135 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

Freedom1104
post May 9 2012, 11:51 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ May 9 2012, 11:43 AM)
Yeps. The nearest decent hotel from Wang Ulu is Sri Garden. Reasonable rates. The next one would be Putra Palace, which is somewhat further away from the place where your sweetie is staying. However, the rates in Putra Palace are a bit steep.
okay..may i know is there any bus service from kangar to kampung wang ulu??
totally a tourist here @@
bb100
post May 9 2012, 12:09 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ May 9 2012, 11:51 AM)
okay..may i know is there any bus service from kangar to kampung wang ulu??
totally a tourist here @@
I am afraid not, mate. But there are taxis!! Last time it was RM16 per trip from Kangar to Wang Ulu, which is somewhat steep, I should say.

If you don't mind, you could hop on any UniMAP buses parked in front of the KWSP building. However, do take note of the "signboard" on the windscreen of the bus. The word "KKG" or "WANG ULU" should be prominently displayed. Otherwise, you could ask the driver where the bus is heading to.

If you are lucky, mate, you might be able to catch a glimpse or two of the lengluis in UniMAP. brows.gif Wang Ulu is famously known for housing lengluis and cuties... thumbup.gif
Freedom1104
post May 9 2012, 12:21 PM

429 posts

Hmm.. i Dont mind taking taxis =D since already went so far.. wont mind spending more a tiny bit. Just somehow wonder If there are no taxis back to Hotel then i mayb sleeping beside the road .. haha..

oh? The UniMAP bus driver will ask for my student ID 1 or not?? later he ask me get out of his turf @@

lengluis?? haha...im not interested ..My heart belongs to somebody.. haha
TSexquisite_markas
post May 9 2012, 12:30 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ May 9 2012, 12:21 PM)
Hmm.. i Dont mind taking taxis =D since already went so far.. wont mind spending more a tiny bit. Just somehow wonder If there are no taxis back to Hotel then i mayb sleeping beside the road .. haha..

oh? The UniMAP bus driver will ask for my student ID 1 or not?? later he ask me get out of his turf @@

lengluis?? haha...im not interested ..My heart belongs to somebody.. haha
Student ID? Whao man! That's Perlis man, do you think those yawning pak cik will be so free to ask for your student ID? You think where? Oxford? C'mon man, chill...
bb100
post May 9 2012, 12:32 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Awww~ That's sweet... A love story in our official UniMAP thread. Now that's what I call UniMAP serba boleh yo!!! rclxms.gif

No they won't ask you anything, dude. If you look like a student, which I am sure you do, you can just hop on. No questions asked.

For bus schedules from Kangar to Wang Ulu, please PM Master IvanWong1989. He is the master of timetables. icon_rolleyes.gif

For your INTEL, there are also buses going from Wang Ulu to Kangar, stopping in front of the KWSP building. So if you have the timetable, which I am sure Master IvanWong1989 would be most glad to provide you, your journey to and fro Kangar and Wang Ulu would be absolutely FREE!

Now that's what I call
UNIMAP BOLEH!!!
Freedom1104
post May 9 2012, 12:41 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ May 9 2012, 12:30 PM)
Student ID? Whao man! That's Perlis man, do you think those yawning pak cik will be so free to ask for your student ID? You think where? Oxford? C'mon man, chill...
But still can differentiate between UniMAP student and None UniMAP student. Dress code mayb.

hahahahahahahaha.....chilling already. Just scare those pak cik spotted my guiltiness... LMAO

Added on May 9, 2012, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(bb100 @ May 9 2012, 12:32 PM)
Awww~ That's sweet... A love story in our official UniMAP thread. Now that's what I call UniMAP serba boleh yo!!! rclxms.gif

No they won't ask you anything, dude. If you look like a student, which I am sure you do, you can just hop on. No questions asked.

For bus schedules from Kangar to Wang Ulu, please PM Master IvanWong1989. He is the master of timetables. icon_rolleyes.gif

For your INTEL, there are also buses going from Wang Ulu to Kangar, stopping in front of the KWSP building. So if you have the timetable, which I am sure Master IvanWong1989 would be most glad to provide you, your journey to and fro Kangar and Wang Ulu would be absolutely FREE!

