135 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

Breakers
post May 28 2015, 11:11 AM

459 posts

Good News... our studentmail address is get verified at Microsoft DreamSpark !
bb100
post Jun 2 2015, 01:13 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(asparagsu @ Jun 2 2015, 01:03 PM)
same old same old, more songlap, hahaha..

not that fully, material, biopro, environment school still stdy at muhibbah/dragon area.. as for wang ulu, blok 14 still no water sometimes..  sweat.gif
Hahh? Like that also can ahh?

It has been 5-6 years since I left UniMAP. Until now they still haven't complete the permanent campus ahh? Really only God knows what they are doing over there.

sweat.gif

During my time, Wang Ulu was infamous for its very frequent cases of no water coming. Even now also like that ahh? Aiyohhhhh.

sweat.gif

doh.gif
Breakers
post Jun 2 2015, 03:29 PM

459 posts

left UniMAP for 2 years liao... I miss Simpang 4 life tongue.gif
Clea
post Jun 2 2015, 03:33 PM

28 posts

MSc Candidate, Environment guy reporting in
asparagsu
post Jun 3 2015, 07:31 AM

82 posts

guys, i got problem.. i miss one of the 7 pillars, now only got 6 pillars, one marked as not attend.. my friends said that i cant grad without all 7.. i only have 1 month left here, please halppp..
amri94
post Jun 3 2015, 03:45 PM

240 posts

Is this C programming or mplab?

your program has no end, meaning it will loops itself from the beginning, try adding a switch instead of "while (1)"
Akmal47
post Jun 3 2015, 03:49 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(asparagsu @ Jun 3 2015, 07:31 AM)
guys, i got problem.. i miss one of the 7 pillars, now only got 6 pillars, one marked as not attend.. my friends said that i cant grad without all 7.. i only have 1 month left here, please halppp..
no worries... they will told you to write letter to prove you come to all 7 pillars.....

happen to me last time... sweat.gif

worst case scenario...have to pay $$$ as happen to my friend...
Fahminaz
post Jun 22 2015, 01:08 AM

hey guys here in uniciti what carrier is the best icon_question.gif
bb100
post Jun 23 2015, 12:57 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Clea @ Jun 2 2015, 03:33 PM)
MSc Candidate, Environment guy reporting in
Of all the well-known universities in Malaysia (USM, UM, UTM, UKM, UPM), why choose UniMAP for your MSc?
bb100
post Jun 23 2015, 01:01 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(asparagsu @ Jun 3 2015, 07:31 AM)
You really missed it? Then gg liao. You have to delay your convocation by a year just to complete that one pillar.

During my time it was this strict cuz they sent out notices of the pillar one month before the actual event, so there is no reason for students to miss the pillar.

QUOTE(Akmal47 @ Jun 3 2015, 03:49 PM)
no worries... they will told you to write letter to prove you come to all 7 pillars.....

happen to me last time... sweat.gif

worst case scenario...have to pay $$$ as happen to my friend...
Bro, he missed the pillar bro. Bukannya hadir tapi tak ada rekod kehadiran.

How to write letter like that?
Clea
post Jun 23 2015, 03:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 23 2015, 12:57 PM)
Of all the well-known universities in Malaysia (USM, UM, UTM, UKM, UPM), why choose UniMAP for your MSc?
In retrospect, I don't really know lol, it just kinda happened. My supervisor asked if I want to do MSc under her friend, and after some thinking I said yes.
Gotta be self reliant here, which itself is a really good lesson.
Though I'd prefer a change of environment for PhD~ got any lobang or supervisor looking for students pm me!
Clea
post Jun 23 2015, 03:12 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Fahminaz @ Jun 22 2015, 01:08 AM)
hey guys here in uniciti what carrier is the best  icon_question.gif
Try YES, seems popular around.
bb100
post Jun 23 2015, 03:53 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Clea @ Jun 23 2015, 03:03 PM)
In retrospect, I don't really know lol, it just kinda happened. My supervisor asked if I want to do MSc under her friend, and after some thinking I said yes.
Gotta be self reliant here, which itself is a really good lesson.
Though I'd prefer a change of environment for PhD~ got any lobang or supervisor looking for students pm me!
What is your research interest?

I am doing my PhD in NUS, maybe I can hook you up with some potential supervisors here if you are keen.
Clea
post Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 23 2015, 03:53 PM)
What is your research interest?

I am doing my PhD in NUS, maybe I can hook you up with some potential supervisors here if you are keen.
I know a bit of electrochemistry but I suppose I can learn to adapt if needed. Do help me ask around, I really appreciate it. Thanks!
bb100
post Jun 23 2015, 04:27 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Clea @ Jun 23 2015, 04:18 PM)
I know a bit of electrochemistry but I suppose I can learn to adapt if needed. Do help me ask around, I really appreciate it. Thanks!
"A bit"? As in how much? There isn't much time to adapt to the environment here in NUS bro. You get straight into the action.

What are you doing for your MSc? Is it research- or coursework-based?
Clea
post Jun 23 2015, 04:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 23 2015, 04:27 PM)
"A bit"? As in how much? There isn't much time to adapt to the environment here in NUS bro. You get straight into the action.

What are you doing for your MSc? Is it research- or coursework-based?
Well, my MSc project is to electrochemically reduce carbon dioxide into formic acid and so my extent of knowledge is around there plus some general stuff as well.
It is research based. What kind of projects does the potential supervisor run?
bb100
post Jun 23 2015, 05:28 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Clea @ Jun 23 2015, 04:36 PM)
Well, my MSc project is to electrochemically reduce carbon dioxide into formic acid and so my extent of knowledge is around there plus some general stuff as well. 
It is research based. What kind of projects does the potential supervisor run?
I am not doing electrochemical. Let me summon exquisite_markas, the battery expert to assist you.
TSexquisite_markas
post Jun 23 2015, 05:50 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 23 2015, 05:28 PM)
I am not doing electrochemical. Let me summon exquisite_markas, the battery expert to assist you.
Clea has already PM-ed me when there was a vacancy for a PhD student in my group. Now already expired.
bb100
post Jun 23 2015, 06:21 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jun 23 2015, 05:50 PM)
Clea has already PM-ed me when there was a vacancy for a PhD student in my group. Now already expired.
Awwww... Kesiann.

sad.gif

So now still got chance?
Clea
post Jun 23 2015, 06:50 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jun 23 2015, 05:50 PM)
QUOTE(bb100 @ Jun 23 2015, 06:21 PM)
Awwww... Kesiann.

sad.gif

So now still got chance?
=( yea, markas found his student liao~~

135 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:14 PM