6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 12:19 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jan 20 2011, 12:17 AM)
yea, have just visited that site. need to wait till 1 feb to see our first official teaser smile.gif
same here drool.gif though won't be buying it, see oso wub.gif btw, anyone experience partial wake lock or battery drain issues with Google Maps 5.0 / Latitude?

Added on January 20, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 20 2011, 12:18 AM)
hey fornx... is the tweaks in speedmod useful... i'm not sure wat it does i just enabled lagfix...

another thing i'm experiencing with my phone is that there's a delay when i press the power button to unlock my phone. The screen appears mayb a second after i press but not quick, as i remember its really fast... like instant... at least on my previous SGS that is
yeah, tweaks are useful. just enable all those recommended ®. u don have to know. LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 20 2011, 12:20 AM
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 12:35 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Jan 20 2011, 12:24 AM)
Mine is instant.
Rom: insanity 4.1
speedmod k12m
all tweaks enabled
ext4 filesystem
generation-x theme.
spare parts shows two partial wake usage: android system and dialer only. no battery drain.
I have Maps on top of Android system. looks like it's been draining my batt, damn it. gonna sign out of google latitude
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 08:52 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

now I can confirm Google Latitude sucking battery big time. left overnight 12% drained before compared to last night's 2-3%. lol...
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 12:23 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(glitzz @ Jan 20 2011, 11:48 AM)
Thanks for your swift reply....

I have my 3 button combo working...just afraid i will brick my phone when i flash it...zzz...

if im not mistaken, speedmod from:here does not come with CWM recovery right?
yes, it's the same from Hardcore himself
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 06:14 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jan 20 2011, 12:35 PM)
Latitute is a program made by google. You can share your current location with your friends and vice versa. Something like foursquare, but this one is auto update, so it will consume more battery
make sure u sign out of Google Latitude. I log in the 1st time and didn't sign out. battery drain like hell
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 06:18 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(glitzz @ Jan 20 2011, 06:15 PM)
OIC...so i just need to backup data lo....coz i hardly do any settings in my phone and i just need to backup my apk files and my contacts....

Thanks....
Contacts --> gmail sync
Apps+Data --> Titanium Backup / MyBackup Pro
Settings --> don't backup. lol..
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 06:31 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 20 2011, 06:22 PM)
GREAT Summary...  rclxms.gif
thanks biggrin.gif forgot to add MyBackup Pro can backup SMS, MMS, call logs those too tongue.gif
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 06:51 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 20 2011, 06:48 PM)
anyone here that have done the gps hardware fix?

biggrin.gif i dont see any improvement.......... maybe cause im indoor, later try on road
lol, u did it? share with us if it really helps rclxms.gif
ken2291
post Jan 20 2011, 10:55 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
darky's v8 didnt include any google map and youtube app???

I just flahed to v8 but i dun see any google map and youtube
u factory reset after flashing right?? then they'll be gone

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 20 2011, 10:56 PM
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:09 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 20 2011, 11:02 PM)
no wonder...
hmm then next time if i do a factory reset then it'll disappear again lor?
yes. factory reset before flashing is enough smile.gif
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:12 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 21 2011, 12:10 AM)
thanks for the tips... My stupidity is all over the place...  blush.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 12:11 am

again.. thanks sifus... ^^
nah, we're stupid before too tongue.gif good that u're eager to learn. After some time u'll get a hang of it flex.gif
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:15 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 21 2011, 12:08 AM)
was frustrated with the GPS issue at 1st then i threw it online to see how is the response, after a week of funny prices, i gave up but eventually someone came over and offered hi Ip4 for my SGS... tot it might b a great chance to switch to DHD with some top up since Ip4 has a greater trade in value. After a month using DHD, got really frustrated with how the GPS signal would b blocked with a casing that covers the top of the phone, screen quality which sucks BIG TIME, and the troublesome root and flash methods, last but not least...

Y BOTHER PUTTING HD BEHIND THE NAME IF THE PHONE CANT PLAY 720P OR EVEN RECORD A 720P VIDEO PROPERLY!!!!

That turned me into a bomb... I threw in various video formats and also tried recording in many ways... The video encoding sucks... it doesnt even support FLV playback without software encoding. Video recording in 720p is only with 12fps... video feels super super choppy... cant stand it... then trade for SGS XD

My senses is still correct... SGS is still the best android i've ever used... (Its my first...)
partial HD tongue.gif same here, my first android too, and the best, but not the last biggrin.gif
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:17 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

found out Google Maps is using the sensor, anyway to deal with it??
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:18 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 21 2011, 12:16 AM)
hello... that step only apply to if ur previous ROM come with transig kernel 666 as it is using CWM 3 which give problem. Other kernel dun need to factory twice, ie pre and post installation. Other kernel, u jz need to factory reset prior, but if u are installing those wipe version, dun bother doing factory reset prior, as the word WIPE.
+1 laugh.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 12:19 am
QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
yup... weirdly GPS is better than what i had last time... XD
1 whole trip with the GPS on last time and no lock at all...
maybe u shld really change to DHD and back again afterall tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 21 2011, 12:19 AM
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:20 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Jan 21 2011, 12:19 AM)
Dun use it  tongue.gif

But if u quit after using it, the sensor should be off.
Cos i always exist after using google maps, and did not notice the sensor continue running
hmm, this is weird, I do exit. And even kill it. it's still there hmm.gif

EDIT: found something
1. http://androidforums.com/droid-x-support-t...navigation.html
2. http://www.google.com/support/forum/p/Goog...2ef43cf00&hl=en

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 21 2011, 12:30 AM
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:22 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 21 2011, 12:21 AM)
haha y so?

1 big round and back to SGS... really a big joke to my friends and family lor...
better GPS experience brows.gif whistling.gif

Added on January 21, 2011, 12:24 am[GUIDE] How to set Voodoo sound and Galaxy Tuner App

This post has been edited by ken2291: Jan 21 2011, 12:24 AM
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 12:28 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 21 2011, 12:21 AM)
haha y so?

1 big round and back to SGS... really a big joke to my friends and family lor...

not sure y... the keyboard on darky lags a bit... is it the gingerbread keyboard or something causing it?
not sure as I'm not using Gingerbread keyboard. try other keyboards and see
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 11:02 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Jan 21 2011, 09:35 AM)
If I use astro for backup, does it do the same thing? Does it back up all apps n data ir just apps alone?
I never use astro so no idea tongue.gif
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 11:02 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 21 2011, 09:04 AM)
just dwloaded it few mins ago. btw, last night while listening to music,i forgot to put my sgs back to the table, so i accidently himpit her during sleep and until morning baru realize. do u think it will affect anything like the touchscreen mechanism ka?  sweat.gif
u mated with ur SGS shocking.gif
ken2291
post Jan 21 2011, 11:10 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 21 2011, 11:08 AM)
maybe can have a new generation of galaxies after that  tongue.gif
no wonder Sammy has a teaser this 1st of Feb. EVOLUTION IS FATE!! laugh.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0472sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:52 PM