126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

rainbow6
post Jan 17 2011, 12:13 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Jan 17 2011, 11:57 AM)
Got specific site? And how good it is?
You can download in XDA, http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=854799

@lch For OpenVPN renewal,
You can download at the same link where you download it previously. We will update this once a month for another 60 days.
Just continue the installation in part 2 once you download the new file.

This post has been edited by rainbow6: Jan 17 2011, 12:14 PM
ken2291
post Jan 17 2011, 12:29 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jan 17 2011, 09:46 AM)
When I download a Chinese song via Gtunes, the title of the song can be seen in Chinese character.

But when I play it again using MIUI or the stock Music player, the title appears in some kind of weird characters. It doesn't show the Chinese character.

Anyone knows how to fix this?

it has something to do with the chinese codes or sth. don't know how to explain. when u download it, u can view the chinese words, but when u play, u cant. Try renaming the file again by typing chinese words on ur own. see if it can view
freakfingers12
post Jan 17 2011, 01:14 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Hey rainbow, I configured everything but I get this error when trying to connect.

FATAL:Linux ifconfig failed:external program exited with error status:1.

Btw, I am on Super Optimised kernel.

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jan 17 2011, 01:15 PM
nkte5207
post Jan 17 2011, 01:33 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:14 PM)
Hey rainbow, I configured everything but I get this error when trying to connect.

FATAL:Linux ifconfig failed:external program exited with error status:1.

Btw, I am on Super Optimised kernel.
ya, i encountered the same error as well... tried on wifi connection as well as maxis 3g connection..

im on speedmod 500hz K12m, darky's 8.1

please help.. thanks

This post has been edited by nkte5207: Jan 17 2011, 01:34 PM
rainbow6
post Jan 17 2011, 01:54 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:33 PM)
ya, i encountered the same error as well... tried on wifi connection as well as maxis 3g connection..

im on speedmod 500hz K12m, darky's 8.1

please help.. thanks
Did you run CWM for both the zip files that you need to download?
Speedmod, you need to enable tun in the tweaks.

Do you have root explorer running? If you, open root explorer, and then open /system/xbin/bb/ and you should see:
1. AndbVPNInstall.txt
2. ifconfig
3. route

And then open folder /system/bin and scroll and see you have
ifconfig --> toolbox
route ---> toolbox

If you dont have the above files, then busybox is not installed. You need to make sure that your rom comes with busybox.

Also, I'm opening a new thread here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720472 for all the VPN related.

This post has been edited by rainbow6: Jan 17 2011, 02:05 PM
nkte5207
post Jan 17 2011, 02:12 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:54 PM)
Did you run CWM for both the zip files that you need to download?
Speedmod, you need to enable tun in the tweaks.

Do you have root explorer running? If you, open root explorer, and then open /system/xbin/bb/ and you should see:
1. AndbVPNInstall.txt
2. ifconfig
3. route

And then open folder /system/bin and scroll and see you have
ifconfig --> toolbox
route ---> toolbox

If you dont have the above files, then busybox is not installed. You need to make sure that your rom comes with busybox.

Also, I'm opening a new thread here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1720472 for all the VPN related.
yup, i enable before the post.

i have the 3 files in /system/xbin/bb/

however, in /system/bin , the ifconfig-->busybox and route--> busybox

gmhafiz
post Jan 17 2011, 02:45 PM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Jan 17 2011, 09:37 AM)
Thanks for the apk.
I install the apk. Found the minidiary apk in the /system/app but the app itself is not showing in the appdrawer....Maybe it is not compatible with JPY.  hmm.gif

Anyone manage to run minidiary using Darky ROM?  icon_question.gif
Apk from insanity should only work with insanity rom only.

QUOTE(2die4 @ Jan 17 2011, 11:29 AM)
hi all, need to know something on battery??

been using SGS 2.2.1 Darky V8.0 for 1.5 week...
weird thing was... after full charge (phone on standby mode) and unplug my battery percentage drop to 96% - 99%.

but if i full charge while phone off my battery remains 100%...

i've already try to delete battery statistic, charging after full battery usage (auto off)...

any suggestion... what else i need to do...
It is a new feature of froyo. Once the phone is fully charged, it well disconnect by itself to prevent over-charging.
medichloreans
post Jan 17 2011, 02:46 PM

Mechanical Identity Designed for Sabotage
908 posts

how long would it takes to update to froyo using kies?
i'm using 1mb streamyx..
jujx
post Jan 17 2011, 03:06 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jan 17 2011, 02:46 PM)
i'm using 1mb streamyx..
Forever~~

Screw kies, go download custom rom or flash stock with Odin
Fornx
post Jan 17 2011, 03:06 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jan 17 2011, 02:46 PM)
i'm using 1mb streamyx..
20-30mins brows.gif
mawar69
post Jan 17 2011, 03:08 PM

Hye SGS users.
just had my SGS for 3 weeks now.
and for the first time since i bought it, i plugged in my earphones provided by samsung. (dunno y so late i try the earphone T__T)
it cant produce good audio, hardware issue at the earphone jack, maybe?
tried my sonic gear headphone, and same problem.
had to rotate the plug and push it back and forth.
goshhh sooo annoying.
anyone facing the problem as well? sad.gif
Fornx
post Jan 17 2011, 03:10 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(mawar69 @ Jan 17 2011, 03:08 PM)
Hye SGS users.
and for the first time since i bought it, i plugged in my earphones provided by samsung. (dunno y so late i try the earphone T__T)
goshhh sooo annoying.
o ya happens to my stock earphone oso.. sometimes ders no sound from one of the sides. den nid adjust lol.. anyway didn use much so didn bother laugh.gif
mawar69
post Jan 17 2011, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Fornx @ Jan 17 2011, 03:10 PM)
o ya happens to my stock earphone oso.. sometimes ders no sound from one of the sides. den nid adjust lol.. anyway didn use much so didn bother  laugh.gif
when i want to watch youtube at night, when my room mate is fast asleep,, very needy la earphone.
then need to send to samsung back ka? waaa so leceh.
how long will it take to solve that tiny problem ooo
Fornx
post Jan 17 2011, 03:19 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(mawar69 @ Jan 17 2011, 03:14 PM)
when i want to watch youtube at night, when my room mate is fast asleep,, very needy la earphone.
then need to send to samsung back ka? waaa so leceh.
how long will it take to solve that tiny problem ooo
better ask other forumers.. not sure if this is known hardware issue or not
freakfingers12
post Jan 17 2011, 03:24 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

It should be hardware issue because I don't have that problem with any earpiece. Try converting your audio source to mono, see if you still have that problem confirm its hardware issue.
lch78
post Jan 17 2011, 03:29 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(mawar69 @ Jan 17 2011, 04:08 PM)
Hye SGS users.
goshhh sooo annoying.
Nope. Send it back for warranty.

jujx
post Jan 17 2011, 03:31 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(mawar69 @ Jan 17 2011, 03:08 PM)
Hye SGS users.
goshhh sooo annoying.
Try push deeper inside
rainbow6
post Jan 17 2011, 03:31 PM

532 posts

Want to ask something. Anyone ever download a few of 1GB mkv to their external SD? I'm experiencing total lag/freezes when I have 3 or 4 mkv 1GB in the SD. 1 mkv is still ok but more, the SGS just slowdown to a crawl. I tot of catching The Cape and other series while driving (with SGS holder and bluetooth audio la aka handsfree) but the phone stop working.
lch78
post Jan 17 2011, 03:33 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Jan 17 2011, 04:31 PM)
Want to ask something. Anyone ever download a few of 1GB mkv to their external SD? I'm experiencing total lag/freezes when I have  3 or 4 mkv 1GB in the SD. 1 mkv is still ok but more, the SGS just slowdown to a crawl. I tot of catching The Cape and other series while driving (with SGS holder and bluetooth audio la aka handsfree) but the phone stop working.
I had whole series of gundam mobile suits 2 in mkv ext SD totally 3.41Gb. No such issues as you've experience.
freakfingers12
post Jan 17 2011, 03:35 PM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Jan 17 2011, 03:31 PM)
Want to ask something. Anyone ever download a few of 1GB mkv to their external SD? I'm experiencing total lag/freezes when I have  3 or 4 mkv 1GB in the SD. 1 mkv is still ok but more, the SGS just slowdown to a crawl. I tot of catching The Cape and other series while driving (with SGS holder and bluetooth audio la aka handsfree) but the phone stop working.
Do you mean laggy playback? Or the phone bogs down? I had lotsa mkv and the phone didnt slow down. Playback of 1080p mkv movies are however laggy.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:14 AM