Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome
Jan 3 2011, 10:22 AM
146 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
nokia n8 can off the auto serving net? and who used tis phone b4 or using now , tis phone good or not ? hv injury ?
Jan 3 2011, 10:26 AM
855 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
anyone interested with my cans?
Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(JunJunYap @ Jan 3 2011, 10:22 AM) nokia n8 can off the auto serving net? and who used tis phone b4 or using now , tis phone good or not ? hv injury ? care to explain more on what u mean by serving net? or do u mean Surfing Net? and by Injury do you mean hardware issues?by right u can stop the widgets from accessing the network by turning them to offline more, but most the user here says that it's not working as expected..so i am not sure there, and issue, yes, 5% of the user here have some issue with the motherboard that caused it to be dead, but can claim warranty if that issue happens. and overall, this phone is not bad, good camera, very very good multimedia features, just the OS is a little lacking, but it will catch from given enough time |
Jan 3 2011, 10:41 AM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:04 AM) Guys I have a big problem. I Installed Whatsapp! on my N8. After installing that, I did not like how my phone batt was dying so i decided to unistall it. Now my 3g/edge/ data does not seem to work. Whenever i am away from my home and If i try to use my 3g connection to surf it says 'Acess denied'. I have deleted the destinations of all my configurations and gotten new ones from Maxis itself. Sigh its still not working. Does anyone have any idea? dont need to know. as long as its working. Added on January 3, 2011, 10:07 amOMG its working now and I dont know what i did... ! |
Jan 3 2011, 10:41 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
sigh, now Bunny suit from my goddess... so temporary choose this the closest to bunny Suit for now.
---------- @ username: what "can"?? Headphone?? |
Jan 3 2011, 10:43 AM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Jan 3 2011, 10:49 AM
855 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
yup..headphones=cans
Jan 3 2011, 10:53 AM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
tempted but no $$...haha
Jan 3 2011, 10:56 AM
haha i got 4-5 years ATH PRO 5V...yesterday give to dad test, he say sounds flat. :|
hmmm... wan go to audiophile see and increase my knowledge for sound side.... did a sound test with my home TV, n8 with ATH can, and ipod touch with ATH can.... hmmm ya headphone stuff have limitation lol. i test with Gundam Unicorn OST lol... song name : Unicorn ------------ Oh ya Chan...the Mod in front page got improve music quality?? This post has been edited by Agito666: Jan 3 2011, 11:04 AM |
Jan 3 2011, 11:03 AM
3,509 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anywhere in the World |
happy 1st day work of the year!
Jan 3 2011, 11:10 AM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:56 AM) haha i got 4-5 years ATH PRO 5V...yesterday give to dad test, he say sounds flat. :| music quality?? u think i'm nokia hardware engineer kah?? nolah in term of play back... but yes in term of recording... hmmm... wan go to audiophile see and increase my knowledge for sound side.... did a sound test with my home TV, n8 with ATH can, and ipod touch with ATH can.... hmmm ya headphone stuff have limitation lol. i test with Gundam Unicorn OST lol... song name : Unicorn ------------ Oh ya Chan...the Mod in front page got improve music quality?? purposely change the 640x480 video recording to specially dedicated for dual channel stereo 256kbps 48k sampling rate audio recording... do it because i would like to get the high quality raining sound recording to help my sleeping... Added on January 3, 2011, 11:14 am QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 3 2011, 11:03 AM) not working today as it's replacement for the 1/1... This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 3 2011, 11:14 AM |
Jan 3 2011, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 3 2011, 11:10 AM) music quality?? u think i'm nokia hardware engineer kah?? nolah in term of play back... but yes in term of recording... oh i thought got improve in play back too...ceh....purposely change the 640x480 video recording to specially dedicated for dual channel stereo 256kbps 48k sampling rate audio recording... do it because i would like to get the high quality raining sound recording to help my sleeping... raining sound? open your home shower head can edi lor... |
Jan 3 2011, 11:15 AM
1,606 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Emirates Stadium ~ |
raining day in penang..sleepy
luckily im still in holiday |
Jan 3 2011, 11:19 AM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2011, 11:14 AM) oh i thought got improve in play back too...ceh.... nop... i've very specify sound rythem to make me feel sleepy... rain drops hitting the zink roof and it's must be HEAVY RAIN... those sound will make me calm and goosebum then feel really nice for sleeping.... (white/pink noise can't do that although it's nearly the same) raining sound? open your home shower head can edi lor... |
Jan 3 2011, 11:20 AM
3,509 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anywhere in the World |
Jan 3 2011, 11:50 AM
5,967 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Malaysia... Duh! |
Some more camwhore pics from yesterday (shot using N8
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 3 2011, 11:57 AM
78 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Good morning guys!
just a noob question.. im using a prepaid sim.. am i legible to download such games in ovistore without using a CC, i mean is it possible to charge me thru my prepaid credit? its been a month since i bought this phone havent played or tried to download retail apps in ovistore.. i want to play angry birds ^__^ thnx |
Jan 3 2011, 12:04 PM
1,061 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(lockdown @ Jan 3 2011, 11:57 AM) Good morning guys! pay using telco for postpaid only if me not mistaken. just a noob question.. im using a prepaid sim.. am i legible to download such games in ovistore without using a CC, i mean is it possible to charge me thru my prepaid credit? its been a month since i bought this phone havent played or tried to download retail apps in ovistore.. i want to play angry birds ^__^ thnx |
Jan 3 2011, 12:13 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Hey.Why my ovi store downloads keep getting download error message?I juz managed to download 1 application and after that no more and unable already.
Jan 3 2011, 12:17 PM
418 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Heaven |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec