Pet Help Planted Aquarium V6, a garden inside a glass cube

tyja
post Jul 6 2011, 09:33 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 5 2011, 06:18 PM)
Aiseh.
I from kl. Picking would not be a prob for me.
But need warranty. Then headache
How is your chiller now?
now i got two chiller
hc 150 - 45cm tank
teco tr20 - 90cm tank

hc150 can support max 2 feet...for me la.

Added on July 6, 2011, 9:35 am
QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 6 2011, 07:37 AM)
Surveying how much I need to pay for a chiller for a 4feet marine tank lol~
hc 300 - 1100

This post has been edited by tyja: Jul 6 2011, 09:35 AM
weijie
post Jul 6 2011, 10:21 AM

18 posts

To have a 3feet marine tank, total cost would be around 4k sad.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 6 2011, 11:35 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 6 2011, 10:21 AM)
To have a 3feet marine tank, total cost would be around 4k sad.gif
one month bonus can gao dim ma tongue.gif

heard that chiller is cheaper in singapore wor...
weijie
post Jul 6 2011, 12:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 6 2011, 11:35 AM)
one month bonus can gao dim ma tongue.gif

heard that chiller is cheaper in singapore wor...
Bonus can get 4k o?
Which company you working ?
Intro me. Lol~
ciohbu
post Jul 6 2011, 12:43 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(weijie @ Jul 6 2011, 12:35 PM)
Bonus can get 4k o?
Which company you working ?
Intro me. Lol~
me dun hav la

who know maybe u got ? tongue.gif
justordinary
post Jul 8 2011, 03:29 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 6 2011, 12:30 AM)
justordinary,

Bacter100 for Bacteria , Clear Super for clear up the water , and other not really needed... IMO...
bout co2 get as big as you can... caused you refill it once in a blue moon... if the small size u might need refill it 2 months once or shorter... depends how many bps u use...

for 1 Feet just get HOB will do
bout 2 feet suggest you get Canister Filter...
do take note, Filter is HEART of planted tank... go for EHEIM brand if you can afford if not JEBO or EJET also can...
=)
remember CANISTER FILTER ONLY.....
other than that, will caused co2 losses due to water surface disturb too much...
Hey thanks for the reply. May i know what is the minimum budget i have to expect for a 2 feet tank?

Things I need to get for a 2 feet tank,

-Tank
-Canister Filter
-co2 tank.
-Lightings
-Bacter 100
-Clear Super
-Plants and driftwoods.

What about the substrate? What types of substrate do i need? I'm really confused reading all the terms so hope someone will explain to me in easier language heh.

pakutekan
post Jul 8 2011, 08:07 AM

161 posts

who want to sell your chiller pls contact me...
freestyler87
post Jul 8 2011, 10:25 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 8 2011, 03:29 AM)
Hey thanks for the reply. May i know what is the minimum budget i have to expect for a 2 feet tank?

Things I need to get for a 2 feet tank,

-Tank
-Canister Filter
-co2 tank.
-Lightings
-Bacter 100
-Clear Super
-Plants and driftwoods.

What about the substrate? What types of substrate do i need? I'm really confused reading all the terms so hope someone will explain to me in easier language heh.
Tank : Normal LFS rm35 can get already
Canister Filter : RM160 Ejet brand, 850 l/h is sufficient for planted tank
co2 tank : Solenoid RM290 ( negociate with them ) co2 tank RM150 for 4 pound (Fire extinguisher type)
lightings : PLL 55Watt is enough for 2 feet around rm80
Bacter 100: RM 2 for a scoop... just get around 4 scope will do
Clear super : rm2 per scoop get 2 scoop
plant and driftwood hard to estimate due to the shape and type the price is different from every LFS...
roughly RM150 for a medium good type... ( well this depends on how and type u want... hard to say the price )

last but not least you need RM88 (9Liter Regular) Amazonia Soil...

oh ya forgot to calculate the Diffuser and etc stuff another RM100 i think... =)
just buy 1 by 1, dont one shot... or not you will feel EXPENSIVE... lolz
tyja
post Jul 8 2011, 11:37 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:25 AM)
co2 tank : Solenoid RM290 ( negociate with them ) co2 tank RM150 for 4 pound (Fire extinguisher type)
plant and driftwood hard to estimate due to the shape and type the price is different from every LFS...
roughly RM150 for a medium good type... ( well this depends on how and type u want... hard to say the price )

oh ya forgot to calculate the Diffuser and etc stuff another RM100 i think... =)
dont forget chiller...haha
justordinary
post Jul 8 2011, 03:34 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:25 AM)

Damn. This is an expensive hobby to start. tongue.gif

So for the substrate it's only Amazonia Soil?

I can get all these at a LFS right? What is diffuser? I guess I'll skip chiller first because my room 24/7 air conditioned.
freestyler87
post Jul 8 2011, 03:38 PM

377 posts

go for amazonia soil, do not choose Malaya or Africana... ( lazy to explain )

yes all can get from LFS, the price given is based on what i know... not 100% accurate... is only + or - google diffuser... is the thing to mix the co2 in to water... no need chiller... since ur room air conditioned...
ciohbu
post Jul 8 2011, 04:53 PM

2,104 posts

extra riccia and moss to trade, if u got any nice background plant..

anyone ? smile.gif
imr4n
post Jul 9 2011, 06:14 PM

283 posts

can sell the riccia for cheap? where u at?

anybody selling fissidens for cheap too? in LFS so mahal la

This post has been edited by imr4n: Jul 9 2011, 06:23 PM
ciohbu
post Jul 9 2011, 07:44 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(imr4n @ Jul 9 2011, 06:14 PM)
can sell the riccia for cheap? where u at?

anybody selling fissidens for cheap too? in LFS so mahal la
can giv u free if u come to Cyberjaya or Klang =)
imr4n
post Jul 9 2011, 09:43 PM

283 posts

i'm going to putrajaya on monday, can drop by to cyberjaya on the way, u available morning? pm me ur contact can thanks
justordinary
post Jul 10 2011, 03:06 PM

233 posts

Should i go for aluminium co2 cylinder or fire extinguisher type? FE is sooo huge. :/
hihi
post Jul 10 2011, 03:32 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 10 2011, 03:06 PM)
Should i go for aluminium co2 cylinder or fire extinguisher type? FE is sooo huge. :/
bigger is better..can last for longer time...
freestyler87
post Jul 10 2011, 04:30 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jul 10 2011, 03:06 PM)
if you rich go for co2 aluminium type...
if you budgetary go for Fire Extinguisher type

curaptz
post Jul 10 2011, 04:31 PM

568 posts

i want to ask.. do i need to soak or rinse the bio ring before insert into my tank??

justordinary
post Jul 10 2011, 04:42 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(hihi @ Jul 10 2011, 03:32 PM)
bigger is better..can last for longer time...
Cause my room got limited space and I'm afriad the FE looks too bulky and space consuming heheh.

My budget is Rm1k. But still in dilemma of 1 ft or 2ft tank.

134 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:47 AM