126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

Narako
post Dec 22 2010, 11:52 AM

what?
705 posts

http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm

urm it says here that all these are 1 link files and dont need repartition so i

dont need the pit file? even though my pit file now is 803?
jujx
post Dec 22 2010, 11:55 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 22 2010, 11:52 AM)
http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm

urm it says here that all these are 1 link files and dont need repartition so i

dont need the pit file? even though my pit file now is 803?
i already give you suggestion.

download JM7, use pit 512, no need to check ANYTHING else.
Blast_Cyrus
post Dec 22 2010, 11:56 AM

629 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 22 2010, 11:49 AM)
Go to samsung store, the thing ain't cheap

where did you stay by the way
I stay in Serdang, my job nature require me to travel to different customer place and apparently I think I lost it. And I have this mindset on my mind that I prefer get the ORI one if the price is not that crazy.

Also appreciate if any of the forumer want to sell off theirs.

haiz

Added on December 22, 2010, 11:57 am
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 22 2010, 11:31 AM)
I don't think you can. The settings is not effective.
I posted in Facebook app thread. I felt that the app uses push for Chat only. laugh.gif

I really do get Facebook chat messages on the fly without me using the app.
I am receiving notification for new comment and etc. perhaps if want to disable can go to the setting of facebook app, and then uncheck the notification.

This post has been edited by Blast_Cyrus: Dec 22 2010, 11:57 AM
lch78
post Dec 22 2010, 11:58 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Dec 22 2010, 12:56 PM)
I stay in Serdang, my job nature require me to travel to different customer place and apparently I think I lost it. And I have this mindset on my mind that I prefer get the ORI one if the price is not that crazy.

Also appreciate if any of the forumer want to sell off theirs.

haiz
Actually no need to buy the ori one for USB cable. It is the same built inside. laugh.gif
Blast_Cyrus
post Dec 22 2010, 12:04 PM

629 posts

yea i know.. its just i have this strange mindset. as I have nokia cable which can do the same thing also.

however its just annoy me :\
Narako
post Dec 22 2010, 12:08 PM

what?
705 posts

yea i am downloading JM8 instead.. but they said this

What can i do if i have only one file?
If you have one .tar file than is this the PDA version.
When you flash the PDA version everything will work the same like a full firmware.
Thats why many links have only one file!

Please when you have only one file SKIP RE-PARTITION!
Use only .PIT files if you have 3 files!

so i do i still need the 512.pit file? and do i need to check repartition?
kmrdeva
post Dec 22 2010, 12:17 PM

4,777 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 22 2010, 12:08 PM)
so i do i still need the 512.pit file? and do i need to check repartition?
If the firmware is just 1 TAR file, do not select PIT do not select repartition.
gajahwhite
post Dec 22 2010, 12:20 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

guys.. what's the feature of XXJPY?
kinmin888
post Dec 22 2010, 12:20 PM

131 posts

hmm, on spike speedy without lagfix clock to 1.2Ghz.
Not that smooth if compare to darky v6 without lagfix.
Will make a slim version of darky v6
after my exam tonight

This post has been edited by kinmin888: Dec 22 2010, 12:27 PM
TShihihehe
post Dec 22 2010, 12:44 PM

13,788 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:06 PM)
fb now got push notification? I don't know that!
QUOTE(- JaY - @ Dec 22 2010, 01:18 PM)
how u get push? i installed, i didnt receive a single notification.. doh.gif
ya,latest facebook app has push function..i always get notification including message via chat even though i set sync time every 4 hours...

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 22 2010, 01:19 PM)
Go to facebook app Home (not news feed there), press menu then go settings. I think you can disable from there.
hmm,i think i need to untick the notification..will try it out
omaryoma
post Dec 22 2010, 01:03 PM

181 posts

is task killer good for sgs.......i want to clear my ram.....my start to become slow after i open a lot of apps......then i hv to restart my phone to clear my ram
0bserver
post Dec 22 2010, 01:04 PM

56 posts

Sifus...im on darky v6...jus realise the sensor bug is back...was playing NFS Shift...then the sensor cant off...after reboot...it shows Android System sensor cant off...wondering wut trigger the sensor in Android System...anybody face this bug?? X[
Sampo
post Dec 22 2010, 01:07 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Dec 22 2010, 01:03 PM)
is task killer good for sgs.......i want to clear my ram.....my start to become slow after i open a lot of apps......then i hv to restart my phone to clear my ram
The default task manager work well too.
omaryoma
post Dec 22 2010, 01:09 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Sampo @ Dec 22 2010, 01:07 PM)
The default task manager work well too.
whr is the default task manager.....still new with this phone....
kmrdeva
post Dec 22 2010, 01:11 PM

4,777 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Dec 22 2010, 01:09 PM)
whr  is the default task manager.....still new with this phone....
If you're using Froyo, just press HOME button for 2 secs, the recently opened apps window will appear, you should see a Task Manager button below that. Tap that.
Sampo
post Dec 22 2010, 01:12 PM

83 posts

Applications -> Task Manager (icon with a calculator look alike with pie-chart)
stereokumonomu
post Dec 22 2010, 01:27 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 22 2010, 07:50 AM)
maybe i miss the post about this,

but what do u guys think of the battery life?
can it last like 3-4 days with minimal usage? on 3g or 2g
err, still nobody answer this
nasrulbond
post Dec 22 2010, 01:29 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 22 2010, 07:27 AM)
battery last on 2g/3g connection around 1 day only. after that, need to charge your battery again.
Sampo
post Dec 22 2010, 01:35 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 22 2010, 01:27 PM)
As one poster suggested to disabled HSPDA and 2G, now my batt can last 20 hours with 15% remaining. Previously, it took 90% consumption in 10 hours.
lch78
post Dec 22 2010, 01:37 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Dec 22 2010, 02:27 PM)
This is very subjective to answer. Some users last for days, mine last for hours... It depends on how you want to use it.

I know some just say to use it for some sms or minimal phone calls and little bit of this and that, but I can say that once SGS is on your hand, you will use more than just that....... blush.gif

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 PM