126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V12, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

adrianteddy
post Jan 26 2011, 01:41 AM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

sorry sorry sad.gif i cant get info on how to flash to custom rom sad.gif im one 3e recovery, rooted, how to flash custom rom ? do i need to flash my recovery first ? cause im newbie in samsung phone, kalau htc, i pro smile.gif i hope that everyone here please dont flame me , help me instead kay (: thanks
anakrantau
post Jan 26 2011, 01:41 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(Sampo @ Jan 26 2011, 12:02 AM)
My experience comparing ver 8.0 to 9.0

- sometimes scrolling jerk, sometimes it will pause for 1 sec when try to scroll fast
- signal weaker, sometimes no signal at all and causing me with lots of miss call

Anyone experiencing the same?
seem like the same symptom happen when I use ver 7.5
so I am going to pass v 9.0 for now..hmm.
JustForFun
post Jan 26 2011, 01:46 AM

Seeker
1,281 posts

Is there anyway to re-enable the battery full notification if it was disabled by custom rom ?
alvinz
post Jan 26 2011, 01:59 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 26 2011, 01:41 AM)
sorry sorry sad.gif i cant get info on how to flash to custom rom sad.gif im one 3e recovery, rooted, how to flash custom rom ? do i need to flash my recovery first ? cause im newbie in samsung phone, kalau htc, i pro smile.gif i hope that everyone here please dont flame me , help me instead kay (: thanks
u will be fine la adrain .. as long as u dont everyday come here whining about the same problem from v1 to v12, most of us will know who ... tongue.gif

for most custom roms, u will need to have 2e recovery ... u can either flash and enable 2e (have to enter 3e 1st then switch) or flash in CWM which have additional useful menu ...
for me, i would love to recommend ppl to flash in speedmod kernel then install custom rom because hardcore had written a very thorough guide for flashing speedmod (save up time explaining how to flash) and speedmod kernel has CWM integrated!. Lastly, speedmod have tweaks included, just in case u dont wan custom rom, u can stay on ur current rom and enable tweaks, another good way to eliminate jerks/lags on official roms. wink.gif

btw, how's ur wira? r u still in the club? .. haha.. i left it for quite some time already

This post has been edited by alvinz: Jan 26 2011, 02:00 AM
adrianteddy
post Jan 26 2011, 02:00 AM

1,542 posts

flashed to 2e liao smile.gif so now do i still need clockworkmod to flash customrom.zip ?
alvinz
post Jan 26 2011, 02:04 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Jan 26 2011, 02:00 AM)
flashed to 2e liao smile.gif so now do i still need clockworkmod to flash customrom.zip ?
if in 2e already, then all u need to do it rename ur zip file into 'update.zip' ... then go into 2e recovery, choose 'install through update.zip' or something similar, forgotten about the actual sentence tongue.gif ...
adrianteddy
post Jan 26 2011, 02:08 AM

1,542 posts

testing the darky 9.0.2 need to undo lagfix ?
freakfingers12
post Jan 26 2011, 03:01 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 26 2011, 01:41 AM)
seem like the same symptom happen when I use ver 7.5
so I am going to pass v 9.0 for now..hmm.
Weird, I don't experience any of that jerky scrolling or weak signals. Oh wait, I am on Doc's rom. tongue.gif
adrianteddy
post Jan 26 2011, 03:13 AM

1,542 posts

dxjpe, cf root use which one ?
freakfingers12
post Jan 26 2011, 03:44 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Wow, this is sexy! I need to change my back cover!

http://www.exportprive.com/anymode-fashion...te-p-13594.html

This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jan 26 2011, 03:45 AM
naTTan
post Jan 26 2011, 04:57 AM

1,138 posts

Guys can someone explain the difference in all of hardcore new kernal>?

As in warm? bigmem and such? i get the 500 and 250 Hz part i just don't get the others
nasrulbond
post Jan 26 2011, 06:23 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(naTTan @ Jan 25 2011, 10:57 PM)
Guys can someone explain the difference in all of hardcore new kernal>?

