter convert back to VGA ??
VGA edi have wad~ hmm.gif
alvinkhorfire
post Mar 3 2011, 02:18 PM

214 posts

There is a horizontal slot between Gigabit Ethernet port and USB port on the left side of your M15x. That slot is DisplayPort. Plug the cable to that port and to another device with the HDMI port. VGA port is not required in this case.
wadelucy1987
post Mar 3 2011, 02:40 PM

93 posts

ya..Becuz i means i can't find the HDMI port..thx all..

Added on March 3, 2011, 2:50 pmbtw,the port beside the lan cable port is wat ?? can plug in HDMI cable ?

This post has been edited by wadelucy1987: Mar 3 2011, 02:50 PM
bluhound
post Mar 3 2011, 05:18 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(wadelucy1987 @ Mar 3 2011, 02:40 PM)
ya..Becuz i means i can't find the HDMI port..thx all..

Added on March 3, 2011, 2:50 pmbtw,the port beside the lan cable port is wat ?? can plug in HDMI cable ?
That port, next to the LAN port is a DisplayPort. You connect to an external screen using a DisplayPort cable. If you want to use a HDMI cable, you need to use the HDMI adapter provided in your accessories box.

DisplayPort is chosen over HDMI because you need to pay royalty fees for any HDMI ports....
wadelucy1987
post Mar 3 2011, 05:36 PM

93 posts

ooo..i see..thx for explaning..
syafri88
post Mar 3 2011, 06:07 PM

154 posts

Guys, am in a bind here. I have installed 2 worlds and also played dead space 2. What I find most vexing is that the gameplay tends to stutter some of the time and makes for low fps.

Any advice on how to improve fps? Either by turning off some options? Bloom, shadow or HDR needs to be turned off?Or is there is a software to throttle the GPU all the time when playing a game?

Come on Alienware! Make it worth my money!
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 3 2011, 06:10 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(syafri88 @ Mar 3 2011, 06:07 PM)
Guys, am in a blind here. I have installed 2 worlds and also played dead space 2. What I find most vexing is that the gameplay tends to stutter some of the time and makes for low fps. shakehead.gif

Any advice on how to improve fps? Either by turning off some options? Bloom, shadow or HDR needs to be turned off?Or is there is a software to throttle the GPU all the time when playing a game? vmad.gif

Come on Alienware! Make it worth my money! mad.gif
Throttling issues~ whistling.gif Only fix is Game Booster + MSI Afterburner... go download those freebies and use it to end your despair~ laugh.gif
syafri88
post Mar 3 2011, 06:16 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 3 2011, 06:10 PM)
Throttling issues~  whistling.gif Only fix is Game Booster + MSI Afterburner... go download those freebies and use it to end your despair~ laugh.gif
Thanks for the advice!

Added on March 3, 2011, 6:20 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 3 2011, 06:10 PM)
Throttling issues~  whistling.gif Only fix is Game Booster + MSI Afterburner... go download those freebies and use it to end your despair~ laugh.gif
Nice on adding the emoticons. Question, the MSI afterburner only works for MSI card is it? Or any card?

FYI, I am using GTX460M

This post has been edited by syafri88: Mar 3 2011, 06:20 PM
wadelucy1987
post Mar 3 2011, 06:25 PM

93 posts

Nope..MSI afterburner it works with ur gpu also..I have tried dead space 2...really awesome with my m15x..xD

122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:04 AM