Tv cabinet, Can anybody share your tvcabinet design
ozak
Oct 22 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 22 2012, 01:26 PM) There is not standard size, if you talking about custom made item. You can make it biggger then definitely higher cost. For designer, I guess they do have some rules or guide from their school time.
craftsnknots
Oct 22 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 22 2012, 02:30 PM) For designer, I guess they do have some rules or guide from their school time. Yeah, I also think so. My wall is 13ft long and a height of 9.6ft. How long should my built-in console be? Friend suggested 10ft but I'm not sure if its the right size or they just like it big. if the standard 8ft length with the panel at the back at 6ft..look small right? Maybe 9ft would be better?
Eleganz Concept
Oct 22 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 11:15 AM) How long should a TV console be? Is there a guideline somewhere because standard size I see are usually 8x6ft, but shouldn’t this be sized to the wall backing the TV? Say if you have a large wall, you need a bigger one, so that the TV console don’t look as though it is swallowed by the wall. But is there a ratio? I can’t decide on a size, particularly the length from end to end I dont think there is a so call standard size, and since is custom made, that will always depend on your budget, your need and your space, for those size of 8ft x 6ft, i think that size is becoz of budget, usually wood size are limited in 8ft, so if u do shorter like 7ft or 6ft the cut out may need to count in as wastage, then why not just do 8ft(L ), then do 6ft height, mean there will not up to ceiling height, so those wood can cut direct from factory and just fix it to wall then run away, saving labour cost, coz you dont have to box-ing the ceiling or left and right to fit it nicely. So, if u have budget, u can do biggest as possible, is up to your prefer.
craftsnknots
Oct 22 2012, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Oct 22 2012, 02:48 PM) I dont think there is a so call standard size, and since is custom made, that will always depend on your budget, your need and your space, for those size of 8ft x 6ft, i think that size is becoz of budget, usually wood size are limited in 8ft, so if u do shorter like 7ft or 6ft the cut out may need to count in as wastage, then why not just do 8ft(L ), then do 6ft height, mean there will not up to ceiling height, so those wood can cut direct from factory and just fix it to wall then run away, saving labour cost, coz you dont have to box-ing the ceiling or left and right to fit it nicely. So, if u have budget, u can do biggest as possible, is up to your prefer. Ok thanks, I am surveying pictures and all just so I know what I want before i call a cabinet supplier to quote. I think if I call anyone and they come and measure but I'm not sure what I want in terms of size, materials and colour would be a hassle for them as well. And I am afraid that if I am not sure and they suggest then I see something else then want to change and they come back and say cannot fit or whatever, would make the whole arrangement a nightmare...too much confusion later. It is better that I can survey enough, decide and when they come at least they can tell me can or cannot right away....make it easy for both parties I feel....
Titan_Gunners
Oct 22 2012, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Oct 22 2012, 01:54 PM) Ok thanks, I am surveying pictures and all just so I know what I want before i call a cabinet supplier to quote. I think if I call anyone and they come and measure but I'm not sure what I want in terms of size, materials and colour would be a hassle for them as well. And I am afraid that if I am not sure and they suggest then I see something else then want to change and they come back and say cannot fit or whatever, would make the whole arrangement a nightmare...too much confusion later. It is better that I can survey enough, decide and when they come at least they can tell me can or cannot right away....make it easy for both parties I feel.... You are the house owner and should know your requirement for TV cabinet. Example, my style is dun like many things on TV wall to distract my viewing. Thus, mine just normal cabinet with no wall panel. For the material wise, different desgn having different price. To avoid confusion, better provide them a picture with dimension, then can get apple to apple comparison. Saw simple til complicated TV cabinet before, it made a big different.
craftsnknots
Oct 24 2012, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Titan_Gunners @ Oct 22 2012, 04:23 PM) You are the house owner and should know your requirement for TV cabinet. Example, my style is dun like many things on TV wall to distract my viewing. Thus, mine just normal cabinet with no wall panel. For the material wise, different desgn having different price. To avoid confusion, better provide them a picture with dimension, then can get apple to apple comparison. Saw simple til complicated TV cabinet before, it made a big different. Ok, thanks. I also want a feedback on those cabinet with door to hide the bluray & astro player, whether the player can detect the remote control signal or must i always open the door when I'm using? Need to plan how many compartment with and without door or have everything without door. I have got Astro, DVD player, Bluray, Home theater and Xbox Kinect. Current house cabinet have no door but looks messy.. Anyone can feedback? frosted glass door any problem? or still must leave it open? Later kids run and bang the head or body on the sharp end..quite dangerous..
sheanlee
Oct 24 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(KDD @ Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM) Some design from Golden Carpentry   PM me estimate price for these 2 design. 8ft length.
loumou
Oct 24 2012, 04:03 PM
madcow1
Oct 24 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(loumou @ Oct 24 2012, 04:03 PM) Just wondering boss, the RM19xx L Shape sofa can last how long ?
ahmi81
Oct 25 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(30923 @ Sep 5 2012, 03:12 PM) Hi, Can anybody share with me where can i find this panel? Thanks http://www.finepress.com.my/product.php?p=4No.18-G, Jalan PJU 5/22 The Strand, Pusat Perdagangan Kota Damansara PJU 5, 47810 Selangor Petaling Jaya Malaysia F Mobile : (60)19 9873750 Tel : (60)3 6142 4118 Fax : (60)3 6142 4818
emeryman
Oct 25 2012, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(KDD @ Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM) Some design from Golden Carpentry   Hi, can you PM me the price for this two design ?
KDD
Oct 27 2012, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(emeryman @ Oct 25 2012, 03:18 PM) Hi, can you PM me the price for this two design ? pls let me know the length u need, u may email to priscilla@goldencarpentry.com
sheanlee
Oct 27 2012, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(sheanlee @ Oct 24 2012, 02:19 PM) PM me estimate price for these 2 design. 8ft length. mine no response ?
KDD
Oct 27 2012, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(sheanlee @ Oct 27 2012, 06:35 PM) Hi, will let you know by tomorrow.
seeyapjin
Oct 29 2012, 01:14 AM
Kindly pm me the 8ft design price, thanks alot Added on October 29, 2012, 1:17 amQUOTE(KDD @ Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM) Kindly pm me price for the 8ft design? Nice work... This post has been edited by seeyapjin: Oct 29 2012, 01:17 AM
KDD
Oct 29 2012, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(seeyapjin @ Oct 29 2012, 01:14 AM) Kindly pm me the 8ft design price, thanks alot Added on October 29, 2012, 1:17 amKindly pm me price for the 8ft design? Nice work... which design?
ameeyn
Oct 29 2012, 04:55 PM
how much for 10ft in the 1st and 2nd design?
leeyung
Oct 30 2012, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(KDD @ Oct 23 2012, 06:36 PM) Some design from Golden Carpentry  This one very disco, haha nice~
aguana
Nov 4 2012, 05:57 PM
bought this at homedec rm 3300, price okay?