As in warm? bigmem and such? i get the 500 and 250 Hz part i just don't get the others
for warm, u use it if your screen is kinda too blueish. for the bigmem, you'll have more ram but u just dont have the 720p video recording. usually i just go with 500hz kernel since hardcore said it wont have much bigger changes in 250 hz in battery drain. just go for CWM version of speedmod with 500 hz, it works for me.
alvinz
post Jan 26 2011, 06:51 AM

832 posts

one the latest doc's rom now ... still cant play doodle dash, but found a nice small game 'tank space' i think ...
just testing out quadrant score on doc with and without speedmod tweaks,
without - 1085
with - 1098

i rebooted twice after applying tweaks just in case early caches doesnt affect the score, i think. laugh.gif. previously with v9.1.3, i got around 1.2k .. wondering wat has changed.. biggrin.gif
anyway, tested just for fun.

speedmod's
1. warm - add more yellow to the screen, specially for some themes or even some screens that is too blue (blueish)
2. cool - same as above but blue color
3. BigMemory - u will get bigger ram around 350+/- ram, if u r heavy gamer then would be nice, only downside u lose out 720p video recording. If u r like me that seldom touches the camera, then can try out big memory.

nazseha
post Jan 26 2011, 07:41 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

Guyz..Im really have a problem here..hope sifus here can help me..huhu..

i juz bought galaxy s i9000 from one forummer here...loaded with 2.3.1 v8.0 Darky's rom..

My problem is when i connected to wifi...when i kinda far away from the router like example 5meter from router then my internet browsing became really slow..even wanna load 1 page consume 20secs..but, the wifi signal still strong..still around 3-2 bars..

anyone got face same problem like me b4?n mebe sifus here can help me? is it more to rom/fw problem or hardware problem? ><"

Thanks huhu...
Bap3
post Jan 26 2011, 08:08 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Jan 26 2011, 01:46 AM)
Is there anyway to re-enable the battery full notification if it was disabled by custom rom ?
go to market search for battery doctor apps..it has battery full notification..and can improve you battery life also!!..try it..it is good with many good features..
nasrulbond
post Jan 26 2011, 08:10 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Jan 26 2011, 01:41 AM)

i juz bought galaxy s i9000 from one forummer here...loaded with 2.3.1 v8.0 Darky's rom..

My problem is when i connected to wifi...when i kinda far away from the router like example 5meter from router then my internet browsing became really slow..even wanna load 1 page consume 20secs..but, the wifi signal still strong..still around 3-2 bars..

anyone got face same problem like me b4?n mebe sifus here can help me? is it more to rom/fw problem or hardware problem? ><"

Thanks huhu...
maybe its the modem problem. can you check your modem version in settings>about phone? well, for me its not really a big problem. maybe a temporary glitch on your browser.
TShihihehe
post Jan 26 2011, 08:10 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 26 2011, 09:23 AM)
for warm, u use it if your screen is kinda too blueish. for the bigmem, you'll have more ram but u just dont have the 720p video recording. usually i just go with 500hz kernel since hardcore said it wont have much bigger changes in 250 hz in battery drain. just go for CWM version of speedmod with 500 hz, it works for me.
which 1 dun have 720p recording?
nasrulbond
post Jan 26 2011, 08:19 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 26 2011, 02:10 AM)
which 1 dun have 720p recording?
the speedmod 500hz BIGMEM one. you got extra 355mb, but no 720p. the 250hz is the Samsung default, but hardcore recommended using the 500hz since its smoother and doesnt really have much differences/affect on battery drain from the 250hz one.
TShihihehe
post Jan 26 2011, 08:37 AM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Jan 26 2011, 11:19 AM)
the speedmod 500hz BIGMEM one. you got extra 355mb, but no 720p. the 250hz is the Samsung default, but hardcore recommended using the 500hz since its smoother and doesnt really have much differences/affect on battery drain from the 250hz one.
then i guess the kernel that comes with darky's rom is not BIGMEM
jujx
post Jan 26 2011, 09:21 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Jan 26 2011, 07:41 AM)

Thanks huhu...
This is because darky cheated a bit on the signal strength display, 3 or 2 bars it will display as full bar still.

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0182sec    1.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:56 AM