126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V11, Please read FAQ at 1st page!

lch78
post Dec 22 2010, 03:59 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(kokhuang @ Dec 22 2010, 04:55 PM)
I would like to share is when i open the webpage,i find it so hard to control.
I were playing fb game.hehe tongue.gif
But disappointed with it.
fb games are designed for desktop. Not for mobile use.. wink.gif
Narako
post Dec 22 2010, 04:01 PM

what?
705 posts

http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm

erm guys i downloaded JM8 from the website which is a rar file but got password so how do i flash with odin?
kmrdeva
post Dec 22 2010, 04:01 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(kokhuang @ Dec 22 2010, 03:55 PM)
I would like to share is when i open the webpage,i find it so hard to control.
I were playing fb game.hehe tongue.gif
But disappointed with it.
I don't even play FB games on my computer ha ha..

Added on December 22, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 22 2010, 04:01 PM)
http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9000.htm

erm guys i downloaded JM8 from the website which is a rar file but got password so how do i flash with odin?
You need to check your eyesight.. whistling.gif

The password for the RARs on that website is listed on the same page.

This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Dec 22 2010, 04:03 PM
Narako
post Dec 22 2010, 04:13 PM

what?
705 posts

oh ok...

once i extract got

CODE_I9000XWJM8.tar.md5

MODEM_I9000XXJM4.tar.md5

so which is pda or phone or csc and i would need a 512 pit file right?
jujx
post Dec 22 2010, 04:14 PM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Dec 22 2010, 04:13 PM)
oh ok...

once i extract got

CODE_I9000XWJM8.tar.md5

MODEM_I9000XXJM4.tar.md5

so which is pda or phone or csc and i would need a 512 pit file right?
Stop asking and please read more. All your question is answered on the first post.
adizul
post Dec 22 2010, 04:21 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 22 2010, 05:14 PM)
Stop asking and please read more. All your question is answered on the first post.
THANK YOU!! thumbup.gif
yes, read first post first then ask la..
c'mon ppl..
kokhuang
post Dec 22 2010, 04:24 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 22 2010, 03:59 PM)
fb games are designed for desktop. Not for mobile use..  wink.gif
haha..Just want to try out the flash.
N900 can play right?
lch78
post Dec 22 2010, 04:27 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 22 2010, 05:14 PM)

Added on December 22, 2010, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(kokhuang @ Dec 22 2010, 05:24 PM)
haha..Just want to try out the flash.
N900 can play right?
I hv no idea about N900. I think as long as flash 10.1 is supported, it can load the flash in fb..

This post has been edited by lch78: Dec 22 2010, 04:29 PM
narkon
post Dec 22 2010, 04:52 PM

647 posts

helo there i know this is SGS thread..but i need a clear opinion on both SGS and DHD fans...i donno which one to choose....a lot of review says that HTC DHD is better in all ways except the screen which is only SLCD...is that true?....SGS user please enlighten me bcoz personally i like samsung more since is used SAMOLED...

so please enlighten me what is the advantage and the disadvantages of SGS over DHD....tq if u all can help me choose... :-)
sengasdf
post Dec 22 2010, 05:07 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 22 2010, 04:52 PM)
helo there i know this is SGS thread..but i need a clear opinion on both SGS and DHD fans...i donno which one to choose....a lot of review says that HTC DHD is better in all ways except the screen which is only SLCD...is that true?....SGS user please enlighten me bcoz personally i like samsung more since is used SAMOLED...

so please enlighten me what is the advantage and the disadvantages of SGS over DHD....tq if u all can help me choose... :-)
Hardware: Both abang adik

Official software: HTC win

Customize software: SGS win thumbup.gif

Headache: SGS win whistling.gif
Crossover
post Dec 22 2010, 05:11 PM

865 posts

anyone here having any idea:
i copied out the stock JPY framework, trying to do the batt mod at the UOT kitchen, i managed to cook it, and flashed it via CWM. Once boot, phone keep vibrate despite able to enter to homescreen, then lotsa FC windows pop out.

However if using custom ROM, this aint a problem. Anyway to get around it beside using custom ROM?
cradle0fFilth
post Dec 22 2010, 05:12 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 22 2010, 02:26 PM)
For wifi draining Issue, go to menu - settings - wireless and network - Wi-Fi-settings - Press menu again - Advanced -  WiFi Sleep policy -> Set turn off when screen off.
last time all the firmware by default is using that option, only 2.2.1 is set to Never
Ah juju, thx for the tips! i ll try it.
kmrdeva
post Dec 22 2010, 05:14 PM

4,783 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 22 2010, 05:11 PM)
anyone here having any idea:
i copied out the stock JPY framework, trying to do the batt mod at the UOT kitchen, i managed to cook it, and flashed it via CWM. Once boot, phone keep vibrate despite able to enter to homescreen, then lotsa FC windows pop out.

However if using custom ROM, this aint a problem. Anyway to get around it beside using custom ROM?
I kena this many times before. In the end I just use custom rom. Less headache..
Narako

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 22 2010, 04:14 PM)
ok but my csc now is jp6 is it compatible with jm8 ? cuz they said newer version may have newer things
narkon

647 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 22 2010, 05:07 PM)
Hardware: Both abang adik

Official software: HTC win

Customize software: SGS win  thumbup.gif

Headache: SGS win  whistling.gif
what do u mean by headache?...complicated to use?
cradle0fFilth

666 posts

erm.. any 1 got feels that his / her usb cover begin to loose dy?

mine is still alright, but afraid someday it might, cuz i open and close it very often (chargin, usb mass storage..)
sengasdf
post Dec 22 2010, 05:17 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 22 2010, 05:14 PM)
what do u mean by headache?...complicated to use?
Morning you downloaded v1, and you flashed it, while you are configuring your phone, v2 released, then you reflash to v2 and reconfigure everything..... You thought you have a good night sleep, but when you wake up.... IT IS v3!!!

This is the headache I meant tongue.gif
Blast_Cyrus
post Dec 22 2010, 05:21 PM

629 posts

if anyone selling their ori usb cable plz let me know
skydrake
post Dec 22 2010, 05:26 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 22 2010, 05:17 PM)
Morning you downloaded v1, and you flashed it, while you are configuring your phone, v2 released, then you reflash to v2 and reconfigure everything..... You thought you have a good night sleep, but when you wake up.... IT IS v3!!!

This is the headache I meant  tongue.gif
haha.. by the time u click on the download for v3.. if downloading time slow then u might wana refresh on the page.. u will c its v4!! ahahahahha
narkon
post Dec 22 2010, 05:28 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 22 2010, 05:17 PM)

This is the headache I meant  tongue.gif
owhhhh....so it is ok la..i tot there is a problem that give the SGS use headache sweat.gif .. tq.....any more personal review guys?

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:08 AM