oh no..where is your leng lui pic?? shocking.gif
he still using lui pic, just not leng only mah

damn i on leave one week, another V has born pulak doh.gif
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 10:27 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(JunJunYap @ Jan 3 2011, 10:22 AM)
nokia n8 can off the auto serving net? and who used tis phone b4 or using now , tis phone good or not ? hv injury ? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
care to explain more on what u mean by serving net? or do u mean Surfing Net? and by Injury do you mean hardware issues?

by right u can stop the widgets from accessing the network by turning them to offline more, but most the user here says that it's not working as expected..so i am not sure there, and issue, yes, 5% of the user here have some issue with the motherboard that caused it to be dead, but can claim warranty if that issue happens. and overall, this phone is not bad, good camera, very very good multimedia features, just the OS is a little lacking, but it will catch from given enough time
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 10:53 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

tempted but no $$...haha
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 05:13 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:02 PM)
shit happens

Added on January 3, 2011, 5:03 pm

lol GSM cannot use to be lock GPS...must enable 3G setting  unsure.gif
that is AGPS? he is not using AGPS, just GPS mode only, that one only require the GPS antenna, but will take bloody long to lock, last i recall, mine took 5 minutes, i am sure no need 3G cos my phone is running without sim card that time..
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 05:24 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:20 PM)
i put unsure icon oledi lol...

i thought GPS = 3G technology....  since he said using GSM mode...i thought GPS also disable in same time too?  unsure.gif

blur....  rclxub.gif
no no... GPS is entirely different from GSM stuff... u see those dedicated GPS device, they don have any GSM connection one, datas are all transmitted thru the GPS signal. Dedicated ones don have locking issue most the time because their antenna signal is way higher then phones, so can easily be found by satellite and get a lock. Phones, so cramp, so the antenna sure cannot fit the dedicated type, hence they put a smaller one, and in the end result in weaker signal, hence they come out with A-GPS, that triangulates your position to let the satellite know where to find u...

also, GPS lock sometimes depends on weather and also luck one, i try before same weather same place, last time N82, first time lock with AGPS, 2 minutes, second time, like 20 seconds lock edi.. of coz, since AGPS is disabled, i figure it will for sure take more time to lock, 5 minutes is not surprising at all
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 05:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:27 PM)
oh engineer sifu explanation very pro  thumbup.gif
lol no lar, i not engineer, is just programmer nia... somemore i really not sifu la
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 05:46 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 3 2011, 05:42 PM)
he programmer sifu.not engineer.
fixed
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 05:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 3 2011, 05:51 PM)
afterall,sifu is still a sifu.nokia is inviting u to join their symbian or meego team right?
i just noob programmer, code monkey only..and i don wanna join their software team lor, sure cursed by billions of people world wide one
BBXiong
post Jan 3 2011, 05:57 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 3 2011, 05:55 PM)
cheh,join meego team nice ar...maybe u got the chance to meet AMD CEO or Intel CEO.haha.
no lar, big software teams right, ur performance always kinda hard to be notice one, cos there are always so many people that are better then you...i'd rather stay in smaller department, so easier to get noticed and get more increment XD
BBXiong
post Jan 4 2011, 11:21 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:11 AM)
Lol.. Better dont do anything to the N8.. Leave it as it is.. Original paling baik!
u sure? hmm.gif

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM)
hehe... tested both gallery folders mods... as i can say it's not bad (for me lah as i've excluded those folders list base on my own unit)
the Cache mod are not really working as although it will create the cache folder accordingly (D: or E:) but the default browser will still store those cache in C:...  shakehead.gif
can i ask for some drillz? XD
BBXiong
post Jan 4 2011, 11:45 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 4 2011, 11:40 AM)
what to show?? as i can tell it ONLY show what u have in E:\Images and F:\Images folder others then that semua takla...  flex.gif
oh...lol...i tot is adding some custom view in the gallery, haha
BBXiong
post Jan 4 2011, 01:29 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Jan 4 2011, 12:25 PM)
oh,BBXiong been invited to meego software team.proud of him.
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 4 2011, 12:29 PM)
wah keong. notworthy.gif
if only...lol...
i want to work at US...there everything also cheaper then here
BBXiong
post Jan 4 2011, 06:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 4 2011, 06:49 PM)
sweat.gif update kao dim on all site.... tongue.gif
thanks chan chan pro moder..

should i get my sister's N8 to test on these...lol
BBXiong
post Jan 7 2011, 12:26 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 7 2011, 12:08 PM)
wow... nice RPG Games... but not very like RPG Games alot...
this is one way for Symbian/Nokia to attract more markets, intro more nice titles in games, especially RPG, cos that way sure attract more teenagers to change over...now iPhone so nice also cos all the app spams there did for the past few years

0.0507sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 AM