5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail

kochin
post Oct 29 2014, 08:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(lionelmessi88 @ Oct 28 2014, 10:14 PM)
When Sunrise markets the summer suite, it was a SOHO...

[attachmentid=4190579]

When they won the award...it was an office....So..SOHO or Office?!?

[attachmentid=4190571]
you are very lucky to keep this important piece of evidence that it says soho.
is it softcopy or hardcopy.
if memory serves, this begun as soho in their website but was retracted before the preview and 1st purchase was done.
thereafter it has begun marketing it as office liao.
still there's a cause if the first SPA signed or booking done was prior to the date of the advert you have attached.
otherwise, SPA takes precedence and purchasers went in fully well of what's stated in the SPA.
chances are, it's gonna be office.
cheers!

kochin
post Dec 19 2014, 10:56 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Dec 19 2014, 10:46 AM)
Jay Lord  biggrin.gif
jennifer lawrence wub.gif
jennifer lopez wub.gif
jude law
john lennon
jay leno
jet li
jia lat!!!
kochin
post Mar 31 2015, 11:36 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 31 2015, 11:32 AM)
There are some other developments in KL marketed as residential however with office title. Check some projects along Jalan Ampang.
do share which one.
thanks.
kochin
post Mar 31 2015, 12:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Mar 31 2015, 11:38 AM)
For one, one project that sharing similar developer with upcoming launch in Dutamas
ah... arte ampang.
thanks.

kochin
post Apr 2 2015, 11:52 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

i like how iprop agent market it as condominium or soho.

http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/searc...=&au=&sby=&ns=1
kochin
post Apr 6 2015, 08:38 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

lobby looks like office corridor with those kind of lighting.

kochin
post Apr 9 2015, 09:17 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Apr 9 2015, 09:15 AM)
Wah fire lai liao.  brows.gif
hahahaha.
what to do.
friend made a blunder and mistake.

first mistake, wrong size selection. i look at the plan and clearly they should have grabbed the corner unit instead.
second mistake, facing selection. instead of klcc view, they grabbed facing face platinum. doh.gif

i told them cannot expect market price lah.
must be below market price if they genuine to dispose.

see how lor.
whether i got luck to earn commission or not.

lol.

kochin
post Apr 9 2015, 10:57 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Pic looks good for a resi.
But documents clearly indicates an office.
Lol.

kochin
post Apr 9 2015, 11:39 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 9 2015, 10:58 AM)
Which document?
SPA clearly states office.
I sighted it this morning from my friend.
kochin
post Apr 9 2015, 12:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Busting the myth.
Office or residential.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kochin
post Apr 9 2015, 01:39 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 9 2015, 01:29 PM)
I think everyone aware the title of spa is office. But what is the point that you want to convey, kochin kor?
point no. 1, not everybody is aware that it is office. even owners themselves included.
point no. 2, some agents are marketing it as residential.

if i am a common layman, 1st, i would genuinely thought that this is a residential based on look and feel.
2ndly, i would have 'trusted' agents promoting it as residential.
3rdly, i might proceed with purchase/rental based on the 2 points above.

but i am not common layman and yet i am still as confused as they are. lol. rclxub.gif
kochin
post Apr 9 2015, 04:17 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 9 2015, 02:00 PM)
Title is office. But can bylaw/local authority stopping you use it as non-office assuming no restriction from DMC. If no, mind to share what is your concern on the usage aside the paper title concern?

If your concern is llleagal residential usage, mind to share your view on projects such as Empire Subang, Empire Damansara, First Subang that already in operation where units used as residential?

And your view on the upcoming such as Empire City, Atria SOFO, I-SOVO, Arte etc?

Many thanks!  notworthy.gif
empire subang, empire damansara, first subang.
what are those?
aren't they soho which comes under HDA?

upcoming EC, Atria, I-sovo, arte?
all those will share the same concerns and governing as Summer Suites.

looks like you have full intention to use SS as resi?
well, good luck boss!

kochin
post Apr 10 2015, 08:00 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(winston19 @ Apr 9 2015, 09:10 PM)
Nice pics... Thank you so much

Any idea what floor is the pool?
should be Level 11 bah.

wait till you see the ID on ground floor.
meet ms. fan cheh and mr. chong pek.

the turnstile to lifts. hehehe. classic modern office set up. nice!

kochin
post Apr 10 2015, 10:42 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 10 2015, 08:50 AM)
Anyone been to Binjai 8 before?

http://www.propwall.my/classifieds/3888400...e-by-kelvin-tan

Apparently the office and residential users have been co-exist for quite sometimes....
you are absolutely right!
it has co-exist long time ago and especially popular in dense urban areas such as new york.

another classic pure SOHO example.
http://www.propwall.my/klcc/binjai_8/1204?tab=property
propwall's analysis sums binjai 8 pretty well.

question remains, is SS a soho? apparently not.
can it reside people?
you obviously think it can.

but heck i am just an observer.
nod.gif

kochin
post Apr 10 2015, 01:27 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Dont be so sure lah guys.
The reason i am being so key po chi is bcos it can and still poses a potential to be a resi even though documents does not seems to say so.
Hence a close look is warranted as it would pave the way for all these products moving forward.
Either way authorities are to be blamed for letting all these spiral out of control.
Who knows maybe they will bow to pressure as clearly resi demand is much higher than office demand.
Interesting times ahead.

Personally i do not condone this to be resi.
Why?
If this goes through, it just opens up a whole pandora box for developers to sell similiar products which is not governed by hda, stage billings that is way front loaded, held ransom for car parks, extremely tight space for living but with high selling prices but still affordable absolute price.

We shall see.

As always i preach in responsible investment and live by certain code of conducts.

Cheers.
kochin
post Apr 12 2015, 06:57 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Anybody for my friend's unit?
Going once.....going twice.....
kochin
post Apr 12 2015, 09:30 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Apr 12 2015, 09:27 PM)
Your friends wants to sell?
Yes. Jump building price. Lol.
kochin
post Apr 13 2015, 01:39 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mybenz @ Apr 13 2015, 01:36 PM)
Yal please let us know the price and size. If it is jumping building or jumping Buddha...
let's have an online auction lah.

details:
Level 13. 498sf.

bidding start from RM500k. whoever offers higher wins (but still subject to acceptance by my friend lor) tongue.gif
kochin
post Apr 13 2015, 09:48 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Apr 13 2015, 09:12 PM)
530k?
Ethan99 once
kochin
post Apr 14 2015, 01:38 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 13 2015, 10:34 PM)
350k to 500k. Alamak. Skipped. Mana ada jumoing building price. Tipu la. Said office la..wat la..still wanna sell more than 1kpsf ar. If that bad u mentioned..should be 400k kochin kor. So ss is not bad at all la.
anybody else selling at 500k?
yes?
no?

QUOTE(yck1987 @ Apr 13 2015, 10:52 PM)
jump buidling price should be at 300k ma  doh.gif
it could be eventually if there are no demand. lol.

like i said, it's my friends' unit.
not mine.
they wanted as high as possible.
but i oledi told them, you don't throw now, you may throw yourself later. wakakakaka.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

1.1961sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:11 AM