39 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jan 6 2016, 03:41 PM)
size of this in feet?
Price?
Material?

yes, in feet
material is melamine top, 3g door & price is RM 5300

If u need an accurate price, we can go to measure.

This post has been edited by Jesslyne: Jan 6 2016, 06:33 PM
abbyness
post Jan 6 2016, 06:43 PM

just share my built in tv cabinet..simple but i very like it rclxms.gif

good job for my id..thanks for design this thumbup.gif
slaveone
post Jan 8 2016, 03:53 PM

1,231 posts

QUOTE(abbyness @ Jan 6 2016, 06:43 PM)
just share my built in tv cabinet..simple but i very like it rclxms.gif

good job for my id..thanks for design this thumbup.gif
clean setup, but i just don't like the position of the air conditioner. biggrin.gif
ivolusion
post Jan 14 2016, 04:43 PM

25 posts

if I'm planning to install a wall mounted TV cabinet for AV system,
where do I position the power sockets on wall? I want the cabinet to
conceal all the wall socket and also the wires.

Another question is, if the cabinet were to conceal the power socket,
is it going to be hard to switch on/off for individual sockets? rclxub.gif

initially to overcome this, I planned to install a 1 Gang switch to control
all the multiple power sockets.. good or bad idea?

pokchik
post Jan 14 2016, 05:12 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(ivolusion @ Jan 14 2016, 04:43 PM)
initially to overcome this, I planned to install a 1 Gang switch to control
all the multiple power sockets.. good or bad idea?
sounds like a good idea.

though, i think the usage of a surge protection equipment would be interesting too..
ivzh
post Apr 5 2016, 08:24 PM

668 posts

hi guys, my contractor quote me around rm6k for a 8 feet TV cabinet. Is it a fair price?

-Material - plywood + laminate
-ceiling height wall panel
-"floating" console storage cabinet
JC999
post Apr 5 2016, 09:32 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 5 2016, 08:24 PM)
hi guys, my contractor quote me around rm6k for a 8 feet TV cabinet. Is it a fair price?

Whats the design?
sunnychai99
post Apr 6 2016, 12:11 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 5 2016, 08:24 PM)

So simple need rm6k ???

6d design ??

Can upload here to see console.gif
jforjean
post Apr 7 2016, 06:00 PM

424 posts

recent completed project biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jforjean: Apr 7 2016, 06:01 PM
terryfu
post Apr 7 2016, 06:47 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jforjean @ Apr 7 2016, 06:00 PM)
recent completed project  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Nice. Can I check anyone here can help redesign tv cabinet for my bedroom? With build in wardrobe combine. Would like to see options at reasonable prices. If there is anyone who can recommend a good designer/ contractor PM me. Thanks.
jagjag
post Apr 11 2016, 12:50 PM

537 posts

My very minimalist floating tv cabinets. Now i have this problem after 1 year ++ of usage..the cabinets is slanting down / drop a bit. You can see the gap on top of the cabinet ( which is seal with a sealant ) against the wall. It's around 15mm.
I have an 40" TV and 2 small speaker ( ard 8" x 10") on top of it. Also and Astro decoder, DVD player and Unifi modem inside the middle console.
So what can i do to make sure it wont further slanting down or worse fall down.
Anything i can do to strengthen it as well as beautified it.
Thanks for your suggestion in advance.

upload an image
qwerty223
post Apr 11 2016, 06:56 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ Apr 11 2016, 12:50 PM)
My very minimalist floating tv cabinets. Now i have this problem after 1 year ++ of usage..the cabinets is slanting down / drop a bit. You can see the gap on top of the cabinet ( which is seal with a sealant ) against the wall. It's around 15mm.
I have an 40" TV and 2 small speaker ( ard 8" x 10") on top of it. Also and Astro decoder, DVD player and Unifi modem inside the middle console.

upload an image
Probably you can add metal L angle support align with the vertical support of that cabinet. But honestly, if your cabinet is not built at least with solid wood frame, you are killing it anyways.

uturn
post Apr 12 2016, 07:33 AM

85 posts

upload an image
You can try tightening the screws that connects the cabinet to the wall.

jagjag
post Apr 12 2016, 09:13 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Apr 11 2016, 06:56 PM)
Probably you can add metal L angle support align with the vertical support of that cabinet. But honestly, if your cabinet is not built at least with solid wood frame, you are killing it anyways.
Good suggestion as i was thinking of some way of metal support to support it but wife say too ugly...never think of this way ..haha...
As for the wood frame..i have no idea but this installer is the one i have used for my previous house as well, so far so good...

jagjag
post Apr 12 2016, 09:15 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(uturn @ Apr 12 2016, 07:33 AM)
You can try tightening the screws that connects the cabinet to the wall.
Let me find the screw first..didn't notice it as i thought it was covered somewhere...
Thks..
jforjean
post Apr 12 2016, 01:15 PM

424 posts

upload an image
another option - ask your carpenter add a cabinet underneath your existing tv console.
refer to my photo...

CLICK HERE

What's happen with lowyat? Why cannot direct copy the image URL from facebook and post at here now?
Any sifu can teach me how to link phototo lowyat now?

This post has been edited by jforjean: Apr 12 2016, 01:16 PM
akusami
post Apr 12 2016, 01:28 PM

upload an image
Hi, can i know where did u purchase your floating cabinet? i'm currently finding something simple like yours as well... any recommendation or is this custom order?
jagjag
post Apr 12 2016, 02:17 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(akusami @ Apr 12 2016, 01:28 PM)
Hi, can i know where did u purchase your floating cabinet? i'm currently finding something simple like yours as well... any recommendation or is this custom order?
This is custom made together with my kitchen cabinet. Cost me 1K ( if i remember well ) 2 years ago.

59 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:15 AM