127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 09/01 Man Utd v Liverpool | 21:25 CH813

pyroboy1911
post Dec 31 2010, 01:37 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Dec 31 2010, 01:13 PM)
nani no play world cup.
rclxms.gif
like i said earlier, this is UEFA dude. not FIFA. World Cup should not have anything to do with this. If so, then what is Adam Johnson doing in there? Bale? Ivanovic?

It's just the lack of recognition of their efforts are disappointing. For example, how is Leonardi Bonnuci, who played for Bari in the first half of the year (meaning no european competition whatsoever) then go to World Cup but not a single appearance, then moved to Juve and only played in Europa League, is in there while Vidic, ever present in the team until the semi finals of UCL 2010, then played in World cup, then this season is in the team for MU that only conceded 1 goal in 6 group stage appearance (nearly go for a record of first team to be unconceded in group stage) not in the list?

dont get me wrong, i am not saying "HOOO MU IS THE BESTAH!!" as i am aware players like Rooney doesnt have the best 2010 in total (even though great in the earlier part before the injury) or maybe Ferdinand coz he is out of the team for most of the time, but certain players do deserve to at least be nominated (im not saying being the winner).
skylinelover
post Dec 31 2010, 01:47 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Dec 31 2010, 12:25 PM)
wad?? i was borned at 31st dec 1993 == at that time, he was celebrating his bday right? ==" past  tense no meh??
haha ya just miss the beginning of the MU domination laugh.gif rclxms.gif n hepi bufday junior brows.gif icon_idea.gif
boxsystem
post Dec 31 2010, 02:20 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 31 2010, 01:37 PM)
like i said earlier, this is UEFA dude. not FIFA. World Cup should not have anything to do with this. If so, then what is Adam Johnson doing in there? Bale? Ivanovic?

It's just the lack of recognition of their efforts are disappointing. For example, how is Leonardi Bonnuci, who played for Bari in the first half of the year (meaning no european competition whatsoever) then go to World Cup but not a single appearance, then moved to Juve and only played in Europa League, is in there while Vidic, ever present in the team until the semi finals of UCL 2010, then played in World cup, then this season is in the team for MU that only conceded 1 goal in 6 group stage appearance (nearly go for a record of first team to be unconceded in group stage) not in the list?

dont get me wrong, i am not saying "HOOO MU IS THE BESTAH!!" as i am aware players like Rooney doesnt have the best 2010 in total (even though great in the earlier part before the injury) or maybe Ferdinand coz he is out of the team for most of the time, but certain players do deserve to at least be nominated (im not saying being the winner).
Meh, lama dah mende2 ni jadi. Ronaldo case, inevitable because dia mmg superb giler that whole season. Luckily, at United, dorang pakai concept family's first. In this case, the team is the family lah. So, I don't think that they are too bothered with personal accolades. It will be some sort of bonus to them. Take a good luck at Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs.

Added on December 31, 2010, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 31 2010, 01:47 PM)
haha ya just miss the beginning of the MU domination laugh.gif rclxms.gif n hepi bufday junior brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Ohooo besday budak SPM eh arini? Happy besday budak. Hopefully you'll get good results for SPM.

Share same besday ngan SAF plak tu... dayummmm

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Dec 31 2010, 02:21 PM
mhyug
post Dec 31 2010, 02:30 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 31 2010, 02:20 PM)
Meh, lama dah mende2 ni jadi. Ronaldo case, inevitable because dia mmg superb giler that whole season. Luckily, at United, dorang pakai concept family's first. In this case, the team is the family lah. So, I don't think that they are too bothered with personal accolades. It will be some sort of bonus to them. Take a good luck at Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs.

Added on December 31, 2010, 2:21 pm
Ohooo besday budak SPM eh arini? Happy besday budak. Hopefully you'll get good results for SPM.

Share same besday ngan SAF plak tu... dayummmm
who you share it with ma??there is bound to be soem one right kohkoh. rclxms.gif
SGSuser
post Dec 31 2010, 02:37 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Dec 31 2010, 01:13 PM)
nani no play world cup.
adam johnson, bale, cech got play? doh.gif

meh, dont really care...focus on WBA

paiseh, no cech tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Dec 31 2010, 02:41 PM
Calvin871989
post Dec 31 2010, 02:38 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

hey guys, need to know why is there a new jersey for next season. im mean, so fast ? how many season with need to change to a new jersey or we change jersey every season ? while on the subject, our contract with Aon is four years and nike until 2014/2015 ? thanks.
boxsystem
post Dec 31 2010, 02:40 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2010, 02:30 PM)
who you share it with ma??there is bound to be soem one right kohkoh. rclxms.gif
Fuh alot lah.