Now that's what I call
UNIMAP BOLEH!!!
Hmm.. Scare moderator gonna WARN me anytime soon @_@ Not talking about love story here la... just thinking how to get there... haha

i got survey about the timetable at UniMAP portal . But somehow not really sure those are outdated 1 or not..cough cough. School portal website information update rate<<<<< you know de la... hahahaha

If its free of coz its good.. also dont mind spending a little bit more for a more hassle free journey

thanks for all the help. Still seriously revising my plan.. haha.

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: May 9 2012, 12:45 PM
bb100
post May 9 2012, 12:45 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

UniMAP Bus Timetable

Dude, I think this is the one. I am unsure if this is the latest version, perhaps Master IvanWong1989 could verify its validity.

Go to PAGE 1 for WEEKDAYS bus schedule and PAGE 7 for WEEKENDS bus schedule.

Good luck in giving your sweetie the surprise which he/she yearns for...!! rclxm9.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post May 9 2012, 12:49 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ May 9 2012, 12:41 PM)
But still can differentiate between UniMAP student and None UniMAP student. Dress code mayb.

hahahahahahahaha.....chilling already. Just scare those pak cik spotted my guiltiness... LMAO
C'mon man. Pak ciks are pak ciks. They are not any secret agents or private eyes which can easily identify whether you are a student or an outsider. What's the fuss man? And you must be in your 20s right? You will sure have a student look. Ok fine, let's say you are in your 40s or 50s, make it 60s for that matter. Just tell the pak cik you are a lecturer? Or maybe a postgrad student? They are pak cik man. The tidak-apa attitude is in them, deep!
Freedom1104
post May 9 2012, 12:57 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ May 9 2012, 12:49 PM)
C'mon man. Pak ciks are pak ciks. They are not any secret agents or private eyes which can easily identify whether you are a student or an outsider. What's the fuss man? And you must be in your 20s right? You will sure have a student look. Ok fine, let's say you are in your 40s or 50s, make it 60s for that matter. Just tell the pak cik you are a lecturer? Or maybe a postgrad student? They are pak cik man. The tidak-apa attitude is in them, deep!
Just dont want to underestimate the pak cik ... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif yea.. 20s sumthing
just not sure my student look are the same student look inside the pak cik's heart. haha.

Added on May 9, 2012, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(bb100 @ May 9 2012, 12:45 PM)
UniMAP Bus Timetable

Dude, I think this is the one. I am unsure if this is the latest version, perhaps Master IvanWong1989 could verify its validity.

Go to PAGE 1 for WEEKDAYS bus schedule and PAGE 7 for WEEKENDS bus schedule.

Good luck in giving your sweetie the surprise which he/she yearns for...!! rclxm9.gif
ya... yesterday i saw this through endless research online. using most my time planning about this.

still talking about love story lol... Perhaps a little taylor swift music coming in?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

revising my plan every minutes i breathed... hhahahahaha

This post has been edited by Freedom1104: May 9 2012, 12:59 PM
bb100
post May 9 2012, 01:22 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ May 9 2012, 12:57 PM)
ya... yesterday i saw this through endless research online. using most my time planning about this.

still talking about love story lol... Perhaps a little taylor swift music coming in??  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

revising my plan every minutes i breathed... hhahahahaha
Did I just saw TAYLOR SWIFT in there somewhere?????!!!!!!

wub.gif wub.gif

Beware... Once opened, there is no turning back cuz you might fall in love!!!

Ohh, let's get back to business, shall we...? whistling.gif By the way, mate. I think IvanWong1989 stays in Wang Ulu. Maybe he can offer you some help with the directions if he is free. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bb100: May 9 2012, 01:41 PM
TSexquisite_markas
post May 9 2012, 01:35 PM

1,344 posts

Ahhh, the ever-versatile IvanWong.
GilaLaksa
post May 9 2012, 08:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ May 9 2012, 12:27 AM)
If you would ask me, I don't think there is a "good university" or a "bad university", like how you have put it. But there sure are "good students" and "bad students" in a university, though.

Even if you got into a so-called established university in the country, if you have a stuck-up attitude, the university won't bring you far as well.

