402 posts

oh?
1ft tank
32watt T5
temp 26-27
amazonia ii not rmmber how many L
shruba xb 301 canister filter

and not fully submersed because dont hav co2 set yet...
DecemberRose
post Mar 2 2011, 02:57 AM

67 posts

sweat.gif
the cheaper also need RM800...guess i do more research on the plant 1st b4 i start to keep the shrimps XD
thx all...i will ask question again when i'm ready
fongzai92
post Mar 2 2011, 03:01 AM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ Mar 2 2011, 02:56 AM)
oh?
1ft tank
32watt T5
temp 26-27
amazonia ii not rmmber how many L
shruba xb 301 canister filter

and not fully submersed because dont hav co2 set yet...
oh ? we almost same same

1ft cube
32watt T4
INTEL FAN COOLED
Amazonia II 3L
Shruba 303
3.6L Steel tank with ISTA solenoid

like this i suggest you save it for up a proper co2 set la.. once u invest proper co2 set, no need redo the yeast recipe anymore.

Added on March 2, 2011, 3:02 am
QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Mar 2 2011, 02:57 AM)
sweat.gif
the cheaper also need RM800...guess i do more research on the plant 1st b4 i start to keep the shrimps XD
if low buget like me, go for FIRE RED SHRIMP. it can survive and breed around 30'c

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Mar 2 2011, 03:02 AM
kursk
post Mar 2 2011, 03:03 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Mar 2 2011, 03:57 AM)
sweat.gif
before i start my aquarium project,im also thinking bout breeding cr but then,need to control lots of thing suxh as water pH,temp, and etc.... so hard sweat.gif
DecemberRose
post Mar 2 2011, 03:04 AM

67 posts

bro...like what you said...if i bought the fire red shrimp and put in together wif my giant marimo is that enough for them?
sorry for my noob question
kursk
post Mar 2 2011, 03:07 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Mar 2 2011, 04:04 AM)
bro...like what you said...if i bought the fire red shrimp and put in together wif my giant marimo is that enough for them?
sorry for my noob question
can but u need to hav filter also.to cycle water.i also got 2 big marimo biggrin.gif
DecemberRose
post Mar 2 2011, 03:10 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(kursk @ Mar 2 2011, 03:07 AM)
can but u need to hav filter also.to cycle water.i also got 2 big marimo biggrin.gif
filter izzit compulsory to have it?
according to my plan is to have a small tank,few giant marimo and air pump to blow top of the water...i wan to keep shrimp only because i like to see they checking the plant biggrin.gif
not sure will works or not...i need you all the guidance
kursk
post Mar 2 2011, 03:13 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 2 2011, 04:01 AM)
oh ? we almost same same

1ft cube
32watt T4
INTEL FAN COOLED
Amazonia II 3L
Shruba 303
3.6L Steel tank with ISTA solenoid

like this i suggest you save it for up a proper co2 set la.. once u invest proper co2 set, no need redo the yeast recipe anymore.
im looking for cheap co2 package rite now...best price for 3L rite now rm300 with manual regulator and all of it....
Superdude
post Mar 2 2011, 09:14 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Mar 2 2011, 03:10 AM)
filter izzit compulsory to have it?
according to my plan is to have a small tank,few giant marimo and air pump to blow top of the water...i wan to keep shrimp only because i like to see they checking the plant  biggrin.gif
not sure will works or not...i need you all the guidance
Shrimp need clean water. That 's the reason we use filter.
Unless you going to do water change frequently.

Remember to keep the water temperature less than 28 °C. They only will breed in water less than 28 °C.
Go get 2ft tank which will help you to control water parameters easily.

