QUOTE(Frankoi @ Apr 27 2015, 12:06 PM)
Good luck in trying to buy a brand new residential in klcc for rm500k.Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail
Investment SUMMER SUITES AND SUMMER V.O.S. [OWNERS' THREAD], From RM328k off Jalan Sultan Ismail
Apr 27 2015, 12:14 PM
3,833 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Apr 27 2015, 02:03 PM
whatever i am doing with my unit, i am not obliged to disclose it in forum and none of your concern as well.
For anyone who are trying to find a residential in KLCC for RM500k or if look for rental at sub RM2.5K, you may find options are limited and you may need to venture out from KLCC if you are restricted by budget. They have choice and options. |
Aug 19 2015, 11:47 AM
Sep 4 2015, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(juggy08gb @ Sep 4 2015, 04:26 PM) Hi Guys, Normally when you move and if the existing service provider didn't cover the new place, you can write in to get the full refund. It is not a fault of yours whatsoever. However they may ask proof of moving.Sorry to drop this here but i couldnt find another 'best option' thread to ask.. I am close to moving in here, however, i recently subscribed to TIME broadband. I asked the owner/agent, but he has no clue if they are going to cover it. I also checked the TIME coverage, but no mention there too. Last thing i wanna do is pay the damn 500rm (cancellation penalty)!! Any sort of assistance/help would be very appreciated. Cheers, JJ. Cheers! |
Sep 4 2015, 04:48 PM
Sep 4 2015, 06:00 PM
Jan 10 2016, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(AMINT @ Jan 9 2016, 06:53 PM) u guys not bothered by 12 beds in 1 unit? i personally feel that in short term it may be good ROI but in long term: can be stopped by having limitation on card issuance on each unit (based on size) and each card only can in/out for one person. For example studio maybe limited to 4 cards. Each card only allow enter one pax and the card user need to exit before can be used to enter again. 1. facilities rosak 2. ur apartment rosak 3. capital appreciation may be affected badly but it is up to owners themselves right? commercial title I think after JMB formation, all this will be sorted and reprogrammed. |
Jan 10 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 10 2016, 09:56 PM) Many followers were stucked as mainly bigger size units when this grp went in last few months before it vp. The demand of summer suites is more on studio. it is question of rental rate. Those 8XX sf unit are just one bedroom. if you plan to ask RM3.5-4K for one bedroom, you are against Vipod, Marc, SOHO, Panorama, Hampshire, Binjai8 territory. and the choice is pretty clear to me. Sometimes buying correct layout and understand the market positioning is very important. |
Jan 20 2016, 04:21 PM
Was told by agents the occupancy now is 70%, within less than 1 year.
Sound exaggerated though but rental demand for Fully Furnished studio is very very good. |
Jan 20 2016, 06:55 PM
for studio rental summer suites ticked many boxes of tenants
Jan 21 2016, 11:20 AM
Jan 21 2016, 01:18 PM
Jan 22 2016, 10:25 AM
Feb 17 2016, 10:06 AM
summer suites is excellent case study of half full/empty glass theory....
For owners who may look at half empty scenario is disposing unit at sub RM1K psf and investors who take a view of half full glass is buying units with anticipation of further appreciation in future. If we think rationally... a unit in summer suite psf and absolute wise is still cheaper than strata title office suite with bare floor, no bathroom, fully fitted kitchen in menara UOA, SOHO KLCC, Binjai 8, menara KH etc... |
Feb 17 2016, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 17 2016, 04:56 PM) But u r operating illegaly under the present laws and legal framework as full resi. Even sunrise repeatedly issued warning letter to all owners to run as resi at their own risk. Beancounter, I merely comparing office suites pricing in vicinity....Also there is just not enuf demand to run as biz as the sizes are just not big enuf. Anything that runs illegally of course is cheaper than the real mckoy. Just like illegal dvd....would u pay market price for a pirated dvd? It is a bad example that you are using... Pirated DVD the cost is just cost to print out dvd. Unlike genuine, they have to pay royalty, distribution, tax etc |
Jun 17 2016, 03:33 PM
Jun 20 2016, 01:38 PM
My fren who spent less than RM10K renovation manage to rent out his studio to professional for RM2.3K within 2 weeks after reno completed. For studio... as far as I know.. demand > supply for furnished unit.
As for Airbnb.. I do not know why landlord want to rent out to the operatror if the rate is similar to the rent out to individual tenant. They better make sure they have waterproof tenancy as I believe most likely the furniture will be gone case after a year. A lot of investors focus on the yield and totally forgot about liquidity part.. In my book, I rather have something that can be rented out in 2 weeks but with yield of 5% rather than a property that can get 6-8% but need to wait months before securing a tenant. |
Jun 23 2016, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(ahrapture @ Jun 23 2016, 05:42 PM) Yeap, utilities and maintenance bear by me now. They just help me to optimise to hit high occupancy rate. Have you receive your utility bill so far?Assume u get RM3.5K.. 20% off to airbnb operator... Utilities - broadband, water and electricity another RM400-500.. u r left with RM2.3K. Wouldn't it better u rent to single tenant? Dun forget by end of year one... probably all your furniture/ appliances been thrashed. You better insert clause operator is require to reinstate furniture to original condition. I assume you also need to bear cable tv subscription. |
Jun 23 2016, 09:07 PM
Jun 24 2016, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Jun 23 2016, 11:00 PM) good point gks boss, You maybe right..... If you by any chance engage airbnb... do update us the outcome in a year...some said your unit/furniture/appliances are better taken care of by airbnb since they do cleaning every time that the tenants move out......... plus, furnitures and appliances are least used by airbnb tenants who is only staying for very short term........ so which is which...... depends on you seee ^^ |
| Change to: | 0.0660sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |