125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Headphones Jaben Malaysia v3, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

TSwalabies
post Jan 9 2011, 02:22 PM, updated 11y ago

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,932 posts

Let start our Jaben Malaysia V3. Before it reaches saturation and being deleted.

The v2 thread could be found here

Jaben Malaysia is the first headphone store that allowed auditions of headphones/earphones/headphone amplifier/DAC/cables. We known as the largest headphone store chain in south east asia and Jaben carried the most complete range of headphone and amplifier selection.

Headphone/Earphone

AIAIAI
AKG
Alessandro
Audio Technica
Atomic Floyd
Beyerdynamic
CrossRoads
Denon
Etymotic
FutureSonics
Final Audio
Grado
HifiMan
Hippo
Jays
Koss
Kplisch
Sennheiser
Sherwood
Shure
Sony
Ultimate Ears
Ultrasone
Westone
Wicked
Yuin

Headphone Amplifier/DAC
Beyerdynamic
CEntrance
C&C
CrossRoads
Eddie Current
Firestone
GoVibe
Graham Slee
HeadAmp
Heed
Hippo
LaRocoo
Lavry
Lehmann Audio
Meier
Millet Tube Amp
Mini-Box
mSeed
Ray Samuels
Rudistor
Ordnance
Yamamoto

Custom In-Ear-Monitors

JH Audio
CrossRoads
LiveWires
Sensaphonics
Westone

Audio Player & Accessories

Colorfly
Hifiman
Hippo
HiSound Audio
Let Continue our discussion here. and i will make sure we closed the topic before we reached 125 topics, so our previous footprint will not be deleted.

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 9 2011, 02:23 PM
PcWork
post Jan 9 2011, 02:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

thanks jaben for bring these gem to me..

tunertoobe
post Jan 9 2011, 02:29 PM

9,309 posts

Fourth dry.gif
Okay let's start discussion. Earsonics SM2, Shure SE425, UM2 or DBA-02? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 9 2011, 02:29 PM
more2teayap
post Jan 9 2011, 02:30 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,706 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 9 2011, 02:29 PM)

Oh my!!! HD650 heaven!!! I wished I had one of those
TSwalabies
post Jan 9 2011, 02:32 PM

6,932 posts

OMG PCdude u bought 5?

My preference is accordingly: 1. Earsonics SM2, 2. Shure SE425, 3. UM2 4. DBA-02
MrJinggles
post Jan 9 2011, 02:33 PM

1,285 posts

Wow V3 already....
PcWork
post Jan 9 2011, 02:34 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 9 2011, 02:32 PM)
OMG PCdude u bought 5?

My preference is accordingly: 1. Earsonics SM2, 2. Shure SE425, 3. UM2 4. DBA-02
not mine all of them
haha
only 1 is mine, 1 is my gf's

the other two is sieg + deamon's

thinking of hosting a HD650 / Lavry gathering soon. just for fun. to gather up to 10 HD650 and maybe 7-8 lavry together..
LOL tongue.gif

PS: will HD650 have new stock come?
cause i might have friends who interested with it..

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 9 2011, 02:35 PM
boomber
post Jan 9 2011, 02:35 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 9 2011, 02:28 PM)
Second!!!!
Maybe you can audit it at Jaben, music is very personal and we might have different point of view.
One thing is, DBA-02 is very sensitive to hissing, you better test it with your music collection before you go for it. It is a very detail IEM indeed.
PcWork
post Jan 9 2011, 02:38 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

by the way. i am in discussion with yuheng.
for hosting one gathering in jaben BEFORE CHINESE NEW YEAR.

i will bring my modded lavry there for AB comparison of stock lavry in jaben VS mine.

as well as my symphonica HD650. i will show some matching of portable amp and source, which i personally feel appropriate.

and in respond to ath thread in headjam, i will bring ES7 and ES5 there too. to show a fully run in ES7 sound in comparison with new ES7.

wat else ???
time and date still NOT SURE. i in middle discuss with yuheng.
tunertoobe
post Jan 9 2011, 02:44 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Jan 9 2011, 02:35 PM)
Maybe you can audit it at Jaben, music is very personal and we might have different point of view.
One thing is, DBA-02 is very sensitive to hissing, you better test it with your music collection before you go for it. It is a very detail IEM indeed.
Wait, are you replying my post? Seems like it. laugh.gif
Yeah, I changed my mine about the DBA-02 when I also read that it is prone to hissing. I'm looking for something a little bright.
Although I do look for a particular sound sig, I actually don't mind at all if its the exact opposite of what I'm looking for, as long as it sounds good. I do look for adequate, articulate and fast bass, but if you throw at me a mid-rich and sparkly ones, I wouldn't mind at all. In fact I can find stuff in my music collection that will suit it. Oh and I don't mind diff POV, as long as you say it's good, they might as well be for me. I'm not THAT critical, I just enjoy music at a quality. Part of the enjoyment of being in this hobby is discovery. You can say I'm not an audio purist, but an audio explorer. tongue.gif I like hearing variety, that's why I'm looking for 2 COMPLETELY different sounds.

I'm actually looking for a contrast of DDM, if that helps. So which represents a BA driver sig the most? Who among them defines what a BA is?

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Jan 9 2011, 02:47 PM
TSwalabies
post Jan 9 2011, 02:45 PM

6,932 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 9 2011, 02:34 PM)
not mine all of them
haha
only 1 is mine, 1 is my gf's

the other two is sieg + deamon's

thinking of hosting a HD650 / Lavry gathering soon. just for fun. to gather up to 10 HD650 and maybe 7-8 lavry together..
LOL tongue.gif

PS: will HD650 have new stock come?
cause i might have friends who interested with it..
That means u got both. thumbup.gif

New stock, not sure... have to ask yuheng. I think we still can go oversea look look.
Enilyks34
post Jan 9 2011, 02:48 PM

263 posts

Walabies which colored-sounding headphones u recommend: DT770 or 770 Pro, Shure SRH840 or any others?
MrJinggles
post Jan 9 2011, 02:48 PM

1,285 posts

I kinda asked this question in the V2 thread but since we have V3 I'll ask again here.... will Jaben be stocking Sony's new flagship IEM? The MDR EX1000.
Hitman66
post Jan 9 2011, 02:51 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 9 2011, 03:29 PM)

Tons of gems you have there...

Got pic with muliple larvy tak??? tongue.gif
power911
post Jan 9 2011, 02:53 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,510 posts

yay V3!!!
can't wait for the gathering...
hope it's on saturday biggrin.gif
mm... one of my friend planning to get himself a beyer dt231 laugh.gif (EDIT: He changed his mind doh.gif)

This post has been edited by power911: Jan 10 2011, 02:38 PM
C-Note
post Jan 9 2011, 03:08 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hehe v3!

wait for me! after this month only free sad.gif
santik
post Jan 9 2011, 03:49 PM

407 posts

this gathering will definitely be fun!

PcWork
post Jan 9 2011, 03:50 PM

Audio Phreak
6,477 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Jan 9 2011, 03:08 PM)
hehe v3!

wait for me! after this month only free sad.gif
give me a date after when you will free. we will try to arrange it after ur exam

KenDiriwan
post Jan 9 2011, 04:52 PM

2,254 posts

Congrats Jaben,

received email from wala..bundles woo i love bundle.
wait for me, im looking for a bundle before CNY =)
egyprince
post Jan 9 2011, 06:18 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

wow ....v3 so fast already page 2 alreaady ...

125 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2023 - 02:03 PM