135 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

bb100
post Dec 18 2014, 11:56 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(forte_amirul @ Dec 12 2014, 03:38 PM)
walao we have a thread.

School of Mechatronic, Mechanical Engineering, 2014/2015 intake, whaddup senpais 🙋🙋🙋
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Me Mechanical Engineering too, but I am your super senior liao. Graduated in 2011.

Now all classes at the main campus is it? Hostels there completed already ahh? You all still need to travel everyday to school or not?
SUScharkoteow3
post Dec 18 2014, 11:59 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 18 2014, 11:56 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Me Mechanical Engineering too, but I am your super senior liao. Graduated in 2011.

Now all classes at the main campus is it? Hostels there completed already ahh? You all still need to travel everyday to school or not?
Perlis is still in UniMAP. laugh.gif
jimmytan912
post Dec 29 2014, 10:45 PM

76 posts

Hello everyone =D
Anyone of you continue further study after degree in unimap? where u all pick? scholarship?
What i want to ask is how is the process of application? happy.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Dec 29 2014, 11:01 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:45 PM)
Hello everyone =D
Anyone of you continue further study after degree in unimap? where u all pick? scholarship?
NUS FTW!!! brows.gif rclxm9.gif flex.gif

You need to note their application opening and closing date. If you miss their round of application, most probably you will have to wait at least one semester.
bb100
post Dec 30 2014, 12:38 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:45 PM)
Hello everyone =D
Me me!!!

Doing my PhD now.

where u all pick?
NUS.

scholarship?
Yes, NUS Research Scholarship.

What i want to ask is how is the process of application?
Take note of their application closing date. The application for postgrad studies usually opens twice per year. All apply online wan, then need to post certified copy of your results slip, certs, bla bla bla. Also need reference letters. After that need to wait for outcome. If successful, they will call you for scholarship interview.
TSexquisite_markas
post Dec 30 2014, 03:00 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 30 2014, 12:38 PM)
Me me!!!

Doing my PhD now.

where u all pick?
NUS.

scholarship?
Yes, NUS Research Scholarship.

What i want to ask is how is the process of application?
Take note of their application closing date. The application for postgrad studies usually opens twice per year. All apply online wan, then need to post certified copy of your results slip, certs, bla bla bla. Also need reference letters. After that need to wait for outcome. If successful, they will call you for scholarship interview.
What field? No need state ka? shakehead.gif
bb100
post Dec 30 2014, 03:02 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Dec 30 2014, 03:00 PM)
What field? No need state ka?  shakehead.gif
He no ask I no tell lohh.

nearlee: Ade aku tanye?
TSexquisite_markas
post Dec 30 2014, 03:03 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 30 2014, 03:02 PM)
He no ask I no tell lohh.

nearlee: Ade aku tanye?

Not got that quote also. doh.gif
bb100
post Dec 30 2014, 03:06 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Dec 30 2014, 03:03 PM)

Not got that quote also.  doh.gif
Got lahh, sumpah tak tanye.

TSexquisite_markas
post Dec 30 2014, 03:14 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Dec 30 2014, 03:06 PM)
Got lahh, sumpah tak tanye.

Eoowwhh~ icon_idea.gif
ling233
post Dec 30 2014, 05:56 PM

78 posts

any civil engineering senior here? how do you find the civil engineering programme in uniMAP?
jimmytan912
post Dec 30 2014, 06:15 PM

76 posts

Haha.. seem NUS is the favorite here har.. =D
Why not other Uni further like Europe? haha
Do we need to have own research title and need seek supervisor ourself before apply?
Anyone taking SLAB or SLAI?
Thanks for reply too.. haha happy.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Dec 31 2014, 12:49 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Dec 30 2014, 06:15 PM)
Haha.. seem NUS is the favorite here har.. =D
Why not other Uni further like Europe? haha
Do we need to have own research title and need seek supervisor ourself before apply?
Anyone taking SLAB or SLAI? 
Thanks for reply too.. haha happy.gif
NUS one of the top in the world mah. Europe besides the few top unis in UK, there is none liao.

You don't really need an actual research title, just a research direction is good enough. And it is better if you can identify a potential supervisor in your application.

I have a few friends doing PhD in NUS whom are under the SLAI program. What do you wanna know, maybe I can ask them for you.
jimmytan912
post Dec 31 2014, 05:10 PM

76 posts

How is the application process? =D
First get the offer letter from NUS first? by applying during the open period?
Then back to unimap apply SLAI? happy.gif
Details in applying for NUS? or any webside can refer? happy.gif
Thanks alot..

bb100
post Dec 31 2014, 10:36 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Dec 31 2014, 05:10 PM)
Thanks alot..
What is your current CGPA? Got first class? They are very strict on this cuz UniMAP is not the "famous trio" (USM, UM, UTM).
jimmytan912
post Jan 1 2015, 12:21 AM

76 posts

Yea~ for now still keep it in control.. haha
hopefully this last two sem will not ruin it.. =D
SUScharkoteow3
post Jan 1 2015, 02:01 AM

52 posts

Perlis Maju 2015
bb100
post Jan 2 2015, 05:31 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Jan 1 2015, 12:21 AM)
Yea~ for now still keep it in control.. haha
hopefully this last two sem will not ruin it.. =D
Keep it up man! flex.gif

I applied for admission + scholarship during my 7th sem in UniMAP cuz I was eyeing for their January intake. See below for important dates.

http://www.gse.nus.edu.sg/applications.html#research

By the way bro, can you click the Reply button when you wanna reply to my post? Like this I will get a notification that you replied to my post. Thanks.
bb100
post Jan 2 2015, 05:45 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(jimmytan912 @ Dec 31 2014, 05:10 PM)
Thanks alot..
Here:

http://www.gse.nus.edu.sg/applications.html#research

Choose which intake you wanna apply for. YOU CHOOSE, FOR YOURSELF, NOT WAIT FOR NUS TO OFFER YOU. Then create an account and begin the application. Be sure to adhere to the closing date. Once the application is closed, they will not entertain any "rayuan" cases.

After that, you will need to supplement your online application with certified hardcopies of your certs, result slips, and all those relevant documents. You will also need two reference letters from your School. For the strongest reference, I went for my PPK Mekatronik Dean and Vice Dean (Research). All these will be stated in your online application form, don't worry.

Why you wanna go for SLAI when there are scholarships on offer? See here:

http://www.gse.nus.edu.sg/financial_assistance.html
TSexquisite_markas
post Jan 9 2015, 03:53 PM

1,344 posts

Dear all,

I have a Research Engineer position open in my group (see the scope of work below), we are looking for a well-qualified student with B.Eng.

The scope of work is as follows (no prior knowledge is required, since we will train on all aspects; however any related experience on materials is preferred):

• Develop solid electrolytes for Li-air battery.
• Capable of undertaking synthesis and characterization of materials.
• Capable of performing conductivity/resistivity measurements at various conditions (temperature, humidity etc.,).
• Should have proven hands-on experimentation capability.
• Willing to work in a group environment.
• In addition to the job prescribed to the candidate, he/she may undertake a PhD program (we encourage this strongly).

Any interested party, feel free to contact me for more info. Otherwise, kindly visit the group website: http://serve.me.nus.edu.sg/energy/AESL/AESL.htm.

Thank you.

135 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:07 PM