125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Headphones Jaben Malaysia v3, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

polkiuj
post Apr 24 2011, 01:46 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 23 2011, 09:27 PM)
i even wonder why that k59 said he want use IEM(here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1789428 post #11) to do his monitorings for recordings... aint headphone the way to go, since audio details tend to come out better in headphones than IEM? IEM shud be for portability purposes baaa
Erm.. Details wise, nothing beats IEM's. How to beat the razor sharp details of a balanced armature? Summore so many of them.
tunertoobe
post Apr 24 2011, 01:49 AM

9,309 posts

How come electro statics are not used for studio monitoring?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Apr 24 2011, 01:49 AM
pierrecool
post Apr 24 2011, 09:31 PM

157 posts

hi, would like ask, i would like to upgrade from crossroad bijou 3 to head-direct RE0, is it good?

i read somewhere RE0 sounds better with amp, if pair with Fiio E5 is it sufficient?

or any recommendation also welcome, budget +- USD100

prefer clarity > bass
MrJinggles
post Apr 24 2011, 09:33 PM

1,285 posts

To anyone who does not yet know, Jaben is turning a year old this 1st of May. There will be a gathering at Jaben to celebrate the occasion laugh.gif
http://www.headjam.org/forum/viewtopic.php...&p=12858#p12858

This post has been edited by MrJinggles: Apr 24 2011, 09:34 PM
polkiuj
post Apr 25 2011, 12:51 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(pierrecool @ Apr 24 2011, 09:31 PM)
hi, would like ask, i would like to upgrade from crossroad bijou 3 to head-direct RE0, is it good?

i read somewhere RE0 sounds better with amp, if pair with Fiio E5 is it sufficient?

or any recommendation also welcome, budget +- USD100

prefer clarity > bass
The RE0 is a superb in ear that I truly enjoyed and is one of the products that performs way more than it's asking (especially the current) price.

Unfortunately the RE0 really needs an amp to sound it's best. I have not really used the current E5 before but I think it's safe to say you should drive it with something better than a Fiio.

U really want a warm amp that brings out some bass as that is where the RE0 is lacking. I dun think you need to worry about the details and/or clarity, the RE0 has plenty of those.

Unfortunately I can't recommend any amps as I drive mine with a HifiMan HM-601 and they have that magic synergy together. Maybe Jaben can help you here.
KenDiriwan
post Apr 25 2011, 02:15 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(TechMy @ Apr 23 2011, 03:39 PM)
You sure don't like chipmunks, they are cute.
Can try play chipmunks song with the shroom eb, after 30mins you will go  doh.gif
Yupz, Agree... same idea.
1 kasi bakar, 1 kasi pecah... dua dua sama hancur.  laugh.gif
LOL tapi me biasa with kasi bakar dy. Sampai hangus dia laugh.gif
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2011, 11:41 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41648592

^
so no one have a solution for the above?
TSwalabies
post Apr 25 2011, 01:19 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 18 2011, 07:58 PM)
Haha for me I don't know we have any solution of this. Let us search the net and see any alternative pads for this? Or turn on ur air con to counteract this.
Quazacolt
post Apr 25 2011, 02:45 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 25 2011, 01:19 PM)
Haha for me I don't know we have any solution of this. Let us search the net and see any alternative pads for this? Or turn on ur air con to counteract this.
haha sure, much thanks ^^
noobandroid
post Apr 25 2011, 05:57 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

got my item today, havent tried it yet.. wonder how it sounds?..
tunertoobe
post Apr 25 2011, 06:19 PM

9,309 posts

I sent my DDM for repairs and I got a new unit in return....and in a different colour. laugh.gif

Wow....128kbps with DDM and Hifiman really really really really really sux.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Apr 25 2011, 07:28 PM
noobandroid
post Apr 25 2011, 09:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

i noticed something common to headphones, they don't go well with people who wear spectacles like me, tends to get uncomfortable shortly
jkwanness
post Apr 25 2011, 10:20 PM

smileypic.gif
1,147 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 25 2011, 09:55 PM)
i noticed something common to headphones, they don't go well with people who wear spectacles like me, tends to get uncomfortable shortly
physically join both together and you'll have best of worlds! haha
noobandroid
post Apr 25 2011, 10:28 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jkwanness @ Apr 25 2011, 10:20 PM)
physically join both together and you'll have best of worlds! haha
we can name that the "specta-mod"
Hitman66
post Apr 29 2011, 02:35 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Apr 25 2011, 10:55 PM)
That is not true when comes to beyer dt770 and above.I'm wearing specs yet I can enjoy the songs for good several hours due to it's super comfy pads cool.gif nod.gif

On the side note,

http://jaben.net/forums/index.php?topic=19...98224#msg298224

Finally people from Penang can enjoy audiophile stuff there thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Hitman66: Apr 29 2011, 02:36 PM
coolice
post Apr 29 2011, 03:59 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

am i blind or wat?
no info at all on store location?
MrJinggles
post Apr 29 2011, 04:39 PM

1,285 posts

QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 29 2011, 03:59 PM)
am i blind or wat?
no info at all on store location?
http://www.jaben.com.my/
coolice
post Apr 29 2011, 04:47 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(MrJinggles @ Apr 29 2011, 04:39 PM)
penang store?
TSwalabies
post Apr 29 2011, 04:51 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

I dunno whether I should disclose this or not. Maybe keep a bit secret on it. Our penang store will be in penang island. It will be on a NEW shopping complex, not a so crowded one. Openiong date we will announce once the renovation finishes.
Saphira4597
post Apr 29 2011, 05:07 PM

388 posts

Oooooh penangite here. 1st Avenue / Straits Quay ah O: ? Hope not straits.. seriously nothing there.

and finally <3

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:30 AM