By the way, erm, GilaLaksa, you are a SPM leaver and you got offered. So I gather that offer is to do a diploma in Electrical Engineering?

Oh well, a diploma or a degree is not my point anyway. What I wanted to stress is that, your attitude is most important. Like the old saying goes: attitude determines altitude.

So to answer your question, is UniMAP a good university? If you are a good student, it is a good university, and if you are a bad student, it is also a good university. Not bragging, but I hope you get my point.

Good luck to you my friend.  smile.gif
Thanks for the reply markas.
I read some of the posts in this thread but couldnt really find opinions about electrical engineering over there so abit confused haha.

Currently my only option is to accept this offer,my 7th choice or go to form6. I don't really prefer form 6 but a few people told me that if wish to pursue a degree next time, some uni would prefer to accept form6 students rather than diploma holder @_@

By the way, I prefer mechanical engineering more and I was wondering if the university will give chance to change the course that was offered?

Added on May 9, 2012, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(bb100 @ May 9 2012, 11:48 AM)
SPM -> Diploma. Do well and go straight to second year for your degree.

It does not really matter if it's UniMAP or UniMAQ or UniMAX or even UniXXX if you are hardworking and if you mix with the right friends.
So true.
It's just parents keep thinking that diploma won't get me much and just a waste of time.
They never hear about the uni so the typical stereotype thinking come along.
Not so recognize la,very far la,not the course that u want la,this and that.
Not to mention relative add fire...haiz =.=

This post has been edited by GilaLaksa: May 9 2012, 08:25 PM
IvanWong1989
post May 10 2012, 01:40 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

lol... i am in semarak la

cuteyman
post May 10 2012, 02:02 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 10 2012, 01:40 PM)
lol... i am in semarak la
since you are popular in UniMAP thread im guessing u must be a top student there.. icon_rolleyes.gif
IvanWong1989
post May 10 2012, 02:29 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

har..~~'' im popular?? swt swt swt.... mana ada..zzz.. i am not top student nia. lolx..i am want jatuh tak jatuh la. lo..

tu bus schedule seems to have changed.. now shuttle busses rounds once every 3 hours. 8.30.. 11.30...and so fourth..

bb100
post May 12 2012, 09:55 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Wow! One bus every 3 hours?? How come become like that one? UniMAP cannot tanggung wang petrol?
IvanWong1989
post May 13 2012, 02:08 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

lol... i think it's too spread out.....

that's why my latest news is...

next sem hav high probability that semarakians will move into pauh hostel.. although i can't see any buildings there that LOOKS like a hostel. haha...

AUTOMAT will also be moving to pauh next sem.
TSexquisite_markas
post May 13 2012, 10:29 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 13 2012, 02:08 AM)
lol... i think it's too spread out.....
that's why my latest news is...

next sem hav high probability that semarakians will move into pauh hostel.. although i can't see any buildings there that LOOKS like a hostel. haha...

AUTOMAT will also be moving to pauh next sem.
Wow! You guys are lucky man. Your juniors are even luckier. New hostel, new environment, everything new. But I wasn't left out too, I got to feel the new campus for one year. laugh.gif

Actually, staying in an on-campus hostel is totally different. I don't know how to describe the different-ness. You gotta feel it yourself.

TEEHEE!!! thumbup.gif
IvanWong1989
post May 13 2012, 02:19 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

well my feeling is.. stay in ín-campus' hostel wil give me more studying feel.... BUT.... it will be a nightmare for food and supplies... if on campus restaurants didn't open... nearest place is changlun.... 40 minutes away by car....no car... i can say... die also nobody knw..
TSexquisite_markas
post May 13 2012, 04:04 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ May 13 2012, 02:19 PM)
well my feeling is.. stay in ín-campus' hostel wil give me more studying feel.... BUT.... it will be a nightmare for food and supplies... if on campus restaurants didn't open... nearest place is changlun.... 40 minutes away by car....no car... i can say... die also nobody knw..
Erm, common sense tells me, if they are gonna build a student accommodation there, I am sure they will get some eateries there as well. Else, it does not make any sense to build an on-campus hostel, and the students have to travel out for food.

But we will see how it goes la. No hostel-like building is spotted in the Pauh campus yet, right?

135 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:45 PM