DMX, Brad Pitt, Stoneeeee COlllllddd Steve Austinnnn 3:16 to name a few. LOL.
maxizanc
post Dec 31 2010, 02:42 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Dec 31 2010, 02:38 PM)
hey guys, need to know why is there a new jersey for next season. im mean, so fast ? how many season with need to change to a new jersey or we change jersey every season ? while on the subject, our contract with Aon is four years and nike until 2014/2015 ? thanks.
Change design only.
mhyug
post Dec 31 2010, 02:43 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Dec 31 2010, 02:37 PM)
adam johnson, bale, cech got play?  doh.gif

meh, dont really care...focus on WBA
is this about the uefa team of the year??? hmm.gif

this thing is hinged on the uefa final cl/europa appearance tbh.its been that way since they introduced it back in the late 90's

so no surprise if our players are not there.

anywho the press has claimed that the gaffer exacted some family revenge by calling back our lads laugh.gif funny stuff tho.

Added on December 31, 2010, 2:44 pmnew kit = new moneyh la~~.if they stick with old kit nnt no one buy revenue pun kurang biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 31 2010, 02:46 PM
Calvin871989
post Dec 31 2010, 02:46 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Dec 31 2010, 02:42 PM)
Change design only.
sad.gif but still, why the change ? the jersey was only introduce last year and for me its fast how they changed it. is there somethig wrong with the current design ?
mhyug
post Dec 31 2010, 02:47 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Dec 31 2010, 02:46 PM)
sad.gif but still, why the change ? the jersey was only introduce last year and for me its fast how they changed it. is there somethig wrong with the current design ?
nothing wrong, its all purely business.some thing like fashion, no same fashion will stay. smile.gif
imran424
post Dec 31 2010, 02:47 PM

377 posts

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...sacking?cc=4716

Never mess with the Ferguson Family.
Calvin871989
post Dec 31 2010, 02:52 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2010, 02:43 PM)

Added on December 31, 2010, 2:44 pmnew kit = new moneyh la~~.if they stick with old kit nnt no one buy revenue pun kurang biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2010, 02:47 PM)
nothing wrong, its all purely business.some thing like fashion, no same fashion will stay. smile.gif
sigh, well then. will give it a think if the new jersey looks better then the current design before buying it. thanks smile.gif
mhyug
post Dec 31 2010, 02:54 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Dec 31 2010, 02:52 PM)
sigh, well then. will give it a think if the new jersey looks better then the current design before buying it. thanks smile.gif
kohkoh.ada duit beli la x dak duit simpan dulu beli later biggrin.gif
Calvin871989
post Dec 31 2010, 03:01 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Dec 31 2010, 02:54 PM)
kohkoh.ada duit beli la x dak duit simpan dulu beli later biggrin.gif
the thing is, i have our current 2010/2011 jersey but to change to another jersey that fast is not my style. the jersey costed me RM270 or so with free giggs printing and two epl badges. its still a lot of money for me and i need to feel satisfy with the money i spent before going for a new jersey. i think you know what i mean. cant blame myself as there are people out there like me who also needs to feel satisfy before changing their jersey. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin871989: Dec 31 2010, 03:02 PM
maxizanc
post Dec 31 2010, 03:12 PM

5,909 posts

Haha, not necessary to buy new jersey each year to support a club lah. Spend your money somewhere else la if you have another priority. Buying a jersey is not a must la, there is more important thing in life than a jersey.

edit: so many la. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Dec 31 2010, 03:22 PM
pyroboy1911
post Dec 31 2010, 03:24 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

about the jersey thing, i agree. i am different la, i collect jersey. every season also buy, sometimes have different sets for the same shirt(for example this season i have EPL, UCL, and the Ryan giggs box set rclxub.gif ) so personally i like more changes coz that means more collection tongue.gif But majority fans i find that they dont like the kits to be changed, coz as highlighted above, becomes out of date. But dont forget that nowadays jersey also considered a fashion, so just like fashion goes in and out of style, jerseys also change.

But if you already have last season one, no harm or shame in wearing them next season as well right? some fans here who is avid MU jersey collectores even wear the vintage ones to Match Viewings...those treble kit etc from back in 2000...some even wear the early 1990s shirt out! as a rule of thumb, the club changes 2 shirts (out of home, away and third) each season. this season we have new home and new away, while the 3rd kit use last season's away (albeit different sponsor). I believe next season, it will be new home and away again, and the current white/black/red away will be used as third kit next season.

and i agree with myhug, if not enough money then maybe can buy t-shirt, scarf etc to support...or keep it, and buy jersey every 2 seasons. besides, not buying doesnt mean you dont support the club right? most important is stay away from fakes coz nobody else is benefiting from that except the pirates tongue.gif
sinoffire
post Dec 31 2010, 03:40 PM

3,557 posts

got money, buy lor...dun hv money...let it be lor. sapot them in heart. not by wearing it.
mhyug
post Dec 31 2010, 04:16 PM

1,553 posts

all valid pts. it all comes down to the main pt wch all would agree is that ada wang beli x dak wang simpan wang then beli. biggrin.gif

i also want a new kit, heck i want more then a new kit kalau ikutkan hati wakakak. last one i got was the one when we did the double.ever since i no money now working also no money so kena tunggu la.

btw where are you guys tonight ahh??home??work??partyyy???or must?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Dec 31 2010, 04:17 PM
sinoffire
post Dec 31 2010, 04:35 PM

3,557 posts

nx season's jersey, will get it inside megastore itself, personally. brows.gif

127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled