jay!!! u student?? what year?? waht course??
hihi...zxzzz
University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!
Jul 18 2011, 11:19 PM
4,297 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
jay!!! u student?? what year?? waht course??
hihi...zxzzz |
Jul 18 2011, 11:21 PM
904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Central Region Status: Safe Trader |
Jul 18 2011, 11:26 PM
41 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 18 2011, 11:32 PM
oh ya when using the bus service, always check for your handphone whether got drop on bus seat anot coz many of my fren ter-drop their phone in bus while sleeping and it when missing when you try to find it back after u leave the bus
(tertidur when goin to class coz frm wg ulu go class nid quite some time) |
Jul 18 2011, 11:38 PM
jay no choy me.....
Jul 18 2011, 11:43 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ipoh |
Jul 18 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(jay @ Jul 18 2011, 11:32 PM) oh ya when using the bus service, always check for your handphone whether got drop on bus seat anot coz many of my fren ter-drop their phone in bus while sleeping and it when missing when you try to find it back after u leave the bus +1...(tertidur when goin to class coz frm wg ulu go class nid quite some time) this is very very important..... i left my phone before aso once... lucky found bek.. pls rmb take care of ur own personal stuff.... |
Jul 18 2011, 11:58 PM
one more thing, every house in hostel is provided with 1 LAN port on the wall, you need buy router yourself to share among housemate but prepare to face internet censoredship+internet downtime in hostel, sometime the unimap portal oso will slow (got one time they blocked facebook and all the student RAGE!)
internet is accessible from 4am to 2am in wg ulu, kg.wai is 5am to 3am daily there is 3hour break time for the server to cool down in the midnite during peak hour like after class hour/7pm++ internet is superb busy and sometime accessing google.com is a problem This post has been edited by jay: Jul 19 2011, 12:00 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 12:05 AM
=.= jay sifu is geng...
i din think of those advice.. haha.. but jay sifu duwan intro sigh.. haha... anyways... to all that decided to enter.. better prepare ur documents early.... it needs to be disahkan by relevant people ur school headmaster is one of them that can help u sahkan ur paper... i'll continue 2mro... slp. |
Jul 19 2011, 12:13 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sorry I prefer low profile |
Jul 19 2011, 12:22 AM
1,439 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ipoh, Perak |
This thread has turned from ice-cool to red-hot in just a couple of days. That's amazing!
I feel so proud of UniMAP... UniMAP's flag is flying high in Lowyat.net. |
Jul 19 2011, 12:30 AM
713 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Jul 19 2011, 12:33 AM
Jul 19 2011, 12:43 AM
1,439 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Hey Jay.
We do respect your privacy, but everyone has to introduce himself/herself in this thread, as mentioned in the first post. If you refuse to disclose your intake and current academic year, just tell us what course you are doing. Thank you. |
Jul 19 2011, 12:45 AM
2,283 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for all the feedback. Reading through all pages again, and since I was busy in the afternoon, I only had time to reply now. But please be noted, your comments are really appreciated. That really sounds interesting, I see myself simulating a murder scene since young, since I started watching CSI. Lol. Really cool to hear that. And nice pics, looks and feels cosy. No wonder all you seniors love the uni so much. haha... QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Jul 19 2011, 12:30 AM) And also because of the seniors who are always prepared to help. Lol.This post has been edited by freakfingers12: Jul 19 2011, 12:46 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 09:18 AM
OKAy, for those that entering, all these gt state in ur offer letter later, but just for you to get the things settle early.. lolx
documents stuff.... now i just woke up, can write sumore.. lolx first thing first... documents u need... get it verified...... please hav six(6) copies(i knw it sounds alot... but jus play safe.... the manual said 6 copies... i just printed 5 copies. lolx) All on A4 paper 1)IC 2)Birth Cert 3)Offer Letter 4)SPM cert/transript 5)STPM/Matric/Alevels/etc result transcript 6)parentz borang J(income tax), if gt.. 7)Salary Slip of parentz 8)if u gt wat wat sijil kewarganegaraan(for foreign or migrate here) 9)passport sized portrait photo(make this 7 pieces) 10)any other relevant certs like ur achievements, school leaving cert(sijil berhenti sekolah) and etc... above , 2 will be needed for uni... the rest is for ptptn and other stuff..... if ur applying ptptn.... pls add the following, 2 or 3 copies 11)Accounts Bank Book/Slip frm bank(muamalat.... actually mostly no bank book de... i'll explain later down) 12)Parentz IC 13)Sijil Kematian Ibu/Bapa(if applicable) and 14)2 pieces of setem hasil.. worth rm10 each... About PTPTN, u can apply after u gt ur offer letter... 1)Go to ur Local Muamalat Bank, tell them open account for ptptn, UniMAP... 2)they will settle for you... 3)u will get a card 4)bank book optional.. if dun hav, pls make sure gt the A4 paper that they sign n print for u stating ur account number and etc, ask them, they will knw. 5)go Bank Simpanan National(BSN), buy ptptn rm5 password... 6)go online.... epinjaman.... and apply... 7)fill the form..lolx... 8)finished... print out... 9)keep for when they collect ptptn form in uni.. lolx.. for those that local area no muamalat bank... in uni still can open.... ptptn guys no so fast come... This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 19 2011, 09:52 AM |
Jul 19 2011, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Jul 19 2011, 12:45 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thanks for all the feedback. Reading through all pages again, and since I was busy in the afternoon, I only had time to reply now. But please be noted, your comments are really appreciated. That really sounds interesting, I see myself simulating a murder scene since young, since I started watching CSI. Lol. Really cool to hear that. And nice pics, looks and feels cosy. No wonder all you seniors love the uni so much. haha... And also because of the seniors who are always prepared to help. Lol. i guess simulating a murder scene is a bit on d wild side..? u wil get a clearer picture when u actually lay ur hands on a simulation project.. most probably during ur 3rd yr studies.. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jul 19 2011, 10:03 AM) hi freakfingers12.. haha.... that is totally out of scope for mechi leh...... i guess simulating a murder scene is a bit on d wild side..? u wil get a clearer picture when u actually lay ur hands on a simulation project.. most probably during ur 3rd yr studies.. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:40 AM
hi everyone..
dis post is dedicated especially to d new students of unimap.. below is a timetable of ur coming new semester.. dis timetable, we called it d academic calender for session 2011/2012, indicates d exact date and duration of ur all d lectures, final examination, holiday periods and semester break.. u can use it to plan for ur travel back to ur respective hometowns.. a general advice though, in case u guys r planning to go home during d mid-sem break (5-13 nov), plz get ur tix early.. coz i believe many wil b going back too, n d tix wil sell like hot cakes.. |
Jul 19 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Jul 19 2011, 10:40 AM) hi everyone.. +1dis post is dedicated especially to d new students of unimap.. below is a timetable of ur coming new semester.. dis timetable, we called it d academic calender for session 2011/2012, indicates d exact date and duration of ur all d lectures, final examination, holiday periods and semester break.. u can use it to plan for ur travel back to ur respective hometowns.. a general advice though, in case u guys r planning to go home during d mid-sem break (5-13 nov), plz get ur tix early.. coz i believe many wil b going back too, n d tix wil sell like hot cakes.. haha,.... i almost got dumped cz of no tiket..... sumting to rmb for all.. get tikets early.. |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:56 PM |