This post has been edited by Superdude: Mar 2 2011, 09:16 AM
ciohbu
post Mar 2 2011, 10:12 AM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 1 2011, 10:59 PM)
Anywhere I can find drop checker in PJ? Looked in 3 shops and the people also dunno what that is.  Too lazy to drive to Subang tongue.gif
as few members mentioned earlier... get good quality one.. hehe.. but u can try GUSH co2 drop checker ( around rm70-80 only ) with CAL co2 indicator refill (around RM15-20)... too bad now few seller running out of CAL indicator refill > <

the problem with cheap one is the indicator liquid ... some can't react properly

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 2 2011, 03:01 AM)

Added on March 2, 2011, 3:02 am
if low buget like me, go for FIRE RED SHRIMP. it can survive and breed around 30'c
fuhhh... 30'c ?? is it fully red one ? how much one ekor ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Mar 2 2011, 10:13 AM
DecemberRose
post Mar 2 2011, 12:59 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Superdude @ Mar 2 2011, 09:14 AM)
Shrimp need clean water. That 's the reason we use filter.
Unless you going to do water change frequently.

Remember to keep the water temperature less than 28 °C. They only will breed in water less than 28 °C.
Go get 2ft tank which will help you to control water parameters easily.
get it bro...thx for your assist
weijie
post Mar 2 2011, 01:15 PM

18 posts

I am back smile.gif
just recently rescape my tank. Now looking for some shrimps.
Anyone around KL/Selangor got stock to clear?
I m keeping them with cardinal tetras so which type of shrimps will be better?
Besides that, sometimes i will not be at home for 1week+ because back to hometown. Which is easier to keep?
For those selling, pls state your location and price yah smile.gif

This post has been edited by weijie: Mar 2 2011, 01:15 PM
z3alousn3ss
post Mar 2 2011, 01:26 PM

492 posts

Question about java moss, how much does it cost and how fast will it grow without a co2 tank? I have one of those underwater corner filter that is connected to an airpump outside the tank along with a top filter. Would that be enough I instead of a co2 tank?

My LFS quoted me rm20 for a handful of java moss. Is that alright? My tank is 2 feet by the way.

On a side note, is it ok to get 2 platys for the purpose of cycling? Currently have 2 female platys in my smaller tank along with 11 fry. Was thinking of getting another male and female platy to have 3 females to 1 male when I move to the new tank

This post has been edited by z3alousn3ss: Mar 2 2011, 01:28 PM
mustang90
post Mar 2 2011, 03:23 PM

27 posts

Brand New In Box Taiyo CF1200 For Sale smile.gif
pm me for price thanx~
SweetPuff
post Mar 2 2011, 04:40 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Mar 2 2011, 10:12 AM)
fuhhh... 30'c ?? is it fully red one ? how much one ekor ?  tongue.gif
I managed to breed fire red in my 1ft tank at around 27-28C. Just need an aquarium fan. It cost me RM8 per ekor when I bought it last year.
ciohbu
post Mar 2 2011, 04:58 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 2 2011, 04:40 PM)
I managed to breed fire red in my 1ft tank at around 27-28C. Just need an aquarium fan. It cost me RM8 per ekor when I bought it last year.
ooouuu.. coz my living room no air-cond.. so i also manage to keep it around 27-28C only...

where u got that ? so many name for fire red shrimp

are they sensitive to water parameter ?

coz i got cardinal tetra right now, still thinking wat shrimp to add
SweetPuff
post Mar 2 2011, 05:09 PM

2,021 posts

You got cardinals means very hard to breed shrimps liao. Shrimplets will become snacks unless you got lots of hiding places for them. They're pretty easy to breed since they're similar to cherry shrimps.

I got it from ggMing. I think he posts things in LYN too.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Mar 2 2011, 05:28 PM
ciohbu
post Mar 2 2011, 05:30 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
You got cardinals means very hard to breed shrimps liao. Shrimplets will become snacks unless you got lots of hiding places for them. They're pretty easy to breed since they're similar to cherry shrimps.

I got it from ggMing. I think he posts things in LYN too.
i like this one more..color more solid compare to previous one.. lolx..

nahh.. not really planning to breed them, thinking wanna get it as tank mate for cardinal =)

u got them by postage ?
SweetPuff
post Mar 2 2011, 06:15 PM

2,021 posts

Got them directly from ggMing's shop in OUG.
ciohbu
post Mar 2 2011, 06:30 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 2 2011, 06:15 PM)
Got them directly from ggMing's shop in OUG.
i see.. too bad...oug too far from my place ohmy.gif

134 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:15 PM